We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Hotel - Athens City Centre
Nearby Hotels
$193
$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$153
$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$181
$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$143
$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$191
$164
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of $258/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$282
$262
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Melia Athens(Athens)
$171
$131
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$161
$150
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$586
$483
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
New Hotel(Athens)
$443
$390
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (896)
Filter reviews
896 results
Traveler rating
270
411
166
33
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
270
411
166
33
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub roomihg hotelsholiday innmegaro moussikis metro stationnice hotelsmall poolbusiness tripblue linerooftop poolmetro stopsyntagma squaremini barbreakfast buffetpleasant stayshower headtwo blockstop floor
Filter
Updating list...
487 - 492 of 896 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2012

A good choice for Athens visitors, specially those who wish to visit the center. Perfectly located near points of interest and the subway. Not a brand new building but seems recently renovated. Comfortable, quiet, well equipped and clean rooms with balconies offer a beautiful view of the Lecabetus Hill (if placed in the frond). Many delightful details caught my eye, evidencing that owners know how to run the business. After all its a crown plaza hotel!
Nice cuisine and pleasant atmosphere in the "Amvrosia" restaurant.
Willing staff makes you feel better than home.
Absence of internal pool and expensive parking were the only disadvantages.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms at the frond (Michalakopoulou str) and on the fifth or sixth floor.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maddad1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Had a one night stay in this hotel. Nice room with 2 queen size beds and plenty of amenities. Quite location at the back of the hotel. As Te hotel is in the middle of town do not expect great vistas. Check in and out was efficient. Room had free Internet and all 3 devices could use the same code :). Breakfast is as usual a bit steep at 19 euros but if you stuff yourself you can skip lunch. Would definitely return here. Was on business trip.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
Thank Varossf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Nice stop over for the night as we were flying back from Santorini and then back to Germany to following day. Hotel is very nice and cozy and reflects well the CP branding. We had access to Internet for 2 devices using two different codes and paying only for a one 24 hours period which was much appreciated.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlobeTrotter933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Being first time to Greece, i am glad to have chosen this hotel.

Agree with the other reviewer that this is a safer part of Athens.

It is easy to get in and out as the metro is near (short 10mins walk). The same blue line will get you from Airport and also to downtown Athens

Next to the hotel are some really cheap and good food offering. 5min Cab ride to foothill of lycabettus hill where you can get the eletric train to enjoy fantastic evening view of the city

Like the warm conceige service by Mr Luokas who is always ready to help. Also good service by Zoe from front office.

There are some good resturant next to the hotel that serves good greek food.

Overall, good hotel experience.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChooMichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I stayed here using points in the end of Sept 2012 for just one night. We were flying in that night and out the next day to Santorini so wanted a hotel in the centre of town to be able to get some good food.

The hotel itself is very easy to get to on the main airport train line (no changes) and about a 500m walk from the train station down a very rough / uneven road but a quite safe road.

The hotel itself is just like almost any other Crowne plaza hotel in the world that I have stayed in and so that is a good thing. Very modern inside, friendly staff and very comfortable rooms and beds, just what you want from a hotel.

Some have commented that the surrounding area is a bit unsafe but from our experience it was quite a nice area of Athens (compared to the other hotel we stayed in for our return trip through Athens). It was about a 10 minute walk to a very nice square with lots of restaurant choices and we thought a very safe walk to get there.

As many have said, the only thing we did NOT like about the hotel was €19 EACH for breakfast. To put it into context, one night out in Athens we went to a lovely restaurant and had a starter, bread, two mains and ½ a litre of wine and the TOTAL bill was €21!! So for breakfast the morning we stayed we turned left out of the hotel, walked about 200m and on the right (just before starbucks) was a lovely local cafe where we had a pastry and lovely coffee each for about €4!

All in all we enjoyed our stay at the Crowne plaza Athens. Its a modern, comfortable hotel, in the main train line from the airport and in a quite safe part of town. We would certainly look to stay here again is we were coming to Athens.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Savitar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews