We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Hotel - Athens City Centre
Nearby Hotels
Melia Athens(Athens)
$174
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$175
$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$168
$164
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$206
$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Herodion Hotel(Athens)
$206
$194
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
New Hotel(Athens)
$346
$255
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$345
$306
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Attalos Hotel(Athens)
$127
$124
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$195
$177
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$446
$367
LuxuryCollection
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $450/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (896)
Filter reviews
896 results
Traveler rating
270
411
166
33
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
270
411
166
33
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub roomihg hotelsholiday innmegaro moussikis metro stationnice hotelsmall poolbusiness tripblue linerooftop poolmetro stopsyntagma squaremini barbreakfast buffetpleasant stayshower headtwo blockstop floor
Filter
Updating list...
490 - 495 of 896 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Being first time to Greece, i am glad to have chosen this hotel.

Agree with the other reviewer that this is a safer part of Athens.

It is easy to get in and out as the metro is near (short 10mins walk). The same blue line will get you from Airport and also to downtown Athens

Next to the hotel are some really cheap and good food offering. 5min Cab ride to foothill of lycabettus hill where you can get the eletric train to enjoy fantastic evening view of the city

Like the warm conceige service by Mr Luokas who is always ready to help. Also good service by Zoe from front office.

There are some good resturant next to the hotel that serves good greek food.

Overall, good hotel experience.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChooMichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I stayed here using points in the end of Sept 2012 for just one night. We were flying in that night and out the next day to Santorini so wanted a hotel in the centre of town to be able to get some good food.

The hotel itself is very easy to get to on the main airport train line (no changes) and about a 500m walk from the train station down a very rough / uneven road but a quite safe road.

The hotel itself is just like almost any other Crowne plaza hotel in the world that I have stayed in and so that is a good thing. Very modern inside, friendly staff and very comfortable rooms and beds, just what you want from a hotel.

Some have commented that the surrounding area is a bit unsafe but from our experience it was quite a nice area of Athens (compared to the other hotel we stayed in for our return trip through Athens). It was about a 10 minute walk to a very nice square with lots of restaurant choices and we thought a very safe walk to get there.

As many have said, the only thing we did NOT like about the hotel was €19 EACH for breakfast. To put it into context, one night out in Athens we went to a lovely restaurant and had a starter, bread, two mains and ½ a litre of wine and the TOTAL bill was €21!! So for breakfast the morning we stayed we turned left out of the hotel, walked about 200m and on the right (just before starbucks) was a lovely local cafe where we had a pastry and lovely coffee each for about €4!

All in all we enjoyed our stay at the Crowne plaza Athens. Its a modern, comfortable hotel, in the main train line from the airport and in a quite safe part of town. We would certainly look to stay here again is we were coming to Athens.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Savitar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Hotel is really luxurious. It response to Crowne plaza chain level. Hotel had sauna, fitness room, swim pool. We used swim pool with sun lounger and fitness room. It was ok. Fitness equipment is simple but enough, maybe they have to buy dumbbells , not all people work out only their legs. I think, this hotel should have free Wi-F at least in lobby (how other hotels in this branch do). Good place to stay in Athens.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Goscha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

During my visit to Athens I stayed in 2 hotels, differing 5 times in price. Crowne plaza was the expensive ones. Was it worth paying more? Yes, if you want petty comfortable things.
1. Area is safe and good. Metro station is close, some museums are not far (Byzantine one that was the most important for me)
2. They have nice roof garden with a bar and a pool. Take a break there, drink or swim
3. Fitness centre in the basement
What was not nice?
Internet connection is extra, and 10 euro I found too much to pay

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank comnen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

The hotel is a good hotel for business trips since it is locted within the city. The breakfast buffet is simple but hearty and a view of the surrounding hills and buildings. There are also nice cafes & restaurants in the hotel vicinity and is near metro station.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marvin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews