We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Golden Age Hotel of Athens
Nearby Hotels
$346
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$137
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Areos Hotel(Athens)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Herodion Hotel(Athens)
$234
$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$292
$281
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$233
$205
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$271
$207
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$259
$238
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Acropolis House(Athens)(Great Value!)
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Fresh Hotel(Athens)
$1,117
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (748)
Filter reviews
748 results
Traveler rating
238
370
110
23
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
238
370
110
23
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationmegaro mousikisnice hotelgreek saladroom was spacious and cleanconvenient locationsyntagma squarefree wififour star hotelsmall balconynice stayblue linethe air conditioningsafe arealycabettus hillbreakfast buffetdouble bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
395 - 400 of 748 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2011

This hotel has a very convenient location, close to the city center and one minute walk from the metro station. The hotel staff is very friendly, kind and helpful. Our room (a junior suite) in the sixth floor was a spacious and very clean room with a rather small but tidy bathroom and a big balcony overlooking the small and evergreen Brazil square and Ymitos mountain in the background. Room service was excellent. Breakfast buffet had a typical variety of usual food (cereals, juices, jams, fruits, several kinds of fresh bread, cheeses etc) and some freshly cooked warm delicacies (eggs, sausages, Greek pies). The price for its quality and service is absolutely reasonable. Recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicktrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenAgeofAthens, Internet Sales Manager at The Golden Age Hotel of Athens, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Dear Nicktrip,

Thank you very much for your kind and honest words about our hotel and time spent to share your experience with all of us here.
We are a 4 star hotel and we do our best to keep each area of the hotel as being at home. Cleanliness, safety, the atmosphere,the people of the hotel and of course the service is what make us different and all these in order to have people and reviews like this which is our total satisfaction.

Best Regards
Alexandros

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights while in Athens before embarking on a 4 day cruise around the Greek Islands and Turkey. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The location is central to several great restaurants and coffee shops. The maid was very friendly and gave us chocolates every day and knocked on our door and asked if we needed anything. The breakfast buffet was very plentiful and tasty. The room was spacious and clean, only downside is the shower stall was a little small for standing up and taking a shower, but perfect if you wanted to enjoy a bubble bath...Our room had a balcony and we enjoyed nights out there with a beer or glass of wine and a smoke. Great place to stay and very attractive lobby as well.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lindsay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

The location is perfect, it's about two blocks from the subway! There is a grocery store across the street and a gas station right next door which is great! The lobbies (yes there are two) are amazing...they are very stylish. There is this completely charming winding stair case that goes up through the building.

The rooms are sufficient...they remind me of large dorm rooms. We had double beds but the beds are twin size beds. The rooms were extremely clean and the staff were more than accommodating. If I were to return I would definitely consider this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miss L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2011

Stayed during September 2011. A great hotel, excellent reception, bar and restaurant staff were exceptional.
Clean and well cared for rooms and the food/drinks were very reasonable.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoffrey9791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Very nice hotel- good location very close to the metro and Athens city center. The reception staff were very nice and helpful. The room and beds were small but had a nice balcony overlooking a park. The breakfast buffet was good with a variety of options and very friendly staff. Within walking distance of several nice tavernas.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelli J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews