We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,520)
Filter reviews
3,520 results
Traveler rating
2,042
1,074
279
88
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,042
1,074
279
88
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolgreat locationacropolis viewplaka districtelegant hotelstar hotelwithin walking distancestandard roomjunior suitebreakfast buffetfifth floorour honeymoonmajor sitesan amazing viewside streetquiet streetcentral location
Filter
Updating list...
2,688 - 2,693 of 3,520 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2008

This is not the cheapest hotel, but it is worth paying a bit extra for this 4 star hotel. The location in Plaka is within easy reach of all the sights, and is 5-10 minutes walk from the central Syntagma metro station if you want to travel further afield.

The room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was of good quality, with a wide range of choices.

  • Stayed: March 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Simon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2008

Superb hotel in the heart of Athens; in Plaka. Walking distance to everything touristy; hundreds of great restaurants within a couple blocks walk. Staff professional, but friendly. Great breakfast and convenient. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank j0eyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2008

We have just returned from the Electra Palace In Athens. A Fabulous Hotel in a great Location.Easy to walk everywhere. Close proximity to the trains and Trams. Make sure you get the superior rooms with the views of the Acropolis as these really are worth the extra. We had room 619 which was the corner room closest to the views.would recommend. While here book dinner in the restaurant it has panoramic views of the Acropilis. Book early and ask for a window table. The food is superb and the staff really attentive, a wonderful experience.

Stayed: March 2008
3  Thank chaderoonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2008

My husband and I spent a week in Athens entirely at the Electra Palace and found it to be perfect. Great location, right in the heart of the Plaka, with a gorgeous view of the Acropolis at night... What else is there?! Well, actually, quite a bit - we found the staff to be polite and helpful. They even helped get us tickets to a pro soccer game in Athens (wild fun - riot police - I was about the only female in the stadium - crazy chanting, etc.. I would recommend for anyone adventerous). Super close to fun food, archeological sites and the metro. Loved it!

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank CoffeeChic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2008

My husband and I stayed here for a few days to kick off our honeymoon in the Greek Isles. Our flight was repeatedly delayed and rebooked throughout the trip from Boston to Athens, and then our bags were lost so by the time we got to the hotel in the middle of the night we were pretty bedraggled. We're both experienced travelers but we were pretty beaten up by the time we got to the Palace. The concierge at the hotel took one look at us and immediately put us at ease. He was so helpful and called the airport to arrange for our bags to be delivered as soon as possible and made sure we had some toiletries to tide us over. When we opened our room, we were surprised with a complimentary bottle of wine. Every detail was taken care of for us and throughout our stay everybody was incredibly helpful and friendly...plus you can't beat the location right in the center of Plaka. We really appreciated our stay at the hotel and we'd go back again.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrippyHippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews