We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$100
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/28/21
Expedia.com
$126
View deal
FindHotel
$93
View deal
Hotels.com$126
eDreams$100
Orbitz.com$126
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (568)
Filter reviews
568 results
Traveler rating
129
279
121
27
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
129
279
121
27
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews star hotel street noise walking distance hotel is located lobby greece metro toiletries minibar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 568 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2019

Room, not extremely fancy but looked fine, no ac in April but they brought me a big floor fan that did the trick. Caters to tour groups has a large dining room. good location not far to the National Archaeological Museum, walk able.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank 10beatas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATHENS_ZAFOLIA_HOTEL, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Athens Zafolia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2019

Dear 10beatas,

Thank you for sharing the experience of your stay in our Athens Zafolia Hotel.

Please note that during April the weather is unstable in Athens, so we didn’t turn on the central cooling system.

As our aim is to create a relaxing and friendly environment to our guests, we are pleased to know that we managed to make your stay more comfortable.

We hope to see you again in the future and to have the opportunity to offer you one more nice and memorable accommodation experience.

Kindest regards,
Guest Relations Department
Athens Zafolia Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2019 via mobile

In fact it’s a hotel used by a few tour groups, and for good reasons. It provides excellent value for the cost. The rooms are modern and comfortable with all the amenities expected of a 4 stars hotel. The lobby is spacious and efficiently operated by a friendly concierge group. Staff at the reception desk were courteous and accommodating. The restaurant provided a superb breakfast buffet. A la carte lunch and dinner were also available during the day.

The hotel is not located in central Athens where most tourist attractions are located. However, easy access could be achieved by a short taxi ride arranged by the reception desk. Cost for the ride is just 8 Euros during the day. The hotel is on a main thoroughfare served by buses. A Metro station is also within 15 to 20 minutes walk.

Highly recommended for the smart and savvy travelers.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank leatfernwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATHENS_ZAFOLIA_HOTEL, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Athens Zafolia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2019

Dear leatfernwood,

We really appreciate your review, your positive comments and your lovely description. Our guests often mention how helpful was for them to read such detailed reviews.

It is a great pleasure to know that we have offered you a pleasant stay.

We are also happy you have found the best ways to reach all interesting places of Athens, fast and easy. Sharing your experience on that helps us and our future guests a lot.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future!
Kind regards,
Guest Relations Department
Athens Zafolia Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2019

No Air conditioning in room 622 was available. Room was hot and stuffy. We were told by the front desk to open the window for fresh air but window opened out to enclosed glass area within hotel so there was no fresh, cooler air coming into room. I got a headache plus there was lots of noise coming through that internal open window from other hotel guests.

Room tip: Not to book room 622 when air conditioning not available. No access to fresh air.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Inspiration232992
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATHENS_ZAFOLIA_HOTEL, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Athens Zafolia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2019

Dear Inspiration232992,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback.

Kindly note that during March the weather in Athens is unstable and that is the reason our centrally cooling / heating system was in neutral.

We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcoming you again in the future and offer you an amazing accommodation experience.

Kind regards,
Guest Relations Department
Athens Zafolia Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019

This is a lovely hotel, clean and breakfast is good. Staff were helpful. There is not a lot in the area regarding restaurants. It is approx 10 mins from underground which is easy to use. We used taxis but found that they were all a different price and one taxi had his hand on the meter and kept upping the price. When I objected he did not seem to care

Date of stay: April 2019
2  Thank estateagentkildare
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATHENS_ZAFOLIA_HOTEL, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Athens Zafolia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2019

Dear estateagentkildare,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Athens Zafolia and for sharing your experience.

It was a great pleasure to know that you have found our hotel lovely.

However it is pity that you probably did not have the chance to be informed through our personnel for the possibilities to visit the hotel’s restaurant “Ellinikon” at the mezzanine, or for a lot of good restaurants in a walking distance from the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you again during your next visit to Athens!

Kind regards,
Guest Relations Department
Athens Zafolia Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2019

I am on the last day of my globus tour. During the 10 days, checked in Zafolia three times and stayed for 4 nights. Hotel is at a convenient location, supermarket is across street. There are couple of bakery have good sweets around. Restaurants, cafe are really easy to walk to. As a single woman traveling, feel the area is safe to walk around even after dark. Hotel is very efficient with tour group, handles check in and out as well as luggage well- Unloading and loading the tour buses. Both breakfast and dinner buffet got enough seating, never feel crowed. As other metioned, the side toward street can be a bit noisy if you are a light sleeper or want window open at night. 1 of my 4 nights was in one of those rooms, it did not bother me with window closed. Queen bed is two twin pushed together with a gap in between. Can walk to the St. Geoge church on the hill (highest point in Greece) in about 30 mins (with some stairs to climb) or you can take a taxi. 8 Euro for taxi to Plaka. Ask hotel to arrange for you or negotiate price before getting in. People in our group paid anywhere between 8 to 40 Euros for the trip. I negotiated the fixed price and the taxi did not even run the meter. Have cash handy so not worry about credit card charge.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank ORD2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATHENS_ZAFOLIA_HOTEL, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Athens Zafolia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2019

Dear ORD2012,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience at Athens Zafolia Hotel and for the such detailed review, which we hope to be really helpful for our future guests, as it was for us.

It is a great pleasure to read that you have found our location convenient. Our hotel is next to the city center, in a very safe area and we were happy to read that you experienced that feeling as a single traveller. Lycabettus Hill and St. George church there are one of Athens’s greatest landmarks and you can also enjoy them as a view from our Roof Garden.

As all hotels in the cities facing the same noise of traffic, last year we have made major improvements and replaced all windows with sound proof windows, in order to make our guests’ stay nice and relaxing.

Our front desk team is always available to assist with information, directions or any other assistance our guests need and the Zafolia staff team is delighted to have created such a positive experience for you.

Look forward to welcoming you again!

Kind regards,
Guest Relations Department
Athens Zafolia Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews