We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$100
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/28/21
Expedia.com
$126
View deal
FindHotel
$93
View deal
Hotels.com$126
eDreams$100
Hurb$133
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (568)
Filter reviews
568 results
Traveler rating
129
279
121
27
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
129
279
121
27
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews star hotel street noise walking distance hotel is located lobby greece metro toiletries minibar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 568 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2019 via mobile

Stayed here with a Globus tour. Average at best, and they had the best beds of the tour. Will not stay again. Not a convenient location to the attractions of Athens. The staff was accommodating and friendly.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank brentfranz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATHENS_ZAFOLIA_HOTEL, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Athens Zafolia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2019

Dear Brentfranz,

Thank you for sharing the experience of your stay at Athens Zafolia Hotel.

We are happy to know that you have found points that you enjoyed in our hotel. It is pity thought that you didn’t have the chance to be informed how close we are from the center and the transportation possibilities.

Our location is next to the city center with many available transportation options to visit the major attractions of the city, smooth and easily.

We hope that we will have the pleasure to welcoming you again sometime in the future.

Kind regards,
Guest Relations Department
Athens Zafolia Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2019

I stayed here recently and while the hotel was very nice, really clean, good lobby it was too far from the center of Athens. There is an underground station 7 - 10 mins away and a bus stop up the road. The bus took us 1 hour and 20 mins on a Sat morning to get to center. We were told taxis should only cost 7 euro and have 1.33 on metre when we got in. This never happened despite insisting on meter reading etc. One taxi kept pressing meter and pushing it up - taxi cost 15 euro. There is a lovely pool on the top floor and the breakfast was good.

Date of stay: March 2019
Thank GalwayGirlMaynooth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATHENS_ZAFOLIA_HOTEL, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Athens Zafolia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2019

Dear GalwayGirlMaynooth,

We really appreciate your review and all your comments about our Athens Zafolia Hotel and its facilities.

Our location is right next to the city center, with many transportation options available to reach the heart of the city center.
As most of city centers, some days there is more traffic than usual and we are sorry to hear that you experienced one of these days during your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you again and offer you another beautiful accommodation experience.

Kind regards,
Guest Relations Department
Athens Zafolia Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2019

I stood at this hotel with a travel company. Everything was clean and comfy and the staff were all super nice. The location is more business district and there is a grocery store directly across the street for anything you need.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Octgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATHENS_ZAFOLIA_HOTEL, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Athens Zafolia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2019

Dear Octgirl,

Thank you for taking the time to share the experience of your stay at Athens Zafolia Hotel.

It is always a pleasure to know that our aim to meet the expectations of our guests has been achieved.

We hope to see you again sometime in the future,
Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2019

I would stay here again. Rooms are nice and have a mini refrigerator. Water pressure in shower is good. Wifi worked. The hotel is walking distance to several coffee shops and restaurants. They can improve on breakfast. I found the scrambled eggs to be watery. I think they were powdered eggs. They served a variety of canned fruit and breads.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ColoMandM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATHENS_ZAFOLIA_HOTEL, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Athens Zafolia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2019

Dear ColoMandM,

Thank you for choosing Athens Zafolia Hotel for your stay and for sharing your experience.

All your comments are really appreciated and help us to improve ourselves. We look forward to welcoming you again and offer you an amazing accommodation experience.

Kind regards,
Guest Relations Department
Athens Zafolia Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2019

We went on a Land Tour to Greece. One of the hotels we stayed in was the Zafolia Hotel on Alexandras Ave. It is a 4 star hotel. Good location, friendly staff, nice rooms and good breakfast. On our Land Tour we stayed in this hotel 3 different times. If we ever get back to Athens again we would stay there. We recommend this hotel.

Room tip: The rooms in the front of the hotel face the busy street which has a lot of traffic.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 4eyesarebetterthen2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATHENS_ZAFOLIA_HOTEL, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Athens Zafolia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2019

Dear 4eyesarebetterthen2,

thank you very much for your positive review.

We are happy to read that you had a nice accommodation experience all the three times you have visited us during your tour.

Our aim is to create a relaxing and friendly enviroment so that our guests can enjoy their stay and is a pleasure for us to know that this aim has been achieved.

We would be very happy to welcome you back in your next visit to Athens city.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews