We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was alright.”
Review of Titania Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Titania Hotel
Ranked #109 of 326 Hotels in Athens
Geneva, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“It was alright.”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This hotel sports a very nice view of the Acropolis and nice restaurants/ cafe, but the rest was average. The location is good but overall, there is not very many things that make it stand out among the rest.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hillenburg96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    557
    488
    191
    106
See reviews for
266
431
80
290
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chios, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The hotel is located in Athens city very close to the metro.
The rooms are clean and they have a great view of the Acropolis.
The problem is that most of the staff are not very polite and especially the front office and reservations.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ConstantinosS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

I stayed here for a week for a work function and got a terrrific rate of 60 euro/night. The room is very basic, two double beds=european queen, which I have had before and do not care for at all. My air conditional in my room did not work so I had the window open every night. The noice of kids going under the hotel in the alley went on for hours, screaming and yelling. The breakfast was included in the room charge and it was average based on european hotels I have stayed at before. The Olive Garden on the 11th floor is really the best part of the hotel, it has great food and has a great view of the Acropolis. The normal laundry service is two days, otherwise you have to pay for express service. There is no pool or fitness center. If you can get a cheap rate I would recommend, however this is maybe a 2 star hotel at best.

Room Tip: Do not get a room that faces the inner courtyard or is anywhere near the alley under the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Just come back from a 3 night stay here and was very impressed with the whole hotel. Checking in was very easy and efficient, and the rooms we had on the 6th floor were brilliantly clean, if slightly dated. Breakfast was good and there was more than enough.
All in all a great place as a stopping point to explore Athens.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yadayadaUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netanya, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights from 7 February - 11 February 2013.
I gave 4 stars mainly because the excellent service and staff in this hotel who were so nice and helpful. I would like to mention: Milona in Reservations, Theodora in Reception and last but not least the cleaner of our room Sortiria.
The hotel is situated in the commercial area of Athens which is not so central but it is easy to get around and very near to the subway which is very convenient. The area is a bit "seedy" in the night.
The entrance to the Hotel is very impressive - the rooms not so but they were OK. Our room had a slight smell when we arrived and I left the windows open most of the time (except in the night of course).
The room was cleaned well enough so we couldn't complain.
For the first 2 days of our stay there was a conference which made things difficult. The elevators couldn't work due the strain of so many people and the breakfasts werent anything marvellous. The usual breakfast room wasnt used by ordinary guests. However, there was a great difference when the conference ended. The breakfast strongly improved and there was more of a selection. If I wanted something specific, I asked the waiter and he brought what I needed.
Regarding the room, it is important to ask for a high floor facing to the front as the other rooms have a view of walls.
As I said earlier the service at this hotel made up for the average accommodation.

Room Tip: High floor facing the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helenoftroy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

I only stayed two nights, but was very happy with the location. There are lovely views from the rooftop of the Acropolis and I highly recommend a drink there at sun set. It’s easy to navigate from the hotel if you want to visit the historic Athens or head out to a restaurant. The rooms were neat and cosy and breakfast was fine and plentiful. A friend told me not to get the rooms facing the courtyard because they can be dark apparently.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann_TheWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

As I was on business in Athens I booked the Titania based mainly on its location. My room was on the 5th floor; it faced onto the inner courtyard and as a result was a little dark and there was no fresh air coming in from the outside. This didn't bother too much as I was out for most of the day. The lobby area was beautiful, and the Olive Bar on the rooftop had an amazing view of the Acropolis.
During my stay Athens was particularly mild for winter and I thought the hotel was a tad too warm. However, my room was spotless; the towels were good; a range of toiletries in the bathroom; and a fine breakfast spread. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful; and when I booked an early wake-up call to catch a taxi to the airport, I was offered a continental breakfast at 4am! Overall I will definitely stay at the Titania again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IrishAfricanmeisie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
Omonia
Polis Grand Hotel
Polis Grand Hotel
#47 of 326 in Athens
892 reviews
Omonia
Athens Tiare Hotel
Athens Tiare Hotel
#60 of 326 in Athens
196 reviews
Stanley Hotel
#91 of 326 in Athens
1,543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
President Hotel
#163 of 326 in Athens
1,468 reviews
Syntagma
Athens Cypria Hotel
Athens Cypria Hotel
#66 of 326 in Athens
935 reviews
Exarchia
Melia Athens
Melia Athens
#35 of 326 in Athens
2,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Titania Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Titania Hotel

Property: Titania Hotel
Address: 52 Panepistimiou Avenue, Athens 106 78, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens > Omonia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 326 Hotels in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Titania Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 385
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Panepistimiou Avenue, right in the heart of the Historical and Commercial Centre of Athens, in between the city’s major squares, (“Syntagma” & “Omonia”), the recently renovated TITANIA Hotel, creates its own history in the art of Hospitality.Surrounded by the most important monuments of the Grecian History, such as the Acropolis, the Parliament, the Archaeological Museum, The National Library, as well as the modern commercial shops and the city malls, TITANIA offers to its guests a great number of choices, not only cultural but also in entertainment. Everything is within walking distance from the Hotel.The impressive area of the Reception with well known Grecian themes of inlaid mosaics in the Pentelikon marble, the Dome & the popular ‘La Brasserie” creates the right setting and mood from the very first moment, whereas the 385 functional rooms ensure a comfortable and pleasant stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Bookgreece.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Titania Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing