We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel”
Review of Titania Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Titania Hotel
Ranked #111 of 326 Hotels in Athens
Victoria, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

from the moment you enter the lobby this hotel is beautiful. Great location. Beautiful mosiacs. Spectacular view from the rooftop terace. Room slightly on the small side, but we spent very little time there. Breakfast was included, full hot breakfast, large selection of foods. I would stay here again

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elliottsonpender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,546 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    556
    487
    191
    106
See reviews for
264
430
80
290
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in Titania for two nights and it was amazing with the friendliness and hospitality of the staff and people inside the hotel. The breakfast buffet looked luxury and good quality. The room was clean, tidy and comfortable but unfortunately the bed is very light and easy to move. Olive Garden restaurant at the top floor was awesome. The food was amazing and very very tasty which is worth of money although the menu was quite limited

Helpful?
2 Thank Thu N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

The staff here are excellent. They are very helpful, from making phone calls, getting directions, or mailing letters. The lobby is grander then the actual rooms but overall no big complaints on the rooms. A little shabby in some areas but clean. Location was also nice. They had a nice and large breakfast included bother otherwise the onsite restaurants were expensive.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esfahan, Iran
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I stay there for 5 nights with my friends and i'm so happy that my family stay in home !!!!
hotel lobby is luxe , beautiful , with excellent decoration like a 5 stars hotel ; but please don't ask about normal rooms !!!! bathroom is scarey without any ventilator and even after a short shower you can't breath easily !!!! What about room service ??? if any service done it remain incomplete !!!!!.......... I recomend you go to room only for sleep and stay in lobby or go to Syntagma Squares if you have free time .
Recomand to eat lunch in garden resturent in last floor with view of acropolis.

but we had good time in Athenas and enjoy cause we spend our time in Syntagma and Plaka and national park that were near hotel and the wheather was nice . you can go to Akropolis easilly and have good time in hundreds of resturants in plaka without any sign of economic problems in enviroment !!!!!
I recomend you to stay max. for 3-4 days in athenas and enjoy travel with cruise to Islands near the city like Hydra & ... in one of this days .
People are so kind even if you are persian and your fathers burn Acropolis ...and you shy about it even if you are innocent about what happened thousands years ago , and its increase your hate of war even if you see Perspolis that burn in a same way ....
Wish peace all around the world foever

Room Tip: I recomended rooms with view of Acropolis
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kaveh k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napanee, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed at the Titania in Aug 2012.

The Staff
The staff were extremely helpful, welcoming and accommodating.
For example we requested a room switch because the air conditioner was not working and we were immediately given a new room.
The bell boy took the time to give us directions to all the major sites and even suggested walking routes he enjoyed.


The Olive Garden/ Staff
We went to The Olive Garden for dinner and staff were wonderful!
We made reservations two nights in a row as the food was five star dining at a bargain price.
The view of the acropolis at sunset is breathtaking from up there and the moussaka was divine too!
I can't stress enough how great the restaurant was, we don't typically eat at hotel restaurants since we like to venture out into the neighborhoods but we ate the best meals of our trip at the Olive Garden and we were in Greece for three week.
The presentation, the aromas, the flavor, it was all an utter feast for the senses! If you try it you will love it!!!
I have to say that the staff of this hotel were some of the warmest and friendliest that we have encountered in all of our travels.
The hospitality was especially refreshing after a day of pounding the pavement through Athens sites:)
There was an interesting Greek Magazine in our room that had an article about the owner of the hotel.
It was interesting to hear of his hopes and dreams for Athens and specifically the downtown.
Athens is rough, there is a ridiculous amount of graffiti and there are drugs!
But beneath all of this lies a great deal of potential!
For the life of me I can't remember the hotel owners name but it was inspiring to read how he believed in Athens and had great hope for the future of the downtown. You can tell that his staff share this same hope for their city.

The Rooms
The rooms were your average hotel room, however the mini bar was reasonable and the bed was very comfortable which was perfecto for us.

Breakfast Buffet
The buffet breakfast was fresh and had everything you need from Greek yogurt to eggs, bacon, fresh buns, toast, fresh fruit, dried fruit and beyond. My only suggestion to improve breakfast would be that juice not from concentrate would be a nice addition.

Location
The location was perfect, it was a 15 minute walk from Plaka and about 10 minute walk from the national gardens and the parliament building were they do the famous changing of the guards.

Overall
Overall if we were staying in Athens we would definitely stay at Titania again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caitilin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schiedam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
387 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

The Titania hotel is located between Syntagma and Omonia squares and at walking distance of major touristic attractions as well as metro stations. The hotel, albeit a bit tired in some corners, offers reasonable size rooms (but bathrooms are small). Rooftop terrace with a view of Akropolis and Lykabettos hill.
Breakfast is OK and the restaurant of the hotel has a good buffet lunch.
There is a good working wifi internet service but for a fee.
Staff is friendly and helpful.
Overall the hotel is good value for money (we were offered an excellent rate).

Room Tip: Some rooms have a terrace and a bit of a view, the front side rooms look towards Akropolis and the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HansCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serres, Greece
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

From one hand, it' s the huge lobby and the decoration, and from the other hand, it' s the small rooms. From one side, the great roof garden and from the other side, the medium breakfast, lunch and dinner buffet. Big TV, but no free wi-fi. So, you can't say if it' s really worth choosing this hotel in Athenes...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cd1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
Omonia
Polis Grand Hotel
Polis Grand Hotel
#48 of 326 in Athens
885 reviews
Omonia
Athens Tiare Hotel
Athens Tiare Hotel
#60 of 326 in Athens
196 reviews
Stanley Hotel
#92 of 326 in Athens
1,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
President Hotel
#163 of 326 in Athens
1,461 reviews
Syntagma
Athens Cypria Hotel
Athens Cypria Hotel
#65 of 326 in Athens
935 reviews
Exarchia
Melia Athens
Melia Athens
#34 of 326 in Athens
2,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Titania Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Titania Hotel

Property: Titania Hotel
Address: 52 Panepistimiou Avenue, Athens 106 78, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens > Omonia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 326 Hotels in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Titania Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 385
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Panepistimiou Avenue, right in the heart of the Historical and Commercial Centre of Athens, in between the city’s major squares, (“Syntagma” & “Omonia”), the recently renovated TITANIA Hotel, creates its own history in the art of Hospitality.Surrounded by the most important monuments of the Grecian History, such as the Acropolis, the Parliament, the Archaeological Museum, The National Library, as well as the modern commercial shops and the city malls, TITANIA offers to its guests a great number of choices, not only cultural but also in entertainment. Everything is within walking distance from the Hotel.The impressive area of the Reception with well known Grecian themes of inlaid mosaics in the Pentelikon marble, the Dome & the popular ‘La Brasserie” creates the right setting and mood from the very first moment, whereas the 385 functional rooms ensure a comfortable and pleasant stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Bookgreece.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Titania Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing