We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”
Review of Titania Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Titania Hotel
Ranked #114 of 325 Hotels in Athens
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Good Hotel”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

This hotel is in a great location, 5 minutes from the metro and 20 minute walk from the Acropolis. The rooms were quite basic but clean and the restaurant at the top of the hotel has a lovely view of the Acropolis and the restaurant food was good. The main dissapointment was the breakfast, the 'hot' food was barely lukewarm, it needs to be kept on a hot plate and covered properly and we couldn't eat it for this reason, the bread for toasting was also very stale. I was suprised it has been rated 4 star and would rate it a bit lower. There was also no information at all provided in the rooms about any services they had to offer (laundry etc), however the staff were generally helpful and we did enjoy our stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aminda71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    522
    462
    177
    101
See reviews for
229
409
75
273
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 15, 2012

great entrance hall. the rooms were clean and modern. very nice breakfast. the location is good, it is within walking distance of the Plaka area. the olive garden restaurant has a great view but it gets very busy in the evenings.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RyanEast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We stayed at the Titania for one night in August of 2012, even though it was a short stay, it was a thoroughly enjoyable time. The staff were friendly and welcoming, and always happy to help. The room was clean and modern. The room was a good size and has air conditioning as well as a safe which was good. The hotel has an awesome view of the Acropolis from the Olive Garden restaurant - I would recommend anyone staying at the Titania to visit the Olive Garden at least once! The area the hotel is located in seemed a bit dodgy as my friend and I felt a bit scared walking around the street by ourselves. However, the hotel is located close to the metro and taxi stands. The breakfast was huge! Great variety of food choices and really yummy.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusannahAUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

I was happy overall, clean, impressive entry, quiet modern rooms. Awesome view of Acropolis from the Olive Garden restaurant balcony

CLose to the Athens flea market and available taxis, metro station and street vendors. Breakfast was large and complete, but I was charged for a special ordered egg other than the boiled ones on the buffet table

Room Tip: Beds are a little hard, but they were in most of Greece.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dianeanimaladvocat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We just stayed one night at Titania, before we flew back home, but was sufficient to see that the hotel fails in quality. The entrance of the hotel looks really nice, but the beauty ends up there. The rooms are pretty old and the overall feeling is that this hotel used to be good in the past, but is not anymore. The breakfast is poor, with very low variety and not good quality things unlike several hotels we stayed in Greece. Yes, the view of Acropolis is nice, but there are many other hotels with the same view. The location is good because is close to some interesting attractions, but I would not stay there again.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank RodSalgado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Athens hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

We arrived at 01:30am at the hotel since our ferry trip back from Santorini was delayed. There was no difficulty in checking in at that time and we could order room service for dinner. The World Junior Chess Championships were being held at the hotel, but there was no shortage of space or food at breakfast. The breakfast was the best variety during our entire stay in Greece. We hotel is walking distance to the National Library and University (2 of the tourist attractions). We experienced no problems, due to the financial crisis in Greece, during our entire trip. The hotel can be reached from the port with the Metro, take the Green line and get off at Omonia station, then walk to the hotel. To reach the airport, it is cheaper to use the Metro from Panepistimiou station to Synatagma square (1,40€ p.p.) and then the X95 bus to the airport (5€ p.p.) than just the metro (8€ p.p.) to the airport. You also have to change trains and the bus has air conditioner.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Eghardt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
2 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Receptionist (Man) was not really patience, but the hotel have a awesome view of acropolis from the restaurant. Also, the waitress is very sympathetic. Internet is not free, but you pay and the quality is very good (high speed). I prefer to pay and get a high speed connection than free poor internet. But you pay for each device (laptop, iPad, iPhone, etc) this is not fair.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RafaelIcibaci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
Omonia
Polis Grand Hotel
Polis Grand Hotel
#42 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
President Hotel
#154 of 325 in Athens
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,387 reviews
Novotel Athenes
#62 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Exarchia
Melia Athens
Melia Athens
#32 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,869 reviews
Athens Zafolia Hotel
#79 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
Stanley Hotel
#86 of 325 in Athens
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Titania Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Titania Hotel

Property: Titania Hotel
Address: 52 Panepistimiou Avenue, Athens 106 78, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens > Omonia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 325 Hotels in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Titania Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 385
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Panepistimiou Avenue, right in the heart of the Historical and Commercial Centre of Athens, in between the city’s major squares, (“Syntagma” & “Omonia”), the recently renovated TITANIA Hotel, creates its own history in the art of Hospitality.Surrounded by the most important monuments of the Grecian History, such as the Acropolis, the Parliament, the Archaeological Museum, The National Library, as well as the modern commercial shops and the city malls, TITANIA offers to its guests a great number of choices, not only cultural but also in entertainment. Everything is within walking distance from the Hotel.The impressive area of the Reception with well known Grecian themes of inlaid mosaics in the Pentelikon marble, the Dome & the popular ‘La Brasserie” creates the right setting and mood from the very first moment, whereas the 385 functional rooms ensure a comfortable and pleasant stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Bookgreece.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Titania Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing