We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$115
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$116
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/05/21
FindHotel
$85
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/04/21
Priceline$115
Hotels.com$116
eDreams$115
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,271)
Filter reviews
1,271 results
Traveler rating
444
589
171
47
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
444
589
171
47
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ermou street great location sister hotel walking distance single room shopping district central location airport bus breakfast was included greek islands historical sites rooftop restaurant acropolis greece monastiraki metropolis euros
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 1,271 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2019

I absolutely loved staying at Electra Hotel. The location is amazing, in the middle of Ermou street, which is the central shopping street in Downtown Athens. It's a few minutes walk to Monastiraki Flea Market and a couple of metro stations. It's also surrounded by a lot of cafes and restaurants since dining at the hotel is a bit expensive.
The service was great and the hotel was very clean. The rooms and bathroom are ideal for a few nights' stay. Booking was easily done online. Breakfast was basic but adequate and overlooked Acropolis.
We also had dinner at the rooftop restaurant one night and it was a nice fine dining experience with delicious food.
If/When I go back to Athens, I'll definitely consider Electra for another stay.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HaniaAkram
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
electrahotelathens, Public Relations Manager at Electra Hotel Athens, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2020

Dear Hania,
Thank you very much for choosing Electra Hotel Athens for your stay in Athens. Thank you for the positive remarks about the cleanliness of our bathroom, the quality of our room and the taste & variety of our breakfast. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back at Electra Hotel Athens in the nearest future.
Best regards,
Electra Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2019 via mobile

I have to give special mention to all the staff however in particular to Fofi and Maria at the front desk. Friendly and so accommodating.

We stayed here for a 2 night stay and found it central to everything.

Breakfast was lovely and the view from the restaurant on 10th floor was absolutely stunning.

I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank 901leighf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
electrahotelathens, Public Relations Manager at Electra Hotel Athens, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2020

Dear Sir/Madam,
We are very happy you chose Electra Hotel Athens for your stay in Athens. Our team is very happy that you enjoyed your stay at Electra Hotel Athens and that you appreciated our extensive breakfast buffet as well as the service of our staff.The team at Electra Hotel Athens is always happy when our guests compliment the food and beverages and staff. We would love to welcome you back in the nearest future.
With kind regards,
Electra Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2019

I had booked three nights at the Electra Hotel Athens through my Travel Agent and was required to provide a $100 deposit several months before arriving, along with FULL payment 4 weeks before arrival. On arriving at the hotel, after flying for over 20 hours, I was promptly advised that they had no booking for me, were totally full and were unable to help! When I replied "what am I supposed to do now for accommodation", the Manager promptly put up her hands and said "NOT MY PROBLEM"!!! As a female travelling on my own, this was not reassuring!! I would NEVER recommend this hotel to anyone! The Royal Olympic Hotel Athens, on the other hand, was fantastic - 5 star (as opposed to Electra Hotel 4 stars) and ended up costing me less than the Electra.

Date of stay: July 2019
4  Thank Navigator700714
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
electrahotelathens, Public Relations Manager at Electra Hotel Athens, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2020

Dear Madam,
Thank you for choosing to visit Electra Hotel Athens. However, it was with concern to note that you were not satisfied with your experience here. I apologize for our staff's behaviour.Hope you could give us another opportunity in future to welcome you back and prove that we can serve you better.
With kind regards,
Electra Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2019 via mobile

Very nice location im center of the shopping streets nwxt to syntagma...
Clean rooms good service... breakfast was ok it could be better of more things are added to the menu.... is also great for familys with kids

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Natali D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
electrahotelathens, Public Relations Manager at Electra Hotel Athens, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2020

Dear Natali,
Thank you very much for choosing Electra Hotel Athens for your stay in Athens. We pride ourselves in cleanliness of our room, the accessibility of our location and the quality of our service so we are very glad that you had a positive experience.We note your comment about the breakfast and we will try our best to improve. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back at Electra Hotel Athens in the nearest future.
Best regards,
Electra Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights with our teens in a family room, which is 2 rooms connected. The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly and helpful, and we liked the location. Many shops and restaurants nearby. You can’t beat the Acropolis view they have in the restaurant upstairs.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank k5539
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
electrahotelathens, Public Relations Manager at Electra Hotel Athens, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2020

Dear SIr/Madam,
We are very happy you chose Electra Hotel Athens for your stay in Athens. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the accessibility of our location, friendliness of our staff,the cleanliness of our hotel and our unique view. We would love to welcome you back in the nearest future.
With kind regards,
Electra Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews