We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$125
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/11/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$125
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/12/21
Agoda.com
$94
View deal
eDreams
Hotels.com$125
getaroom.com$140
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,271)
Filter reviews
1,271 results
Traveler rating
444
589
171
47
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
444
589
171
47
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ermou street great location sister hotel walking distance single room shopping district central location airport bus breakfast was included greek islands historical sites rooftop restaurant acropolis greece monastiraki metropolis euros
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 1,271 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2019

Earlier this month (June 2019) my travel friends and I stayed at this hotel for one night prior to a cruise, and for three nights after the cruise. The hotel is a 3-minute walk from Syntagma Square. The hotel staff is accommodating, and I must add that they went above and beyond in compassion and service. One of our party fell ill and had to be hospitalized. Although this was the busy season, the front desk staff extended the stay for the concerned spouse, efficiently arranged for daily taxis to the hospital, and, in short, were entirely helpful. The hotel is very well-maintained and the 10th floor breakfast room offers Acropolis views. Pool privileges are available at a nearby sister Electra hotel (which charges higher rates). This hotel is an excellent value.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Elaine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
electrahotelathens, Public Relations Manager at Electra Hotel Athens, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2020

Dear Elaine,
Thank you very much for your kind rating. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the value.The team at Electra Hotel Athens is always happy when our guests are happy with the service.Our people do their best to help you feel comfortable with your stay. We would love to have the chance to welcome you back in Athens for another stay.
Kind regards,
Electra Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2019 via mobile

Great location
Well organized, friendly personnel
Rooms comfortable clean and well equipped
Added amazing view, the best view from the roof restaurant
!!!
Great place to stay with family to get to know Athens

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank pacaseb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
electrahotelathens, Public Relations Manager at Electra Hotel Athens, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2020

Dear Pacaseb,
We are very happy you chose Electra Hotel Athens for your stay in Athens. We are glad that the uniqueness of our view, friendliness of our personnel and the accessibility of our location made your stay unique. We would love to have the chance to welcome you back in Athens for another stay.
Kind regards,
Electra Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2019 via mobile

This hotel has the best location,just by the parliament on ermine street. Everything is in walking distance. The metro stations is 200 meaters away the hotel is beautiful and the dining room is on the roof level,watching the all city.
The staff is friendly and helpful and the room are nice,if you can afford,we took the suite which was great and breakfast was good too.
When again in the city we will choose Electra hotel again

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank batyayogev
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
electrahotelathens, Public Relations Manager at Electra Hotel Athens, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2020

Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for choosing Electra Hotel Athens for your stay in Athens. Thank you for the nice comments about the beauty of our hotel, friendliness of our staff,cleanliness and comfort of our room and the accessibility of our location. We would love to have the chance to welcome you back in Athens for another stay.
Kind regards,
Electra Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2019

Very nice but small room. But most importantly great location close to the streets with the restaurants and shops and easy to get to the Acropolis. The restaurant on the top floor has an amazing view of the Acropolis. We sat up there with a drink one evening – very special. The bed was comfortable and bathroom new and modern. Would stay there again.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank jennifer653
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
electrahotelathens, Public Relations Manager at Electra Hotel Athens, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2020

Dear Jennifer,
Thank you very much for choosing Electra Hotel Athens for your stay in Athens. Thank you for the nice comments about the uniqueness of our view, the quality of our service and the accessibility of our location. We would love to have the chance to welcome you back in Athens for another stay.
Kind regards,
Electra Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2019

Much Better than Electra Palace in Athens. The service is excellent, the rooms are clean, and if you have one with a view is great because you see the Ermou street and the palace. Its location is perfect for everything; Close to the metro station; the palace, the pick up point of Hop-On Hop-Off; walking distance to Monasteraki and from there to Plaka.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank apg59
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
electrahotelathens, Public Relations Manager at Electra Hotel Athens, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2020

Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you very much for choosing Electra Hotel Athens for your stay in Athens. It's always a pleasure to hear that cleanliness of our room, the uniqueness of our view and the swiftness of our service made your stay unique. We would love to have the chance to welcome you back in Athens for another stay.
Kind regards,
Electra Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews