We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay !”
Review of Herodion Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Herodion Hotel
Ranked #10 of 285 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Had a great vacation at the Herodion in Athens. The staff was excellent especially the young woman at front desk.(Alicia?). Rooms were small for 3 adults but had 3 beds that were comfortable.near acropolis museum! Walking distance to everything,shops restaurants etc.best view from rooftop of Parthenon. Very good breakfast included to start your day!

Room Tip: Next to a school so there is noise in the am if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teresita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katia T, Manager at Herodion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Dear teresita

Thank you for your positive feedback. We are sincerely proud to have added to your great vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,494)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,302 - 1,308 of 2,494 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2014

Stayed at this hotel in April and its location was perfect for getting to the main attractions in Athens and located in a quiet neighborhood. The room was up to date had a nice balcony and the people at the desk were very helpful and spoke excellant English. Breakfast is decent - except the coffee?

Two minor complaints - the hotel's Wi-Fi was terrrible and seldom worked in the room and had to repeatedly go down to the lobby to get any reception. The odor from the old plumbing in the bathroom as found in many European hotels - ugh - just flush again and leave the bath room door open.

Great value for the money.

Room Tip: Get one of the rooms on the upper floors with a balcony and check out the Wi-Fi service if that'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank michael51_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katia T, Manager at Herodion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Dear Michael 51_11

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor and for the great feedback on our hotel. It is great to read such positive comments!
I am sorry that you had to go down to the lobby more often than necessary in order to get good WiFi reception; we are doing our best to address the difficulty yet it is not always easy.
We look forward to welcoming you again to HERODION

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

The best of this hotel are many of the people working there.
At the restaurant, Litsa, Antonio and Tomas were incredibly gentle and tried to satisfy
the smallest of my wishes. At reception Kostas, Lucas, Giorgios and Christos were all
very helpful and friendly. We stayed several days in four different periods of time during
our Christmas holidays. We took two rooms and since at the end we became like family they
kept upgrading our rooms. The rooms with a view to the Acropolis are incredible,
but even if you get the cheaper room without the view, you will hace access to the terrace
where you can spend hours reading with that astonishing view. Everything else was correct: Clean, comfortable, reasonable wifi.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eugeniademexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katia T, Manager at Herodion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Dear eugeniademexico

A wonderful review! Thank you for choosing the Herodion and taking the time to write about us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay; our team genuinely cares and loves being part of our guests’ experiences so your positive feedback regarding the friendliness and helpfulness of our team is incredibly encouraging and motivating. Rest assured that we will take back to them all of your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

We chose Herodion for this trip since our first choice hotel was fully booked (trip was a bit of a last minute decision..). We weren't definitely disappointed: great view from the terrace, nicely sized room, very good breakfast, nice and attentive staff. The area where it's located is our favourite one in Athens, so we've definitely wrote down this hotel in our "to return to" list...

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank aish_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katia T, Manager at Herodion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Dear aish_2013

We are proud to have earned your preference and are happy to hear that we made it in your “to return to” list; this is the best compliment for us. If it were possible to schedule your next visit during the summer months, then you would also have the opportunity of enjoying the majestic view over cocktails and dinner!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

We spent 2 nights here at the beginning of our island hopping trip to Greece. The hotel is in a great location! The roof top pool/bar has amazing views of the Parthenon. The staff is VERY accommodating!! The breakfast is included and was quite tasty. The rooms are small (but hey, it's Europe) and clean.
I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DocNita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katia T, Manager at Herodion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Dear DocNita

Yes! We would love having you staying with us again! We are very glad to have added to your enjoyment and we thank you for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

This was a great hotel, good service, wonderful location. But the best part is the rooftop seating area where you can watch the Acropolis in the evening, after a hectic day downtown, and relax as the night encumbers the city, and the lights at the Acropolis and the Museum take over the scene.

No better place in Athens.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wizank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katia T, Manager at Herodion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Dear wizank

Through your description you have captured the magic of our terrace and the uniqueness of Herodion hotel. We thank you for your review and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Good location. Enjoyed the included breakfast, good variety and plentiful. The meal in the restaurant was equally as good.
Excellent service all round.
Walking distance to a lot of restaurants and the old town Plaka. Easy walk around the Acropolis.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katia T, Manager at Herodion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Dear Kevin M

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your review, and we certainly hope to see you again when in Athens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#13 of 285 in Athens
3,491 reviews
Psirri / Gazi
O&B Athens Boutique Hotel
Thissio / Makriyanni
The Athens Gate Hotel
The Athens Gate Hotel
#14 of 285 in Athens
3,978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Plaka
Electra Palace Athens
Electra Palace Athens
#12 of 285 in Athens
3,310 reviews
Plaka
AVA Hotel Athens
AVA Hotel Athens
#2 of 285 in Athens
1,757 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Hera Hotel
Hera Hotel
#18 of 285 in Athens
1,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Herodion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Herodion Hotel

Address: 4 Rovertou Galli Street, Athens 117 42, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens > Thissio / Makriyanni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Athens
#9 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#11 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#14 Business Hotel in Athens
Price Range: $122 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Herodion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FAMILY HOSPITALITY AMID MONUMENTAL VIEWS Hotel HERODION, a superior first class hotel , the only with sweeping views of both the Acropolis and the acclaimed New Acropolis Museum, distanced only a few meters from its south entrance. Right in the heart of the upscale Acropolis residential neighborhood, part of the pedestrian walk unifying the most important archaeological sites, it is also near to the Plaka and Thissio districts as well as to the trendy areas of Gazi and Kerameikos. Framed by a museum-quality modern sculpture at the entrance, it is a superior, first class hotel with elegant contemporary look, classic in character and discreet in artistic touch, it is strategically located close to the metro station connecting to both the international airport and Piraeus port a gateway to the Greek Isles, two stops away from the city centre Guests of the HERODION Hotel enjoy a host of modern living amenities. The service is attentive and the 90 guest rooms are tastefully appointed, some with a spectacular view to the Acropolis. From rooftop lounges rich in sunbathing facilities, outdoor Jacuzzis and a unique outdoor bar and restaurant with breathtaking views, to the winter garden atrium and spacious dining areas – it’s easy to sit back and take it in all the surrounding beauty and history – well-equipped for executives and vacationers alike. POINT α , our roof top Bar-restaurant is a breathtaking experience. It is the closest you can get to viewing the Acropolis and the New Acropolis Museum. Serving Greek/ Mediterranean Contemporary cuisine with a summer brisk, drinks and cocktails prepared by our professional bartender, is open from May to Oct, 19:00 to 00:00/ [option of private dining] ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Herodion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Herodion Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing