We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very friendly and professional staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Museum Hotel
Ranked #60 of 326 Hotels in Athens
Oslo, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“very friendly and professional staff”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Nice hotel, nice rooms, nice breakfast. Very friendly staff. Standard, nothing fancy, but has everything you need. 30 minutes walk to Plaka, 4 euro with taxi. Quiet area with some excellent restaurants nearby, and nextdoor to the National Archeological museum!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Trond B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pythagorion, Front Office Manager at Best Western Museum Hotel, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having given us the opportunity to host you in our hotel Best Western Museum.

It is very gratifying to know that your expectations were met and you had a memorable stay.

We do look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on your next visit to Athens.

Warm regards,
Korahai Margarita
Reservations and Sales Department.

Best Western Hotel Museum***
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

878 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    400
    182
    28
    18
See reviews for
234
286
81
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ithaca, New York, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

The Museum Hotel is a very pleasant, nicely run hotel. The rooms are comfortable, even if rather small, and the decor is good. The breakfast is very good. The location is extremely convenient for many purposes, most notably visiting the National Archaeological Museum, which is steps away, and buying computer equipment. It is, alas, also, as another traveler has noted, a little uncomfortable, given that the neighborhood doesn't feel entirely safe, especially since the beginning of the 2008 crisis. However, this is relative, considering the dangers that Americans, especially, face all the time without a second thought. It would not deter me from another stay at the hotel, although it is a good idea to move quickly and carefully through nearby streets.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midlands, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

The staff in this hotel are excellent, friendly and helpful..... the hotel is standard, but has everything you need for a short stay. It's comfortable and has good shower/air conditioning... it seems well located, even though some of the streets around can be a little dark at night, and the local square a bit wacky... but seems safe enough... like any major city I imagine... the people of Athens are genuinely friendly and helpful

Room Tip: definitely to the back, quieter, maybe up higher... 5 or 6th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank albumen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merced, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

This hotel has the best service in my 1 week Greece stay ( stayed in 5 different hotels) . Staff, specially the front desk lobby, are always smiling, making you feel welcome and always ready to help. Taxi is 3 to 4.euro to plaka/monasteraki that we did not need to ride the metro. However, hotel is behind a university and a park; there is black market cigarette and drug addicts near the hotel. My family and I don't feel comfortable walking around this neighborhood. Also, too much graffiti around - though many parts of Athens are covered with graffiti. If I am a local, can speak the language, travelling without my children, or on a business trip, then I would come back. But not as a tourist. As I said, I was happy with everything with this hotel specially the service, but not with the location.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lily32706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

The value for the accommodation in this hotel is very high. Let me express my deepest appreciation for the reception staff, extremly friendly and always ready to assist. Since our family was transiting in Athens for one day only, we were given very good indications on what is worth visiting and how best move around.
The hotel is next to the National Museum, one of the must-see attractions in Athens but relatively far from other relevant places, e.g. Acropolis. However taxi transportation is pretty cheap about 4 $ to main Syntagma Square and Plaxa) and even more convenient than public transport if more people together.
The hotel room was clean and comfortable; the air conditioning working well. The bathroom also was fine; I need to point out that sometimes warm water did not have steady temperature. WIFI was fast: I'm afraid sometimes service interruptions occurred, up to some minutes.
The hotel lobby is very comfortable, appealing and warm: juice and cold warter available for free anytime. The business center is equipped with two PCs and one printer: guest can print without any charge, for example boarding passes.
I did also appreciate that it was possible to store the luggage after check-out

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alessandro C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We, a couple from Frankfurt/Main, Germany, were in Athens in May 2013, staying at Best Western Museum Hotel and received the very best individual service in all and every situations, i.e. at reception giving individual information, in breakfast room, and by solving a problematic individual health issue. Really the best possible service. Room was very clean and proper, staff was kind and smiling in every situation and the location near National Archeological Museum and Technical University, some minutes from Athens Centre is simply great and convenient. Our favorite hotel in Athens!

Room Tip: Not noisy due to less traffic on the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Klaus F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pythagorion, General Manager at Best Western Museum Hotel, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Mr. Fichter,

Thank you for taking time to post your comments about your stay in Best Western Museum.

It's always gratifying to hear that we have been able to offer our guests a memorable stay and that our staff service and facilities met your expectations

Thank you and we hope to have you back with us on future visits to Athens.

Αυτή η απάντηση είναι η υποκειμενική γνώμη του εκπροσώπου
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
2 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2013

This was the very best place we stayed while in Greece. The facilities were great. The price was good, and the staff were absolutely wonderful. Also very conveniently located. I could not more highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank OldMrMrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
Centrotel Hotel
#25 of 326 in Athens
1,173 reviews
Exarchia
Areos Hotel
Areos Hotel
#26 of 326 in Athens
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Victory Inn
#43 of 326 in Athens
297 reviews
Katerina Hotel
#35 of 326 in Athens
457 reviews
Psirri / Gazi
Attalos Hotel
Attalos Hotel
#31 of 326 in Athens
1,843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Museum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Museum Hotel

Property: Best Western Museum Hotel
Address: 16, Bouboulinas Str, Athens 106 82, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens > Exarchia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Athens
#40 Business Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Museum Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Bookgreece.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Museum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Museum Hotel Athens
Best Western Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing