We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Museum Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$284
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$148
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
New Hotel(Athens)
$373
$331
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Attalos Hotel(Athens)
$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Herodion Hotel(Athens)
$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$165
$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$271
$220
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$205
$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$258
$248
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Plaka Hotel(Athens)
$213
$182
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (979)
Filter reviews
979 results
Traveler rating
272
448
206
34
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
272
448
206
34
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspolytechnic universityminute walkfresh orange juiceomonia squaredecent hotelpublic transportationbars and restaurantsrooms are cleanmetro stationbudget hotelmain attractionsair conditioningsmall balconyon footconvenient locationbreakfast was includedbreakfast room
Filter
Updating list...
404 - 409 of 979 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. We had a nice, spotlessly clean & comfortable room facing the back of the National Archaeological Museum. The treatment of the staff was perfect from the directions received at the time of the booking until the very last minute of the departure. The location was good and quiet and we were amazed from the very good restaurants being around. We didn't expect that , as we thought that all dining areas are in Plaka. Really a fab stay!!

A big thank you to all the staff for making our short holidays very enjoyable and trouble free.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rosestylianos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pythagorion, Front Office Manager at Best Western Museum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear customer,

Thank you for taking time to post your comments about your stay in Best Western Museum.

It's always gratifying to hear that we have been able to offer our guests a memorable stay and that our staff service and facilities met your expectations

Thank you and we hope to have you back with us on future visits to Athens.
Korahai Margarita
Reservations and Sales Department.

Best Western Hotel Museum***

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

The hotel is very close to the National Museum and the Omonia square with all the possible public transport available.
The staff is very helpful and the service is correct.
Wi-fi is available and a couple of internet pc's.
The entire complex is very clean.

Lieven

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lieven F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pythagorion, Front Office Manager at Best Western Museum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear customer,

Thank you for taking time to post your comments about your stay in Best Western Museum.

It's always gratifying to hear that we have been able to offer our guests a memorable stay and that our staff service and facilities met your expectations

Thank you and we hope to have you back with us on future visits to Athens.
Korahai Margarita
Reservations and Sales Department.

Best Western Hotel Museum***

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Amazing international service for Greece - everything clean, new, cosy. Pharmaices evereywhere around, banks too.
My daughter asked if it was really only 3 *, she would have gave more :-)
Good location if you don't go at night towards Exairchia. There is a place with a lot of junkies and Polytechnicum students are used to manifest against the new sparing politics. As there are a lot of policemen, we felt secure and hadn't any trouble, but we were adviced to travel back to the hotel at nights only with a taxi. As there is not enough work in Greece today, you'll find a taxi easily, and it is not very expensive. Metro is not far away.
Enjoy your stay!

Room Tip: I had really silent rooms on the back front.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chantal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pythagorion, Front Office Manager at Best Western Museum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

We're pleased to read your comments and thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

Comments such as these are a huge motivation for us all to continue striving for our customers satisfaction.

Thank you and we certainly hope you will be able to stay with us again on future visits to Athens.

Korahai Margarita
Reservations & Sales Executive
Best Western Hotel Museum***

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Room was clean and quite big. Stuff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was ok.
Only disadvantage: it's not very close to the center. Either you go by metro (next metro station is Omonia, 5-10 minutes to walk) or you take a taxi (which aren't too expensive).

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeriSie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is a nice hotel, close to city center (Exarheia square) and just a few meters from the National Museum. Some months ago it was a dangerous place with many immigrants. Now, it is a safe and quite place.
The breakfast is not the best.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GKarag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews