We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT SERVICE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Museum Hotel
Ranked #63 of 282 Hotels in Athens
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. We had a nice, spotlessly clean & comfortable room facing the back of the National Archaeological Museum. The treatment of the staff was perfect from the directions received at the time of the booking until the very last minute of the departure. The location was good and quiet and we were amazed from the very good restaurants being around. We didn't expect that , as we thought that all dining areas are in Plaka. Really a fab stay!!

A big thank you to all the staff for making our short holidays very enjoyable and trouble free.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rosestylianos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pythagorion, Front Office Manager at Best Western Museum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear customer,

Thank you for taking time to post your comments about your stay in Best Western Museum.

It's always gratifying to hear that we have been able to offer our guests a memorable stay and that our staff service and facilities met your expectations

Thank you and we hope to have you back with us on future visits to Athens.
Korahai Margarita
Reservations and Sales Department.

Best Western Hotel Museum***

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (937)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

387 - 393 of 937 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2013

The hotel is very close to the National Museum and the Omonia square with all the possible public transport available.
The staff is very helpful and the service is correct.
Wi-fi is available and a couple of internet pc's.
The entire complex is very clean.

Lieven

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lieven F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pythagorion, Front Office Manager at Best Western Museum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear customer,

Thank you for taking time to post your comments about your stay in Best Western Museum.

It's always gratifying to hear that we have been able to offer our guests a memorable stay and that our staff service and facilities met your expectations

Thank you and we hope to have you back with us on future visits to Athens.
Korahai Margarita
Reservations and Sales Department.

Best Western Hotel Museum***

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Amazing international service for Greece - everything clean, new, cosy. Pharmaices evereywhere around, banks too.
My daughter asked if it was really only 3 *, she would have gave more :-)
Good location if you don't go at night towards Exairchia. There is a place with a lot of junkies and Polytechnicum students are used to manifest against the new sparing politics. As there are a lot of policemen, we felt secure and hadn't any trouble, but we were adviced to travel back to the hotel at nights only with a taxi. As there is not enough work in Greece today, you'll find a taxi easily, and it is not very expensive. Metro is not far away.
Enjoy your stay!

Room Tip: I had really silent rooms on the back front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chantal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pythagorion, Front Office Manager at Best Western Museum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

We're pleased to read your comments and thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

Comments such as these are a huge motivation for us all to continue striving for our customers satisfaction.

Thank you and we certainly hope you will be able to stay with us again on future visits to Athens.

Korahai Margarita
Reservations & Sales Executive
Best Western Hotel Museum***

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Room was clean and quite big. Stuff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was ok.
Only disadvantage: it's not very close to the center. Either you go by metro (next metro station is Omonia, 5-10 minutes to walk) or you take a taxi (which aren't too expensive).

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeriSie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is a nice hotel, close to city center (Exarheia square) and just a few meters from the National Museum. Some months ago it was a dangerous place with many immigrants. Now, it is a safe and quite place.
The breakfast is not the best.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GKarag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

The hotel is very clean and nice decorated. My room was very spacious and the breakfast ok for the rate paid. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and professional. Very good location, not touristic and not far from the Omonia metro.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pythagorion, Front Office Manager at Best Western Museum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Dear customer,

Thank you for taking time to post your comments about your stay in Best Western Museum.

It's always gratifying to hear that we have been able to offer our guests a memorable stay and that our staff service and facilities met your expectations

Thank you and we hope to have you back with us on future visits to Athens.
Korahai Margarita
Reservations and Sales Department.

Best Western Hotel Museum***

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Overall a good hotel for staying a few days. It is quiet, it is good looking and is well located (close to the National Museum), and with the BW guarantee. In the other hand, out of the hotel there is a weird park with weird people doing weird things at night, plus it is not properly illuminated...
Inside, nice and professional staff and everything you can expect.Acceptable

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DBinValpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
Centrotel Hotel
#21 of 282 in Athens
1,201 reviews
Victory Inn
#52 of 282 in Athens
305 reviews
Exarchia
Areos Hotel
Areos Hotel
#22 of 282 in Athens
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Katerina Hotel
#35 of 282 in Athens
498 reviews
Omonia
Athens Center Square
Athens Center Square
#23 of 282 in Athens
1,405 reviews
Athens Lotus Hotel
#57 of 282 in Athens
915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Museum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Museum Hotel

Address: 16, Bouboulinas Str, Athens 106 82, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens > Exarchia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Best Value Hotel in Athens
#34 Business Hotel in Athens
Price Range: $48 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Museum Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Best Western Museum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Museum Hotel Athens
Best Western Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing