We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“museum hotel great location and service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Museum Hotel
Ranked #63 of 282 Hotels in Athens
Reviewed May 25, 2012

The Best Western Museum Hotel in Athens is not only well located, just a skip to the wonderful Archaeological Museum of Athens rich in sculpture and history, and to subways(Metro) and close to Omonia business and one more stop to Syntagma and a brief walk up to the Acropolis, but the staff is wonderful and the rooms are super clean and well appointed. The breakfast was great and gave me a boost to the day, tea can be served all day free. I enjoyed free access and use of the internet (computer study room) and kind help with a taxi, so courteous and great. I thank them for helping me to keep on schedule!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elizabethwaltes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (937)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

418 - 424 of 937 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2012

If you are sensitive to heat, beware. Even in May, our top-floor room heated up during the day, and the air conditioning, even after we had a staff member adjust it, didn't cool the room down. We had to sleep with the balcony door open since the outside night air was cool, but were then subjected to street noise making sleep difficult. Thank God our room wash't on a lower level where the noise would have been even worse.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mstrasburger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Great hotel with very helpful staff. Rooms are clean, service is outstanding. The National Archeological Museum is in the immediate vicinity.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elizabetz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

very friendly and helpful stay for a 1st time visitor to Greece and the terrific sights of Athens.
Close to tour city bus (every 30 minutes), Museum!

Room Tip: an inside room has no road noise - my wife selpt 10 hours....more than at home!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

I stayed 6 nights, my visitors too, really what I needed. Clean, pleasant rooms, very friendly service, good breakfast, internet in all rooms. Quiet place in the city center next to main streets and public transportation. I am comforted knowing a place to stay in my trips to Athens.

Room Tip: ask room with view to the Museum
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ioannis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

HAve just stayed here for 3 nights on a mini city break...It was clean with a good breakfast to suit all tastes. The staff were more than helpfull in every way they could. The location is a little away from the main tourist centres, but the taxis are cheap enough..Around 6 Euros to Parliament square...The Hotel can even call one for you....I would definatly recommend this hotel and will be staying there myself again on my next visit to Athens.

Room Tip: Just ask the staff they will be more than helpfull.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vectra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

We loved staying at this hotel. The breakfast buffet was delicious and the staff was so helpful. They had a bunch of maps to choose from at the front desk and the staff circled things to do and explained the best routes to get there. There were computers in the basement which worked very well and had free printing.
The only downside to this place was the location. This hotel was booked for us through a tour so we didn't know the location until we got there. We were right next to an alley where a bunch of homeless people stayed and the cab driver told us not to walk down there. It was a long walk to the acropolis and tourist areas and when walking through the city at night it felt unsafe at times. The subway was nearby but the station close to us was closed due to a strike when we stayed. We stayed here 3 nights and after walking so much we were worn out! The Archaelogical Museum is right next to the alley so that was nice but it would have been better to stay near the Plaka or Acropolis. Overall, I would recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Omaha114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
Centrotel Hotel
#21 of 282 in Athens
1,201 reviews
Victory Inn
#52 of 282 in Athens
305 reviews
Exarchia
Areos Hotel
Areos Hotel
#22 of 282 in Athens
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Katerina Hotel
#35 of 282 in Athens
498 reviews
Omonia
Athens Center Square
Athens Center Square
#23 of 282 in Athens
1,405 reviews
Athens Lotus Hotel
#57 of 282 in Athens
915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Museum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Museum Hotel

Address: 16, Bouboulinas Str, Athens 106 82, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens > Exarchia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Best Value Hotel in Athens
#34 Business Hotel in Athens
Price Range: $48 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Museum Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Museum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Museum Hotel Athens
Best Western Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing