We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food + excellent service”
Review of Oroscopo

Oroscopo
Ranked #8 of 2,476 Restaurants in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $31
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Specialized in Modern Greek, Pizza & Pasta, tastes, at all times with the freshest ingredients being used and the passion for food in a combination with the wine list full by a variety of Greek labels, Oroscopo Restaurant can satisfy even the most demanding customer.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

A good variety of local food, combined with an excellent service at a fair price. Don't miss the tomato with grilled cheese... delicious! If you go for lunch be mindful that people in Athens have lunch after 2pm.

2  Thank Fernanda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NikosA112, Marketing Manager at Oroscopo, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Thank you for having chosen the OROSCOPO restaurant to enjoy your lunch and for your recommendation. Guest satisfaction is our primary concern and we are delighted to learn that your lunch with us was an enjoyable one and that it met with your expectations. We agree with your comment that people in Athens usually have lunch after 2pm but we are open and serving everyday including Sundays and holiday from 12:30 at noon until 01:00 in the morning. Once again allow us to express our appreciation for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to our restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,746)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

909 - 913 of 1,747 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2013

First of All,the waiter was so polite,helpful and great!
All dishes were delicious,both pasta and schnitzel,salad and all desserts!
Also,the soup offered as a starter was great,too!
Congrats for your great reastaurant!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Lsquirrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NikosA112, Marketing Manager at Oroscopo, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Thank you so much for your congratulations after your recent visit at OROSCOPO restaurant. We were delighted that our food and service met your expectations and left you with a positive impression and that you enjoyed the time you spent in Oroscopo during your trip in Athens. It will be an absolute pleasure to be given the opportunity to welcome you back on a future visit to Athens.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

On our first night in Athens, hungry and getting late we found restaurant after restaurant closed because it was Sunday. We happened to find Oroscopo and went in. The service was excellent as was the food. We sat on the patio to enjoy the balmy evening. We loved it so much we returned the next day. Highly recommended!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank joe928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NikosA112, Marketing Manager at Oroscopo, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Thank you for having chosen the OROSCOPO restaurant to enjoy your lunch and for your recommendation. Guest satisfaction is our primary concern and we are delighted to learn that your lunch with us was an enjoyable one and that it met with your expectations. Regarding your difficulty to find a restaurant in Athens open late in the evening and during Sundays we would like to reassure you that our restaurant is serving everyday including Sundays and holiday from 12:30 at noon until 01:00 in the morning. Once again allow us to express our appreciation for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to our restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We found this restaurant on trip advisor and enjoyed it so much we went back for more. If you are American..BE PATIENT, Europeans do not eat fast or dine fast. So you might think the service is slow, it is NOT by European standards. In fact the family staff makes you feel like one of their own. When we arrived they were moving tables outside to accommodate a couple who wanted to sit there. We were greeted and served by several team members and had our drinks and bread soon. The food was traditional greek food, made from scratch and worth the wait. Our grilled octopus was the best we had on our trip (we tried this dish in other spots, not near as good) and the lamb burgers were so juicy. Enjoyed watching the staff hard at work, interacting with all customers and the owner (at least we thought he was the owner) greeted each and every customer and then passed by their table throughout their meal checking on them like he would if they were family. Must have the vanilla icecream for dessert!!!

Thank karen l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NikosA112, Marketing Manager at Oroscopo, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your comments with us after your recent visit at OROSCOPO restaurant. We were delighted that our food and service met your expectations and left you with a positive impression and that you enjoyed the time you spent in Oroscopo during your trip in Athens. It will be an absolute pleasure to be given the opportunity to welcome you back on a future visit to Athens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Bit of a walk from where we were staying but totally worth it! Fantastic service, even though we were sat at the edge of their patch. Good food, soup and dessert on the house. Recommend!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank orginalbeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NikosA112, Marketing Manager at Oroscopo, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Thank you for writing your feedback after your recent visit at OROSCOPO restaurant. It puts a smile on our face when we read such positive comments, as it motivates us to keep exceeding our guests’ expectations. It will be an absolute pleasure to welcome you back when you are next in Athens.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oroscopo also viewed

 

Been to Oroscopo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing