We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ELEGANT” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oroscopo

Oroscopo
Ranked #11 of 3,600 Restaurants in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $27
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Specialized in Modern Greek, Pizza & Pasta, tastes, at all times with the freshest ingredients being used and the passion for food in a combination with the wine list full by a variety of Greek labels, Oroscopo Restaurant can satisfy even the most demanding customer.
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“ELEGANT”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

It is an elegant restaurant with greek and mediterranean dishes. The sercice is good, they offer sweet after your dinner. The staff is pampering and they ask your special prefernces.It is located in a beautiful square opposite the Divani karavel Hotel. Every day from Monday to Friday has personal menu with 13 euros!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ISAVELA_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NikosA112, Marketing Manager at Oroscopo, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you for having chosen the OROSCOPO restaurant to enjoy your lunch and for your recommendation.
Guest satisfaction is our primary concern and we are delighted to learn that your lunch with us was an enjoyable one and that it met with your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,416 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,052
    287
    59
    14
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great food, inexpensive and lovely friendly people”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Was staying in hotel around the corner and popped in for dinner. The waiters were delightful, the food was great and lovely ambience. Traditional Greek food with a Meditteranean fusion menu to boot. Definitely recoomend the place if you are staying close by.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nik E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NikosA112, Marketing Manager at Oroscopo, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you for writing your feedback after your recent visit at OROSCOPO restaurant.
It puts a smile on our face when we read such positive comments, as it motivates us to keep exceeding our guests’ expectations.
It will be an absolute pleasure to welcome you back when you are next in Athens.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great night out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Visited with the kids. Excellent food service. At the end of the meal we were brought some deserts and fruit. Food was very good quality and very reasonably priced. They are happy to cater half portions for kids where possible.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Boscombe_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NikosA112, Marketing Manager at Oroscopo, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your comments with us after your recent visit at OROSCOPO restaurant.
We were delighted that our food and service met your expectations and left you with a positive impression.
It will be an absolute pleasure to be given the opportunity to welcome you back on a future visit to Athens.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great outdoor ambience with generous serves of tasty Greek dishes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

Extensive menu and attentive staff made the final dinner of our Greek holiday the perfect ending.

We chose traditional Greek dishes (moussaka, slow cooked lamb) and were not disappointed. Serve sizes are very generous.

Nice touches were the complimentary bread, dips and soup plus a refreshing lemon sorbet to finish.

Great location close to many hotels and opposite a park.

Highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jonstance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NikosA112, Marketing Manager at Oroscopo, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for having chosen the OROSCOPO restaurant to enjoy your lunch
and for your recommendation.
Guest satisfaction is our primary concern and we are delighted to learn that your lunch with us was an enjoyable one and that it met with your expectations.
Once again allow us to express our appreciation for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to our restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Different experience to the ratings...with an unexpected twist”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

We thought we were in for a treat having read all the great reviews.

The restaurant was half full around 8.30. The atmosphere had a decent buzz with other restaurants nearby overlooking a leafy park.

The food was ok...i wouldn't say amazing. The waiter who took our order was attentive, friendly and explained the dishes on the menu.

The free soup is a nice gesture but no one came back to pick up the empty bowls. We put these to the side when our mains arrived. As the place got full the service dropped and we never saw our friendly waiter again.

We waited about 20mins after finishing our mains for someone to take our empty plates. We thought about dessert but couldn't get hold of anyone.

In the end we physically got up to ask for the bill. When asked about the evening we mentioned that the service was very slow. The gentleman's response was to tell us not to pay. We wanted to pay for what we had eaten but the guy just walked off taking the bill.

It was not a good reaction to honest feedback which left us disappointed about the experience overall.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Ralcolm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NikosA112, Marketing Manager at Oroscopo, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Reader,

We were most concerned to read your comments about our restaurant; it seems that we fell short of offering you an experience in keeping with your expectations. We appreciate your positive comments, regarding that the quality of our food and the atmosphere of our restaurant.
Regarding your negative comments, about our service, regarding the delay for 20mins, to pick up the empty bowls of the free soups we apologise. Your comments help us to reinforce our efforts to offer excellent service.
Taking into consideration your disappointment about our delay for 20mins, to pick up the empty bowls of the free soups, we decided that it was proper and honest not to pay your bill, accepting our mistake without giving funny excuses.
We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your valuable comments and look forward to welcoming you back to OROSCOPO restaurant on your next visit to Athens.

Dimitris Dimopoulos
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oroscopo also viewed

 
Athens, Attica
Athens, Attica
 

Been to Oroscopo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing