We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hospitality!”
Review of Oroscopo

Oroscopo
Ranked #8 of 3,925 Restaurants in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $29
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Specialized in Modern Greek, Pizza & Pasta, tastes, at all times with the freshest ingredients being used and the passion for food in a combination with the wine list full by a variety of Greek labels, Oroscopo Restaurant can satisfy even the most demanding customer.
Hong Kong
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great hospitality!”
Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

I am still sitting in the restaurant writing this review, using their free wifi. Can't beat their great services and generosity. The staff kept trying to ensure their food are good, because they saw us only finished 90% of them (beacuse we are so full). Then they gave us complemtry wine, fruit AND dessert! Food is of good value and i love my lamb dish a lot

Helpful?
Thank timleung
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

1,552 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,165
    306
    63
    14
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Superb service, great ambience, good food n more”
Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

The staff here are wonderful! Very friendly and professional service! Food is very good value for money. We are offered complimentary fruit platter and cake after our main course! Oh, and after we finished the wine we ordered, more wine is offered to us on the house! The restaurant is next to a garden and the ambience is great. Wifi s free and high speed. So, what else can you ask for as a traveller? It is really the best!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DodoHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good Restaurant”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

A good restaurant but not the no 8 ranked in the city.
I am going there more than 20 years. The dishes are really good.
Don't miss the pizza and the rigatoni special

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Harisway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“excellent vfm”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

at the hilton and caravel area ,oroscopo is a pizzeria that i ve been eating since i was a teenager.the service is quick and likeable,their cuisine is clean,the food is tasty,not only the pizzas (try the vesuvius) or the spaghetti but the whole menu ,burgers for instance.through the years,they always have managed to keep a decent quality and balance both between the food and the prices.if you are not looking for a taverna or for a very expensive gourmet food ,but you want to eat nice,clean food italian or otherwise,with ok prices ,and you are near (they also make really really quick deliveries),then check it out.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 6alex7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Starters excelent, main course just average :(”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Greek starters were REALLY tasty, but unfortunately the mains were just average. I had a signature steak and asked it as medium, but it was more than well done and that really flattened the hole experience.

Still it seems that the place is really popular with the locals since the place was crowded. We did not have a reservation, but I think we were so early that we managed to snatch a table. Recommended, but be careful with your main since the quality might drop :(

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 4TimesJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oroscopo also viewed

Athens, Attica
Athens, Attica
 

Been to Oroscopo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing