We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a fantastic evening” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oroscopo

Oroscopo
Ranked #11 of 3,596 Restaurants in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $27
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Specialized in Modern Greek, Pizza & Pasta, tastes, at all times with the freshest ingredients being used and the passion for food in a combination with the wine list full by a variety of Greek labels, Oroscopo Restaurant can satisfy even the most demanding customer.
2 reviews
“What a fantastic evening”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

We were made to feel incredibly welcome & felt like valued customers from the second we arrived.
The waiter was so helpful & pleasant, he made a number of very good recommendations & was very attentive but in a subtle way.
The food was of a high standard & was plentiful. We chose from the set menus & had more than enough to satisfy our appetites.
The background music was not intrusive & they played a very good mix of songs.
I must admit that we have rarely felt as well looked after & valued in such a reasonably priced restaurant.
If you are in Athens then it's well worth a trip.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jason G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,416 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,052
    287
    59
    14
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect and great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

I really liked this restaurant. The service was not too fast nor too slow. It was just perfect. The food was delicious and the waiters were very nice. The Mousaka was very tasty as well the Greek salad.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PierrefromBruxelles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
“GREAT PLACE!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

We had several meals at this great place during the last week of March. The food was perfect, the service was outstanding and the level of flexibility with our requests (for our children) was unheard of. I believe this is the best place in Athens! Do not miss it!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank shlomo h h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Descent food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

I've been to the restaurant with my friend. The enviroment is quite nice, maybe a little dark for a restaurant but quite modernized and clean. The service very good and the prices cheap. The dishes are average... The overall experience is good though.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank geogreek75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
77 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very accommodating”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Just came from dinner at Oroscopo. We ordered the Mediterranean dip appetizer which should have included tzatziki and eggplant dip. Apparently they ran out of eggplant but forgot to mention that when we ordered. They decided not to charge for dinner for the entire party. (4 people)

We had a variety of food including pizza, roasted vegetables, veal and pasta dishes. All were reasonably priced and tasty. The service was quite good. I would definitely recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Liz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oroscopo also viewed

 
Athens, Attica
Athens, Attica
 

Been to Oroscopo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing