We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Glory of Greece”
Review of Tour Trip Greece

Tour Trip Greece
Ranked #91 of 290 Tours in Athens
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Tour Trip Greece is a tour company based in Athens, that prides itself on its customer service, integrity, and passion for sharing the Greek culture, art, history, civilization, with our guests. We specialize in tailor made personalized tours in Athens, and throughout Greece. Day-trips or more day tours, to Delphi, Corinth, Mycenae, Olympia, Cape Sounio etc. for up to 50 persons; Mini-bus services all over Greece.Also the popular Athens city-tour from the Athens airport/port for travellers who want to add a touch of class in to their journey. Our priority is always to satisfy your desires for an authentic experience in Greece. Looking forward to welcome you in Athens.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“The Glory of Greece”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We had a ten-hour stopover in Athens on our way to Israel this summer. We asked Thanos to show us as much of Athens as possible. He met the challenge with fun and flair. Our flight was delayed three hours, but Thanos was at the airport waiting for us. In less the than 7 hours remaining, Thanos revealed to us the Greece that he loves. From spectacular mountain-top views, to the great sites of antiquity and to the delectable food of Greece, Thanos whisked us from place to place in his luxurious Mercedes, regaling us with wit and history. He even arranged for us to visit the main synagogue of Athens and meet with its leaders--a special highlight. Thanos returned us to the airport in time for our connecting flight, filled with lifelong memories. Thanos is honest, knowledgeable, charming and resourceful--the perfect tour guide. Allan and Merle, Toronto

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Merle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    7
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Thanos & Tour Trip Greece”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

A FABULOUS find for us. We arrived in Athens via ship only to find all taxi's, bus and the metro on strike. We were four people with too much luggage and really in a bind. We were told about Thanos at Tour Trip Greece from a friend. I called him and he saved us. He picked us up at the ship and gave us a personal & private city tour that ended with all of us having lunch together at a wonderful restaurant and then him dropping us at our hotel.
He is incredibly knowledgable very professional and wonderfully affable!
Thanos truly made our visit to Athens special!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
1 review
“Athens Tour”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stopped in Athens as part of our cruise and used Thanos to show us the highlights of Athens. Our meeting point was very convenient and he gave us a wonderful tour of Athens. He has a lot of knowledge which he freely shares and has a lot of passion for his job. We would definitely reccomend him

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank PerthStocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
2 reviews
“A few hours with excelent explication”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We looked in internet a trip in Athens just for a few hours. We found Thanos. We booked with him. When we arrived at the aiport, he was on time. In 6 hrs (our booking service) he explained all about Athenas (Greece) history. Thanos drive and stop in the most important places. He is an excelent professional, is frendly and he knows about a differents topics. He sended by e-mail more information, because he feels was a little time to know athenas. If one day we comeback, of course we will looking him.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cecy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Best tour on holiday”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Ray and I booked thanos online after reading trip Adviser reviews ..we couldn't have been more pleased with the result..not only did he keep in touch regularly but gave us very explicit directions to find him at the port .thanos love of his country and passion for its history afforded us the very best tour of our entire holiday ...we would highly recommend this tour as you will be amazed at how much can be structured into a day also the restaurant for
Lunch. Was a gourmet delight with staff that were more than eager to add to our Greek experience..thank you thanos for a great tour. We feel we have made a friend for life if this is possible. In a day and we hope to return in the near future so impressed were we this tour.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tour Trip Greece also viewed

 

Been to Tour Trip Greece? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing