We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and knowledgeable service”

Athens Tours Greece
Ranked #10 of 170 Transportation in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Browse our Athens tours and Greece tours, book one of our private tours in Athens and other cities in Greece. If you're arriving on a cruise ship enjoy our shore excursions in Athens (Piraeus) or Greece and if you are in Athens for a day or few days we have organized for you exciting sightseeing tours! Athens Tours Greece team is ready to assist you in any of your needs! Join us today and remember... Don't just visit Greece... Experience it!
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Activities for young children
Reviewed September 2, 2013

My family and I really enjoyed our Corinth tour with an excellent knowlegeable guide, who offered us a wonderful service and made the tour interesting and insighful on Greek culture and history! Not to be missed!

Thank Cheryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony O, Διευθυντής at Athens Tours Greece, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

How encouraging! Reading your review Cheryl made us think how our efforts for professional and human services are vindicated. Waiting to join us for another memorable tour.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (422)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

355 - 359 of 422 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2013

I really enjoyed both tours I have booked with Athens Tour Greece. I was traveling with my 11-year old son who also was pleased with our tours in Athens and to Corinth. Our tour guide Alex was very gentle and provided us insightful information about greek culture and history. Alex also was really very patient with my son, always showing pictures and short films about the places we were visiting. Our tour guide collected us at the hotel and was always on time. Alex has suggested good restaurants in both tours, where We could eat greek food with reasonable prices. This is a good option to visit a city like Athens with many attractions in short time and the vehicles offered by the company were very confortable and safe. Very good tours and we hope to visit other places in Greece by means of Athens Tour Greece next time I travel to this country.

3  Thank Cristiane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony O, Διευθυντής at Athens Tours Greece, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

On behalf of Alex and our specialized team , we would like to thank you for your review. We are looking forward to see you and your son again, as well as your friends, for more tour guiding and sightseeing in Greece. It's worthwhile!
It was our pleasure having you with us Cristiane!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Very good tours. Yuri was great both days and took us everywhere we wanted to go. Best way to see a lot in a short period of time.

Thank Francis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony O, Διευθυντής at Athens Tours Greece, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Our warmest thanks for your politeness. We would be happy to see you and your friends soon for memorable vacation and tour guiding in Greece! Ιt's a guarantee.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

We really appreciated the service. We were picked up at the cruise port, taken into Athens to the Acropolis where we had the opportunity to spend whatever time we wanted. We then were driven around other sites with the option of getting out. We had a great time shopping in the Plaka and eating lunch there. We met our driver who then drove us to the airport (he agreeably stopped at the airport hotel so we could leave off luggage that we didn't want to take with us to Santorini). The driver was pleasant, helpful and knowledgeable and I would highly recommend this company.

Thank J9mar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony O, Διευθυντής at Athens Tours Greece, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Our company really appreciate your good words. It will be our pleasure to see you again and have the opportunity to guide you all around , not only Athens but also other cities, to see more of Greece and it's precious heritage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We did the 6 hour day tour of athens. We really enjoyed our time and our tour driver Alex was very accommodating, informative & passionate about his culture. The van we drove around in was very comfortable and air conditioned to suit to hot climate. The perfect tour if you are only in athens for a limited time. Another positive thing thing I'd like to mention...my friend and I both had colds and Alex did everything he could to ensure we were comfortable including buying my friend a hot tea to settle her cough! Very sweet. Thank you athens day tours and Alex...we'll be recommending you to all our friends :)

Thank Marissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony O, Διευθυντής at Athens Tours Greece, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Dear Marissa, on behalf of Alex, thank you for your really nice review! We are at your disposal for any future tour for you and your friends to discover more of Greek beauty and hospitalitity. Looking forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Athens Tours Greece also viewed

 

Been to Athens Tours Greece? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing