We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yanni the tour guide is amazing!”

Athens Tours Greece
Ranked #9 of 171 Transportation in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Browse our Athens tours and Greece tours, book one of our private tours in Athens and other cities in Greece. If you're arriving on a cruise ship enjoy our shore excursions in Athens (Piraeus) or Greece and if you are in Athens for a day or few days we have organized for you exciting sightseeing tours! Athens Tours Greece team is ready to assist you in any of your needs! Join us today and remember... Don't just visit Greece... Experience it!
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Activities for young children
Reviewed October 26, 2012

My sister-in-law and two nieces did the tour of Athens and a winery in Nemea with this company. We were worried that an 8.5 hour tour would be too long, but not with our tour guide Yanni!

He picked us up in a clean, comfortable Mercedes and immediately began telling us about the history and culture of Greece. His English was excellent. He would drop us off at the venue and give us a meeting time and place. We never had to walk far to meet the car. He told us amazing stories in between sites and answered all of our questions.

If you purchase a tour from this company, request Yanni. You won't be disappointed!

4  Thank Michele N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReviewMitsaras, Manager at Athens Tours Greece, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Dear Michele N,
Cheers from Nemea region. It is always nice to hear that we’ve succeeded to reach your expectations, providing you a tasteful wine and cultural private tour. Yanni is sending his best and Athens Tour Greece team and I will be happy to welcome you again in one of our specialized tours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (425)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

391 - 395 of 425 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2012

I was very apprehensive about travelling & touring Greece on my own. It ended up being exactly what I wanted & they lived up to all their descriptions of the tours. I arrived early to almost all the sites (highly recommend leaving early in the morning). Got GREAT info on the way. There was also a little flexibility as I had finished a few sites early and had time to add one more museum. I would definitely use Athens Tour Greece again. AND highly recommend them.

2  Thank Lori G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReviewMitsaras, Manager at Athens Tours Greece, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Dear Lori,
We at Athens Tour Greece are very pleased that you enjoyed your private tour. Thank you for choosing us for you tours in Athens.
We remain at you disposal, Athens Tour Greece Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We booked this tour because we disembarked our ship at 8:30 am, our flight did not leave until 7:00 pm and we had three suitcases. At the time there were no transfer tours available from the cruise line and we were not excited about being on a bus with 40 or more other people. We exited the cruise terminal early but John, our driver and guide, was right on time with a sign with our name on it. John spoke very good English and provided a running commentary on Athens history and the sights we were visiting. John drove us from sight to sight with suggestions on what to look for or where to go. After the tour John dropped us off at the airport. I would recommend this tour for anyone disembarking a ship with a late flight.

Thank rrobbinsCleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReviewMitsaras, Manager at Athens Tours Greece, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Hi Mr. Robbins,
Thank you for the nice review. Athens Tour Greece team John and me are very happy that we had you on board.
We hope to see you in one of our tours in Greece in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We were on a cruise that ended in Athens. We were on Star Clipper, a small ship with only 130 passengers. We planned on a tour of Athens before going to the airport so we booked a 6PM airplane when the ship arrived at 7AM. We were signed up on the ship offered a tour of Athens with dropoff at the airport. Unfortunately, the ship cancelled the tour the day before we arrived due to lack of participants. Panicked, we called Athens Tours the day before we arrived to book a tour. We picked them based on the TripAdvisor reviews, but were concerned that it could be pulled off on short notice. To our surprise,it turned out to be one of the best parts of our trip. We were met by Stratos, our driver, at the pier. He took us all over Athens in a nice clean Mercedes E. He was a wealth of information about about Athens taking us places we know the bus tour would never have gone to. What really set Stratos apart was he was actually excited about Athens and the tour and information he was giving us. We would recommend Athens Tours to anyone. Not only did they save our day, they made our day in Athens.

1  Thank Ross M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReviewMitsaras, Manager at Athens Tours Greece, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Dear Roos M,
Thank you for choosing Athens Tour Greece for your tour in Athens.
Stratos your private driver send his regards.
We hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

We had a fantastic day in Athens after we disembarked from the Pacific Princess. We were met by the driver bythe dockside and driven to Athens and its sites. Athough very hot that day we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The view from one of the hills was unbelievablely beautiful, never seen Athens from that angle.
After the trip of about 4 hours we were transferred to the airport for our flight back to the UK.

Thank PolinLaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReviewMitsaras, Manager at Athens Tours Greece, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2012

Dear Mrs. Low,

I am very pleased that you had a great day in Athens. As John said , YOU are fantastic .
Thank you for using Athenstourgreece .com services in Athens.
We will all in Athens Tours Greece be happy to have you on board again in one of our tours in Greece.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Athens Tours Greece also viewed

 

Been to Athens Tours Greece? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing