We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice restaurant”

Antica Cafe restaurant
Ranked #205 of 3,750 Restaurants in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Monastiraki
Asten, Österreich
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

This restaurant is in a busy area, yet the staff makes you feel at home. The view is nice and you still feel the pace of the city with all the people walking around. The food was good and so was the service. I would go there again,

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank austroswede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    118
    34
    8
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

This place is a great pick in a busy are. Some of the food in this area can be very bad with bad service. Here has great food with really good service at reasonable prices.

Helpful?
Thank Sarajoef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice place, great service and huge portions. ”
Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

The Antica is a nice restaurant right by the angora. The food is good, with healthy size portions. I recommend the pizza. Service is good and I have no complaints.

Helpful?
Thank Runar_the_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
146 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Food, Great Views, and Best Service”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

My wife and I found this place, strolling along the street that runs parallel to the Ancient Agora, on our first night in Athens (on a Sunday). They were very accommodating, as she has gluten and lactose sensitivities, so they prepared her meal with special care. We returned the following Friday with my in-laws and our nephew, and the service was impeccable. They have pizzas, traditional greek fare, and salads, so everyone in our party found something they enjoyed. The waiter was extremely friendly and delay with all of our personal requests. We enjoyed it immensely, and you will too!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sabbaticalness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and delicious meal”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

This was the last meal of my Greek holiday and it was probably the best! This restaurant is located on Adrianou, so it has a fabulous view of the acropolis and surrounding temples! The service was very friendly and they asked if we wanted bread as opposed to handing us bread we didn't want and then charge for it like many places in Athens try to do! I had the Greek meatballs which were absolutely amazing and my girlfriend had their traditional pasta and they were very accommodating in changing some of the ingredients for her! A lovely end to a great holiday! I would definitely recommend it!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ilievangelov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antica Cafe restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Antica Cafe restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing