We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasted just like a home cooked meal”
Review of To Kati Allo

To Kati Allo
Ranked #43 of 3,751 Restaurants in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $22
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Thissio / Makriyanni
Description: Small, simple, family-owned taverna serving traditional and local Greek home-style cooking for over 30 years. Menu changes daily and written on the blackboard outside. Cash only.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tasted just like a home cooked meal”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Wonderful place located close to the Acropolis museum. Food was the best we had in Athens and at a reasonable price as well! I don't recommend places unless they are truly exceptional and this is one of these places.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Josh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    428
    193
    44
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food, great price.”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Chose to eat here because I'd seen so many great reviews on trip advisor, it was great, full of other tourists that had the same idea but I liked it so much I ate there twice in the 3 days I was in Athens.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank natty_edwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Terrific”
Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

Terrific! Excelent food and very cheap. Just a couple cookinh and their son is the waiter. Very nice guy. Simple ambient, but the food is worth it.

Helpful?
1 Thank Fabio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Beautiful home cooked meals.”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

My husband and I walked past this restaurant and noticed the prices were very reasonable so we had a closer look at the menu when we were asked to come into the restaurant and have a look at what was available, Kosta described each dish and we made our selection? The menu changes daily. We thoroughly enjoyed our meals stuffed capsicum and tomatoes, full of flavour and the Greek salad was delicious and fresh and with complementary bread. We returned the following night, equally delicious meal.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MaizieK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
177 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Nice family run restaurant”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Our guide recommended this local restaurant, not far from the New Acropolis museum.
The food was good.
We had Greek salad and homemade meatballs accompany by "Resina" wine.

The young woman (a member of the family) who served us was polite and efficient so we got a good service.
To sum up: Authentic food, reasonable prices, simple and basic place.

If you are in the area, go for it but … for a lunch meal.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lilach2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed To Kati Allo also viewed

 

Been to To Kati Allo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing