We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The owners tell you "Welcome home!" and they mean...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Athens, Attica

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Kathy V
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The owners tell you "Welcome home!" and they mean it!”
Reviewed August 6, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Where to begin...this property is beautiful, modern, clean and spacious. The location is so handy to cabs, moderate walks to historical sights and other modes of transportation. The view is incredible! The rooftop patio and our apartment had stunning views of the Acropolis and the city. The homeowner helped us arrange drivers for day trips and in town tours. These trips included a visit to Delphi, the Temple of Poseidon and the Acropolis Museum and Parthenon. The Foodie Tour was a family favorite-simply delicious and truly a wonderful cultural experience!
Every recommendation was spot-on, including the near-by restaurants within walking distance. Our guides and drivers were charming, kind and so knowledgeable . They worked hard to make each tour meaningful for us and we came to see them as family friends. We had the trip of a lifetime because of Carole, Nick, Tony, Nadia and Effie. We truly miss them and beautiful Athens already.

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 9, 2019
Kathy - Thank you! There are no more meaningful words to all of us at RealGreece than to learn we were able to help our guests have an experience of a lifetime :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosamond...
La Mesa, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment in Athens”
Reviewed June 16, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We were a group of six family and friends who stayed at the apartment. We were close to cafes, restaurants, shops, grocery store. Everything was within walk distance or short taxi ride. The apartment had a full kitchen with comfortable bedrooms and bathrooms. The best room was the upstairs patio with beautiful views.

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 17, 2018
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, Rose and look forward to a return visit (there is still much to see and do in Greece and our RealGreece team is ready to help you plan the sequel to your round one trip!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mattgarve...
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Yes, Yes, Yes! A great rental. ”
Reviewed March 25, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

What a fantastic holiday rental this is. A big thanks to Carole who provided us with an itinerary for our stay with very good recommendations for eating out. This is a large and spacious penthouse apartment on a lively street close to many good cafes and restaurants. From the terrace you get an excellent view of the Acropolis, especially at night. There were only two of us staying but this apartment would comfortable take three couples or a large family. I really liked the fact that it felt homely and cared for in ways that made you feel that every detail was taken care of. In terms of location we walked everywhere. The historic centre is about 30 minutes away at a leisurely pace so we didn’t need to use a bus, taxi or metro. I’d highly recommend this establishment for a short or long vacation.

Date of stay: March 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 17, 2018
Thanks so much for sharing your experience. We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that we'll have to chance to meet you on a return visit to Athens .... or perhaps in one of our Magic Factory Lofts in Chicago!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dksotermd
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The most amazing place I have stayed in most of Europe!”
Reviewed November 28, 2017 for a stay in August 2016

This was the most amazing apartment in Athens. Great location near bus and train. Floor to ceiling windows with shutters to sleep in. The beds were perfect! Central air conditioning, internet, free phone to most countries, computer, printer, washer and dryer. My daughter, who did not want to leave the islands, arrived, plopped down on the couch and said "We should have left the islands sooner". Even a 15 year old girl loved it! I will never stay anywhere else in Athens again. This was my 18th trip to Greece, and hope to return many more times. Thank you Carole and Basil.

Date of stay: August 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 17, 2018
Thank you so much for sharing your experience in our Acropolis View Alpha Plus penthouse. Basil and I strive to provide our guests with a really comfortable home to stay in, and we know we have succeeded when we hear about happy teenagers! I'm so looking forward to your next trip to Greece and hopeful that it will coincide with Basil and I also being in Athens!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl S
Palm Springs, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed July 20, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Perfect location!
5 of 5
Our stay was for ten days in Athens. We thought maybe we had made a mistake on the length, but as it turned out there is so much to do and see that we could have stayed longer. Our host, Carole, arranged all of our tours ahead of time with Nick our driver and Nadia and Maria our tour guides. They were all fantastic. The accommodations were also fantastic. Every morning we were able to go right downstairs to get great Greek coffee and the bakery was just a block away. There were also many choices for food within walking distance or a short cab ride away. Our sons were able to also walk to several museums from the condo when we didn't have a tour arranged for the day. We would highly recommend this location for anyone visiting Athens. Thank you Carole, Nick, Nadia and Maria.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 31, 2017
Thanks so much for your comments, Karl. We always love when gets allow us to use our years of experience (and xpat eyes) to plan ... and your family did just that. Our team loved being with you as you discovered our Greece, and I was especially grateful to have the chance to meet you all in person! Hoping we have the chance to meet again, either once more in Greece or even better, at our Magic Factory Lofts in Chicago!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
555tanaw
Kennewick, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great property, even better management team”
Reviewed July 20, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The information provided to us prior to arriving was superb. Carole's recommendations for tours and local restaurants were spot on. The tours arranged through Carole were excellent. When the weather was too hot for us to go on the walking tour, Carole provided a recommendation for an alternative tour and made all the arrangements last minute. Our tour guides spoke excellent English and were extremely informative. We had an issue with lost luggage and Nadia made herself available to meet the Delta Rep so we didn't have to spend a vacation day waiting for the missing luggage. Nadia (the local property Manager) was a ROCK STAR! She brought us a fan late at night due to the high temperatures as well as had the AC checked out / repaired on a Sunday. The overall attention to detail and helpfulness was excellent. We had 4 couples and couldn't have asked for nicer accommodations.

We had a wonderful time and the helpfulness of Carole and Nadia made it even better. The little details (bringing us a portable fan at 10:00 pm, changing our tour last minute due to heat, reservations for dinner, coordinating with Delta for retrieval of lost luggage, transportation from the airport and to the cruise port), the list goes on and on. Do not hesitate to rent from Carole, she and this property are top notch!

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 31, 2017
Thanks for sharing your Athens experience. It's comments like yours that make all that eating out in Athens I do worth it :-) We also really appreciated your relaxed response (very much like a true Greek!) to the extreme heat's impact on your travel plans. Basil and I look forward to welcoming you again, either back in Athens for more Greek adventures or at our Magic Factory Lofts in Chicago!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dianat958
Tustin, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“DO NOT BOOK. BOOKING COMPANY UNETHICAL. BAIT and SWITCH. WILL RUIN YOUR TRIP”
Reviewed July 18, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I booked this apartment for my family of five in May of 2017 for our July-August stay. It seemed too good to be true, and it was. Three days before I was set to travel, and ten days before checking in to that property, I received a message that it had been double booked and they were returning my full payment. They had suggested 2 other properties that were not in the same location and more than $200 per night more expensive. But since I am now traveling and cannot find a desktop computer, and since July is the busiest month for travel in Athens, I am screwed. I am traveling alone with my three children for the first 2 days, and as of right now, I have absolutely nowhere to stay unless I accept their offer of one of the two overpriced places they have "offered" (offered at a higher price!). And when I reached out to ask for compensation to stay somewhere else they just said "sorry". This is a classic bait and switch . . . do not follow it. Your family vacation is precious. Don't risk it.

Date of stay: July 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 20, 2017
Diana - We are truly sorry that your travel agent booked our property for you through a third party website that did not properly sync the booking calendar. On our end we sent numerous emails (to both of you) beginning in May, all of which went unanswered. Had someone answered by finalizing the booking, we would have immediately discovered the system glitch.
When you finally responded this last week we tried to assist you by sending you direct details about 4 possible options for your upcoming stay in Athens. Two were more expensive, one was the same price and the last was actually lower in cost than our places. We understand your frustration and are sorry that our attempts to help you resolve something that was actually the responsibility of your travel agent have left you feeling the need to lash out at us.
We have been hosting guests in our Athens properties for 14 years and have a long history of excellent customer service, honesty and integrity. We try hard to make sure all of our guests have an amazing experience and are truly disappointed that we weren't able to offer that to you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing