We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect transport and driver from airport and around greece”
Review of Greece Taxi

Greece Taxi
Ranked #29 of 175 Transportation in Athens
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Athens Greece Private tours & transfers. Daily / Week long tours in Greece, Athens, Sounion, Sparta, Corinth, Delphi, Meteora, Ancient Olympia, Macedonia, Mount Olympus, Thessaloniki, more... We travel Greece as travelers, not as tourists. Greece Taxi Minivan /Bus Service
Reviewed August 16, 2011

this taxi service is excellent. the moment we were picked up at the airport to the hotel, we were very comfortable. our driver mr vasilis (assigned to us after we made the reservation) was simply the best driver and companion. he knew everything about greece and he spoke very good english.
we were picked up at the exit with our name and the taxi was already stand by outside the terminal.

we also continue to use the service to corinth and sounio the next day.. mr vasilis was a good driver and my kids loved him very much.. he even gave us a typical greece sweets for the thanksgiving festivals. he was always on time for pick up. he told us about good food and good places to visit around athens.

i think i would use this company again and refer this company to my friends visiting greece and especially mr vasilis ..

10  Thank Sunny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaneGr, Manager at Greece Taxi, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2011

Thanking you most kindly for taking the time to post this wonderful review. We appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (168)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"day trip"
in 19 reviews
"private tour"
in 16 reviews
"cruise ship"
in 14 reviews
"proposed itinerary"
in 2 reviews
"ancient corinth"
in 10 reviews
"great driver"
in 8 reviews
"beautiful mercedes"
in 3 reviews
"driver mr"
in 2 reviews
"loves his country"
in 2 reviews
"excellent tour"
in 8 reviews
"dropped off"
in 4 reviews
"knew exactly where"
in 2 reviews
"spoke excellent english"
in 4 reviews
"wonderful greek"
in 2 reviews
"long tour"
in 2 reviews
"careful driver"
in 2 reviews
"wine tasting"
in 2 reviews
Filter

159 - 163 of 168 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2011

Jane at Greece Taxi arranged a wonderful day trip for us to Delphi. Our driver, Vasilis, was happy to accommodate our requests and changes as the day wore on. He picked us up at the hotel right on time. He was a safe driver; the car was very comfortable. We enjoyed talking with him about the area and life in Athens. We booked an early start and late return and thus had at least twice the time in Delphi as our friends who took the bus tours, which are rushed. Penny, the guide Jane arranged for Delphi, was excellent. We went at our pace and focused on our priorities. We chose where to stop and what to visit on the way to/from Delphi, and how much time to spend at the museum and the ruins. Rather than take the time to eat in a restaurant, we took cheese sandwiches, fruit, and water from the breakfast buffet at our hotel and had a wonderful picnic lunch at Delphi. We brought leftover kebab meat from the night before (kept in the minifridge overnight) to feed the hungry feral cats/kittens as you enter the ruins. (Don't bring bread - cats need meat.) I contacted several other companies before booking with Greece Taxi. The others were more expensive or had unsatisfactory responses that seemed automated. While a private tour isn't cheap, we felt Greece Taxi was well worth the money. Jane even worked with us to change our date at the last minute. We'd definitely use Greece Taxi again. Excellent service all around, and a most memorable day.

10  Thank LeendaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaneGr, Manager at Greece Taxi, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2011

Thanks a million. Your kind words are most appreciated

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

We were picked up in time, polite drivers. Vasily in Athens was particularly helpful; his English was exceptionally good and he was able to give us quite a lot of information about the sites we visited. He also found us a very good, authentic Greek restaurant for lunch (where coincidentally we met some others from our cruise ship!). He negotiated the heavy traffic around Athens, dropped us off at museums and was there to pick us up when arranged. We were not expecting "guides" but in Athens that is what we had.
Jane and Steve Bishop. Kenley Surrey

5  Thank eswalopia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaneGr, Manager at Greece Taxi, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2011

Thanking you most kindly for your wonderful review. It is greatly appreciated

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

My wife and I booked a half day tour and airport transfers directly with Greece Taxi through their website because we knew when we got into Athens early in the morning, from our holiday on Crete, we would not be able to check into our hotel. We were greatly impressed with the service and the attentiveness of our driver Vasilis. We were met at the airport and expertly guided through Athens on our way to Cape Sounion and the Temple of Posiedon and then back to our hotel in downtown Athens. It was refreshing to have this level of service and pride in one's job. Vasilis was friendly, attentive and easily answered any questions we had. He also gave recommendations for things to do, see, and some superb out of the way restaurants. Our hats are off to Jane and all the wonderful staff, especially Vasilis, at Greece Taxi. We would go back to Greece in a heartbeat!!! We cannot recommend Greece Taxi any more highly than we would most definitely use their services again the next time we are in Athens.
Royce & Sheryl Winger

note: the actual date of our trip was May 2010

8  Thank drums148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaneGr, Manager at Greece Taxi, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2011

Thanking you most kindly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2011

We used Greece Taxi on our first visit to Greece in 2006. We have since started a travel escort and planning business, where we accompany clients to Greece and assist with language barriers and other aspects of their trip. We ALWAYS use Greece Taxi for these trips. They pick us up at the airport and take us to our hotel, and return us to the airport when we leave. We also use them for the various day tours and overnight tours around Athens. Every one of their drivers is knowledgable in the rich history of the country and the specific sites to which they take us. They are all courteous, proficient in English and the vehicles they use are always immaculate and roomy, with A/C, of course! We would never even consider using another taxi or touring company. Greece Taxi is simply the best in Athens!!

9  Thank Helz48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaneGr, Manager at Greece Taxi, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2011

We really appreciate you taking the time to send your review . Thank you very very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Greece Taxi also viewed

 

Been to Greece Taxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing