We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Melia Athens(Athens)
$174
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $184/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Attalos Hotel(Athens)
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$175
$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$168
$164
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$161
$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Herodion Hotel(Athens)
$206
$194
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$334
$307
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$214
$207
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$226
$177
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$445
$367
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $455/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,635)
Filter reviews
1,635 results
Traveler rating
1,135
402
69
18
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,135
402
69
18
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsart loungeblackout shadessyntagma squarestudio roomevil eyeinteresting designgreat hotelprevious hotelshower doorrooftop barwalking distanceturn down serviceboutique hotelour honeymoonperfect locationstreet noisetop floor
Filter
Updating list...
970 - 975 of 1,635 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stayed at the New Hotel for four nights in March 2013. The hotel is modern, clean, and comfortable, and very well situated in downtown Athens. The breakfast is plentiful and the food delicious; we also ate dinner in the hotel one night, and the food was very yummy. The complimentary WiFi worked great. The staff is helpful and attentive, and assisted us with making dinner reservations and other travel plans. Beware, however, that despite the double-paned glass and new construction the street noise is still very loud-- Athens is a busy city, traffic goes at all hours, and I had difficulty sleeping. I'm not sure other hotels in Athens can offer a more insulated sleep, however, and I would definitely recommend the New Hotel (with some earplugs).

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer_Ballet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

My husband and I bookended our trip to Greece with stays in Athens. During our first stint, we stayed at New Hotel (feel free to compare with my review of The Athens Gate).

Put simply, we really loved this hotel. The location is great; the staff is fabulous; the rooms are clean and comfortable; and the food is tasty.

Pros:
-Free in-room WiFi
-Helpful bell service, with full explanation of all features of room
-Water and sweets available upon arrival
-Funky and cool art installations in the room
-Very comfortable beds
-Excellent location near Metro stops and key attractions
-Gym available
-Hotel staff ready to help at any time
-Delicious free breakfast
-Rooms with universal outlets (fits all international plugs)
-Very reasonable room rates
-Interesting Art Lounge with great views

Cons:
-Our room did not have a view of any of the sites.
-Breakfast service could be spotty. Some days, we were offered juice, others days not. Some days, we were offered non-buffet items, other days not. But, certainly nothing make or break about that.
-Drink prices in the Art Lounge are quite steep.

Takeaway: This would be our top choice of hotel were we to travel to Athens again. The service and experience were unparalleled.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room. Even though there was a family with very small children across the hall, we did not hear a peep.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stoobler-Houll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YesHotels, Manager at New Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share with us your detailed review as well as your appreciative comments. It gives us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed our services, location, design and accommodation. Our aim is to offer our valuable guests comfort and hospitality and we are glad that we passed on this warm feeling to during your stay with us at New Hotel. Once again we thank you and we would love to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind Regards
Dimitris Valyrakis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

The New Hotel is a great base from which to explore Athens. It is central, but not too near the very touristy Plaka area The hotel is modern, artistic and very cool. The staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms well-appointed and breakfast excellent. We couldn't fault it and if we return to Athens we will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonRob1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YesHotels, Manager at New Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing New Hotel during your vacation in Athens. On behalf of our team would like to thank you for your appreciative comments and it will be our pleasure to welcome you back upon your next visit in Athens.

Kind Regards
Dimitris Valyrakis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

In the centre of Athens, just a few minutes away from Plaka and historical museum.Very nice room and great breakfast with fresh baked bread from the house! Excellent service and very friendly and capable staff, thank you very much Stefania!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank marijke t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed here in August and loved it. Great location--we walked almost everywhere, including to the main tourist sites (Acropolis, Plaka). Breakfast was delicious, and we enjoyed sitting on our balcony for evening cocktails. Room decor and the decor of the rest of the hotel was innovative, hip, and fun, without being too overwhelming. Gym was small but well equipped and maintained. Drinks on the rooftop were ridiculously expensive, although the view and ambiance were nice. Service was great all around, especially the front desk staff, who helped us with everything from taxis to where to buy a charger for our camera battery to where to find a good hat store. I'd stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ebwbikegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews