We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,601)
Filter reviews
2,601 results
Traveler rating
577
1,336
528
113
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
577
1,336
528
113
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolnice hotellarissa stationsofa bedomonia squareminute walktaxi driverbreakfast buffetlate at nighttop floorcentral athensneighborhoodxboxmetroacropolistaxisimmigrants
Filter
Updating list...
771 - 776 of 2,601 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2013

stayed 4 nights while in Athens. Booked 3 months in advance so breakfast was included. Location is not bad, surrounded by 3 metro stops each about 5mins away from the hotel so it was easy to get access. Not much food on the room service menu. Breakfast was quite good. Service was excellent, very helpful. Room was nice and clean! When they found out it was our honeymoon, they gave us 2 drink vouchures to use at the bar which was a nice guesture.

would def stay again

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kewlfruitz1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tzikas, General Manager at Novotel Athenes, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear Hotel Guest, We would like to thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at the Novotel Athens hotel. You enjoyed your stay and we thank you for your positive feedback. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again. Sincerely, E. Tzikas, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tzikas, General Manager at Novotel Athenes, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

If you are reading this review, I hope you are keeping an open mind regarding the location, as some reviews on here suggest the hotel is situated miles from anything. I was slightly put off by the description of the reviews, but took the gamble- which paid off.

I stayed here for 2 nights in order to explore Athens. It will take around 1 hour to reach from the Airport on the metro. The nearest station to the hotel is Larisis, taking around 5 minutes to walk there. The main attractions are just a few stops away on the metro with most things then being walk able.

I stayed here for 2 nights in a twin room. The beds are just two single beds with a small sofa in the corner. The room had a TV (although just the 1 English speaking channel, although I am of the opinion that you don't go on holiday to watch TV). The room was slightly small but fine for my needs. A small writing desk was also in the room. No tea or coffee facilities. The bathroom was of a good size, but had no bath, just a walk in shower. Shower gel was provided.
Air conditioning is installed, however was not very effective during the first night and was reported to reception who offered to move us into a different room, which made for a much better environment. I accept things do not work 100% of the time and as the hotel rectified my issue, I can't hold this against them.

Breakfast is served on the ground floor and was an American hot style buffet. On both mornings, food was hot and well stocked.

There is a roof top pool and bar, offering views of Athens towards the Acropolis.

If I return to Athens, I will certainly consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank metromuppet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tzikas, General Manager at Novotel Athenes, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear Hotel Guest,
We would like to thank you for having shared your feedback on Tripadvisor.
You enjoyed your stay at the Novotel Athens hotel and we were delighted to read your warm words of appreciation.
We look forward receiving you again in the future.
Sincerely, E. Tzikas, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

we had a good quality room and bathroom with an American buffet breakfast which I enjoyed very much.Rooftop terrace was the reason ( apart from great price ) we booked and had a good view with very comfortable sunbeds. Drinks were expensive on the roof though.The lounge bar had some good offers for happy hour cocktails to start the evening off. The main advice I would give is to not let the area put you off. There are a few dodgy looking characters around but if you are city savvy you will be fine. We walked to Exharia at night for a great choice of bars and restaurants every night for 5 nights and we were never hassled or felt threatened. I would say - know where you are going, walk briskly with purpose and do not stop to look at maps at night. If you are comfortable in a city you will be fine.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karenlovestravellin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tzikas, General Manager at Novotel Athenes, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear Hotel Guest,
We would like to thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at the Novotel Athens hotel.
You enjoyed your stay and we thank you for your positive feedback.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again.
Sincerely, E. Tzikas, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I would say we had a very pleasant stay at the Novotel Athens hotel. We enjoyed the breakfast every morning. The staff were friendly and the rooms were comfortable. However, I would like to mention that we would have liked our towels in our bathrooms to be changed everyday. We did place them on the hooks which were meant for change of towels. Also, we noticed that the showers didn't drain properly which made it a bit uncomfortable to take a shower. Overall, we did enjoy our stay and would definitely use the hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Allwyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tzikas, General Manager at Novotel Athenes, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear Hotel Guest,
We would like to thank you for having shared your feedback with us.
We were delighted to learn you enjoyed your stay at the Novotel Athens hotel and wee took into great consideration your remarks regarding the towels and the shower drain.
Regarding the towels, the hotel participate to the "Plant for Planet" program which allows to donate an amount to plant trees for each towel not changed!
The remark for the drainage was shared with the maintenance department and they will bring the necessary solutions.
We hope to welcome you again at your next trip in Athens.
Sincerely, E. Tzikas, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews