We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Athenes
Nearby Hotels
$290
$281
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Centrotel Hotel(Athens)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hermes Hotel(Athens)
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$121
$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$150
$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$180
$154
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$178
$150
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$243
$193
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,435)
Filter reviews
2,435 results
Traveler rating
548
1,260
491
101
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
548
1,260
491
101
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poollarissa stationnice hotelaccor groupsofa bedbad areaminute walkthe nearest metro stationomonia squaretaxi driverbreakfast buffettop floorlate at nightfresh orange juiceon footneighborhoodxbox
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
816 - 821 of 2,435 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2012

As expected from the Accor group and the French standards, no bad surprises, nice room&bathroom, clean, and very friendly staff too.. Great breakfast,and great swimming pool on the roof with a Wow view. and near to the tube and centrale train station and not far from the long distance bus station too.
I definitely recommend this hotel for everyone who is stopping by in Athens despite what some reviews stated about the area as dodgy or not safe ... comparing to what is dodgy in Paris and London it is a walk in the park.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Antoine Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tzikas, General Manager at Novotel Athenes, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Dear Guest,

I was delighted to read your comments on this website in which you praise our team members' hospitality and the excellent teamwork. Be sure that I will pass your comments to our team members as they are pride themselves in the quality of their work and love to hear from our family of customers.

I hope we will have a pleasure to welcoming you back at Novotel Athenes.

Best Regards

Evripides TZIKAS
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions and have been very impressed by the staff and efforts to maintain a first rate hotel at an extremely affordable price....not always that easy to find but near Larissa rail station

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tzikas, General Manager at Novotel Athenes, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Dear Guest,

We were very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were totally satisfied with our services and facilities.

As General Manager, I was glad to know that my team has managed to create a really nice and welcomed atmosphere for your and that you were completely satisfied with all aspects of service in our resort. It’s our goal to provide the highest level of service for our dear guests and to let them feel most relaxed and comfortable while staying with us. I will surely pass your feedback to all my colleagues to share the good feelings you experienced.

Once again, let me thank you for your kind recognition. Such positive feedbacks are very rewarding to us. I am sure we will be able to welcoming you back at Novotel Athenes again and again.

Yours truly,

Evripides TZIKAS
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tzikas, General Manager at Novotel Athenes, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

The hotel has a nice relax area with swimmingpool, bar and a great view of the Acropolis from the top floor, but the view is better than both the food and the service. Bar and food prices at the hotel are relatively high compared to other better hotels and restaurants in Athens. But you have not much choice if you do not want to take a taxi to the Plaka area (which might be worth it actually). The area around Novotel Athenes is a little rough and worn down with no bars and restaurants in the immediate viscinity. The economic meltdown in Greece is very "visible" once you leave Novotel Athenes main entrance.
Our room was a typical standard hotel room. No frills, but had a very comfortable bed, free Wi-Fi and AC that worked well - and it was very quiet too.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BjOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tzikas, General Manager at Novotel Athenes, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your comments at Trip Advisor.

It is a pleasure for us to hear that you have enjoyed our Hotel in general .
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at our hotel and would like to assure you of our best personal attention to your future stays at the Novotel Athenes.

Sincerely yours,

Evripides TZIKAS
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tzikas, General Manager at Novotel Athenes, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews