We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Neighborhood”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
​St. George Lycabettus Lifestyle Hotel
Ranked #60 of 285 Hotels in Athens
Reviewed July 29, 2014

We were in St. George Lycabettus Hotel in July 2014, was a surprise `cause it is really in a hill and you have to climbing stairs or arrive by taxi but it´s a nice place in a perfect and select atmosphere in a residential, famous stores for shopping and good restaurants neighbourhood.
The hotel has good Wi-Fi but you have to buy 5 Euros by day-use.
The breakfast terrace is perfect ! In front of you the Akropolis, beside of you the Lycabettus Hill all in green forest and a good and complete service for your breakfast.
Many rooms have not landscape but a little balcony just to see walls of others buildings.
Walking 5 minutes to Syntagma Square, ten minutes to Evangelismos Subway Station and Plaka.

Room Tip: Rooms with little balcony to the Akropolis !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank moiponcematamoros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lycabettus, Owner at ​St. George Lycabettus Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your observations. We are so pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future,
Kindest regards,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,291)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,401 - 1,407 of 2,291 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2014

We booked the St George Lycettebus hotel as part of a cruise package. We extended the pre-cruise stay to a long weekend from the inclusive overnight arrangement as we had stayed before, approximately 9 years earlier, and had thoroughly enjoyed the hotel and Athens.
Our booking agent in the UK warned that our inclusive room was internal view and no balcony - the budget option.
On arrival at the hotel our hearts sank on inspecting our allocated room (a65): a 1st floor room looking out on a wall and two cables. It was hard to tell if it was day or night. It was very noisy (internal from guests and staff, rather than street noise). The floor was badly gouged from clumsily moved furniture. The TV did not work - an engineer diagnosed a faulty lead, which he replaced. The toilet would not flush. On lifting the cistern lid I found that a vacuum pipe was detached at both ends and would not reattach, so manual flushing was required.
Thankfully, we quickly met with the Guest Relations Manager, whom we found to be attentive, knowledgable and personable. As soon as she learned we were on our honeymoon she arranged for an upgrade to a superior room with balcony and stunning view of the Acropolis.
Our booking implied an inclusive continental breakfast but we discovered the buffet breakfast included anything most international visitors could require: cereals, cold meats, fresh fruit, a variety of eggs (fried or scrambled), sausages, bacon, tomatoes, salads, variety of breads, croissants and pastries. We especially enjoyed sampling the collection of Greek breakfast specialities displayed on a separate table. Tea or coffee was served to the tables and self-service fruit juices were available too. The restaurant has a wrap around balcony with a breathtaking views over the whole of Athens.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Guest Services (Marina) was helpful to us many times during our stay.
If I try to be picky I might say that the hotel is looking a little tired. Our last visit was just after the Olympics in 2004 so everything was sharp and sparkling. Another 10 years would show on any property so I hope the owners choose to re-invest in this wonderfully positioned property in the not too distant future.

Room Tip: Our first room was A65 - in a noisy annexe. Room 505 was wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roger F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lycabettus, Owner at ​St. George Lycabettus Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your observations. We are glad to know that you felt well looked after during your stay. Your feedback is most valuable to us, and has been actioned by our team. We are pleased that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet and our spectacular view, and that you found the guest relations team helpful and attentive.
We do hope to see you again in the near future,
Warmest regards,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

Was there for a weekend booked at the last minute. The hotel was suggested by some friends. Can t say that I ll be going back. The hotel is quite old. The superior rooms are not that big and relatively old, in dire need of renovation. Only good thing was the view from the room. Was happy that it was only for a weekend and did not book a longer stay. Breakfast was ok and there s some good restaurants around.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank frequenttraveller058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lycabettus, Owner at ​St. George Lycabettus Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your observations. We are glad you enjoyed our view, and our location. Please let me stress that all feedback is extremely important to us. Our refurbishment program targets each area of the hotel as required. The all new La Suite Lounge bar restaurant opened this summer to offer the very best to our valued guests. Our rooms and suites are constantly checked for hygiene and maintenance to provide a welcoming environment.We hope this assures you of our commitment to you as a valued guest, and hope you will visit us again in the future,
Kindest regards,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

It is located marvelously central to everything and an amazing view some of the staff were exceptional some were just good so thats not a negative
the building is starting to age a bit and the pool was too small for the number of people wanting to use it

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lycabettus, Owner at ​St. George Lycabettus Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind review. We are glad to know that you liked our wonderful view. Thank you for your observations; they have been relayed to the appropriate departments. We hope to have the pleasure of looking after you again in the near future,
Kindest regards,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Great rooms. Clean and good bed. Nice airco. Great breakfast with a view on the hill. Not in the centre of the city, but at short taxi drive to get anywhere (alwasy seems to be approx 30 mins from here).

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lycabettus, Owner at ​St. George Lycabettus Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed our breakfast buffet and our fabulous view.
We hope to see you again in the near future,
Kindest regards,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Great location. Rooms small but beds are spacious and comfortable. Good service and decent food. Small pool, but adequate. Good value considering our usual choice (Hilton) was $200 more per night. Much better choice for the money and one of the better choices in Athens

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Susan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lycabettus, Owner at ​St. George Lycabettus Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind review. We are so pleased to know that you felt the hotel offered good value for money, and that you liked our view.
We do hope to see you again in the near future,
Kindest regards,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Great concierge service provided by Mariana and the rest of the staff were also awesome. Nice balcony with terrific views of the Acropolis and easily walkable (10 mins or so). Would highly recommend the restaurant F + W (Food and Wine - 5 min walk.) Probably the best meal on our two week trip through Europe with gorgeous outdoor dining under trees - not to be missed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lycabettus, Owner at ​St. George Lycabettus Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the glowing review. It is most encouraging to my team and me to receive such praise.
We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future,
Warmest regards,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
Kolonaki / Lykavittos
Coco-Mat Hotel Athens
Coco-Mat Hotel Athens
#8 of 285 in Athens
318 reviews
Plaka
Electra Palace Athens
Electra Palace Athens
#12 of 285 in Athens
3,310 reviews
Kolonaki / Lykavittos
Periscope Hotel
Periscope Hotel
#54 of 285 in Athens
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Omonia
Pallas Athena Grecotel Boutique Hotel
Wyndham Grand Athens
#29 of 285 in Athens
431 reviews
Syntagma
Hotel Grande Bretagne, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ​St. George Lycabettus Lifestyle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ​St. George Lycabettus Lifestyle Hotel

Address: 2 Kleomenous, Athens 106 75, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens > Kolonaki / Lykavittos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Athens
#39 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#52 Business Hotel in Athens
Price Range: $106 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — ​St. George Lycabettus Lifestyle Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your ​St. George Lycabettus Lifestyle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint George Lycabettus Hotel Athens
Saint George Lycabettus Athens
Hotel Saint George Lycabettus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing