We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
​St. George Lycabettus Lifestyle Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Attalos Hotel(Athens)
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$176
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$303
$271
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
New Hotel(Athens)
$257
$235
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$158
$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$170
$146
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Melia Athens(Athens)
$199
$151
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Herodion Hotel(Athens)
$269
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$573
$472
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,358)
Filter reviews
2,359 results
Traveler rating
804
818
409
225
103
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
804
818
409
225
103
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslycabettus hillkolonaki squarerooftop pooltop floorexcellent viewfloor restaurantboutique hotelacropolis viewbreakfast roomcentral athensbalconytaxigreeceneighborhoodgreekakropoliscafes
Filter
Updating list...
1,454 - 1,459 of 2,359 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

Was there for a weekend booked at the last minute. The hotel was suggested by some friends. Can t say that I ll be going back. The hotel is quite old. The superior rooms are not that big and relatively old, in dire need of renovation. Only good thing was the view from the room. Was happy that it was only for a weekend and did not book a longer stay. Breakfast was ok and there s some good restaurants around.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank frequenttraveller058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lycabettus, Owner at ​St. George Lycabettus Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your observations. We are glad you enjoyed our view, and our location. Please let me stress that all feedback is extremely important to us. Our refurbishment program targets each area of the hotel as required. The all new La Suite Lounge bar restaurant opened this summer to offer the very best to our valued guests. Our rooms and suites are constantly checked for hygiene and maintenance to provide a welcoming environment.We hope this assures you of our commitment to you as a valued guest, and hope you will visit us again in the future,
Kindest regards,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

It is located marvelously central to everything and an amazing view some of the staff were exceptional some were just good so thats not a negative
the building is starting to age a bit and the pool was too small for the number of people wanting to use it

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lycabettus, Owner at ​St. George Lycabettus Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind review. We are glad to know that you liked our wonderful view. Thank you for your observations; they have been relayed to the appropriate departments. We hope to have the pleasure of looking after you again in the near future,
Kindest regards,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Great rooms. Clean and good bed. Nice airco. Great breakfast with a view on the hill. Not in the centre of the city, but at short taxi drive to get anywhere (alwasy seems to be approx 30 mins from here).

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lycabettus, Owner at ​St. George Lycabettus Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed our breakfast buffet and our fabulous view.
We hope to see you again in the near future,
Kindest regards,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Great location. Rooms small but beds are spacious and comfortable. Good service and decent food. Small pool, but adequate. Good value considering our usual choice (Hilton) was $200 more per night. Much better choice for the money and one of the better choices in Athens

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Susan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lycabettus, Owner at ​St. George Lycabettus Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind review. We are so pleased to know that you felt the hotel offered good value for money, and that you liked our view.
We do hope to see you again in the near future,
Kindest regards,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Great concierge service provided by Mariana and the rest of the staff were also awesome. Nice balcony with terrific views of the Acropolis and easily walkable (10 mins or so). Would highly recommend the restaurant F + W (Food and Wine - 5 min walk.) Probably the best meal on our two week trip through Europe with gorgeous outdoor dining under trees - not to be missed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lycabettus, Owner at ​St. George Lycabettus Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the glowing review. It is most encouraging to my team and me to receive such praise.
We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future,
Warmest regards,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews