We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Saint George Lycabettus
Ranked #65 of 325 Hotels in Athens
Penrith, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

Stayed here for one night after staying at the Radisson and before flying home. Rooms and appointments probably not as good as the Radisson but staff were lovely. Dined at the rooftop restaurant which was probably the best meal we had in Athens. Pricey but worth the euros. Setting excellent, view magnificent, food and wine excellent, service very good. We also enjoyed breakfast here as well. We walked to the city centre which was not as far as the previous hotel, but we do enjoy our walks.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrandMrsCapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lycabettus, Owner at Saint George Lycabettus, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. My team and I are delighted to receive your positive feedback - at the St George Lycabettus Hotel the guest always comes first. We look forward to looking after you again in the near future, Warmest regards, The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,891 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    619
    659
    344
    187
    82
See reviews for
230
771
151
425
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Summerfield, Florida
Level Contributor
237 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

This boutique hotel is located on Mount Lycabettus, within walking distance to its cable car, but in an upscale residential area and a very long hike from the Plaka and city center. Desk staff was not warm and welcoming. Our king room A5 was large with small TV, safe and mini fridge. The room itself was a bit 'tired' with worn carpet and shower/tub combo. While the room view was not spectacular, the 7th floor pool bar and 6th floor restaurant are noted for its "Made in Greece" view of the Acropolis. Even if not staying there, the restaurant is worthy dining for both the view and superb food. We stayed at the hotel one night with a group prior to departing on a small ship cruise.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanda71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lycabettus, Owner at Saint George Lycabettus, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. My team and I are delighted to receive your positive feedback - at the St George Lycabettus Hotel the guest always comes first. We look forward to looking after you again in the near future.
Warmest regards
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uae
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

I chose this hotel as I wanted to be near Lycabtus and in the downtown area. The price on offer seemed very good for the type of hotel and facilities described.

I was not disappointed. I was welcomed on arrival with a warm and friendly greeting. The woman on reception seemed to know exactly who I was without first have to check the computer or the files, so she had clearly researched the arrivals for that day.

The room was very good; I chose the cheaper room with the internal view but it was light and airy and I didn't mind the fact that there was no view. The room was comfortable with a nice modernised bathroom. The only negative point was that the TV was the old CRT type. Whilst I didnt need to actually use the TV, when you first enter the room gives an unnecessary negative impression.

Breakfast on the terrace was wonderful. A good selection of food without being overwhelming, including a feature table with specialities from different parts of Greece. The staff were wonderfully pleasant, helpful and efficient.

I think for the price paid it was excellent value for money and I was very happy with the choice. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank britinuae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lycabettus, Owner at Saint George Lycabettus, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. My team and I are delighted to receive your positive feedback - at the St George Lycabettus Hotel the guest always comes first. We look forward to looking after you again in the near future.
Warmest regards
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was our second stay in this fabulous boutique hotel and it was even better than the first one !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
The VIEW is BEAUTIFUL from your room, from the breakfast and from the pool !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
The rooms are beautiful whit a nice interior !!!!!!!!!!!!!
The breakfast is delicious !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! and you have a lot of choice.
The people are very friendly and don't think twice to help u.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angelo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lycabettus, Owner at Saint George Lycabettus, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. My team and I are delighted to receive your positive feedback - at the St George Lycabettus Hotel the guest always comes first. We look forward to looking after you again in the near future.
Warmest regards
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

The Rooms are very nice and clean , comfortable bed. The restaurant upstairs has the most stunning view over Athens and the acropolis , this was an all over nice place to stay , very good value for money . Pool top bar, also with full views , very nice way to stop for a relax for a while. After all the walking around the sights of Athens

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colinmargie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lycabettus, Owner at Saint George Lycabettus, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. My team and I are delighted to receive your positive feedback - at the St George Lycabettus Hotel the guest always comes first. We look forward to looking after you again in the near future.
Warmest regards
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sosua, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Located in the Kolonaki neighbourhood, it is walking distance to many interesting small museums. A lot of Cafes and restaurants where actual Greek people eat and hang out. It is worth paying a supplement for the Acropolis view. Great breakfast too ( a bit expensive if not included in your package). Clean and comfortable- A great place to rest after visiting bustling Athens. Internet was not reliable ( the free one) which is always a drag.

Room Tip: Definitively try to get the Acropolis View. And get a Vodafone internet stick to beat the wifi defic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarieJoseeB2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lycabettus, Owner at Saint George Lycabettus, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. My team and I are delighted to receive your positive feedback - at the St George Lycabettus Hotel the guest always comes first. We look forward to looking after you again in the near future
Warmest regards
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Choose St George Lycabettus for the view and its ideal, upscale neighbourhood and you won't be disappointed. The rooftop pool is also a perfect way to relax tired, Acropolis-trekking legs. However, don't mistake this hotel for the 5-star rating it's been awarded. Rooms are rather tired and small.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lycabettus, Owner at Saint George Lycabettus, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Guest Lynda T
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on trip advisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please let me assure you that your observations are very important to us and we take every comment seriously during our follow-up process. The refurbishment strategy at the hotel is a continuous and on-going one, tailored to provide our valued guests with a quality product at all times. The boutique style of the hotel provides a warm, welcoming environment for our guests. The rooms and suites feature different decor selections to highlight the individuality of this family owned and run establishment. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future - we will look forward to looking after you.
Kindest regards,
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
Plaka
Electra Palace Athens
Electra Palace Athens
#14 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,854 reviews
Divani Caravel Hotel
#48 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,205 reviews
Royal Olympic Hotel
#61 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Syntagma
New Hotel
New Hotel
#9 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,424 reviews
Omonia
Pallas Athena Grecotel Boutique Hotel
Syntagma
Hotel Grande Bretagne, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saint George Lycabettus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saint George Lycabettus

Property: Saint George Lycabettus
Address: 2 Kleomenous, Athens 106 75, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens > Kolonaki / Lykavittos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Athens
#39 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#41 Family Hotel in Athens
#61 Business Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Saint George Lycabettus 5*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Saint George Lycabettus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint George Lycabettus Hotel Athens
Saint George Lycabettus Athens
Hotel Saint George Lycabettus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing