We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
​St. George Lycabettus Lifestyle Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Melia Athens(Athens)
$174
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $184/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$175
$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$143
$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$168
$164
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
New Hotel(Athens)
$346
$255
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Herodion Hotel(Athens)
$206
$194
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$345
$307
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Attalos Hotel(Athens)
$127
$124
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$195
$177
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$446
$367
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $445/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,382)
Filter reviews
2,382 results
Traveler rating
812
831
410
226
103
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
812
831
410
226
103
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslycabettus hillkolonaki squarerooftop pooltop floorexcellent viewfloor restaurantboutique hotelacropolis viewbalconytaxigreeceneighborhoodgreekakropoliscafessyntagma
Filter
Updating list...
1,629 - 1,634 of 2,382 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Acropolis facing rooms are at a premium. Rooms are reasonable size - not so large as the Hilton, for example. Comfortable; however the walls are thin and noise travels at night. An inner door is provided to keep out corridor noise from the sleeping area. WiFi is quite expensive, as is the bar on the 6th floor.

Room Tip: Various types of 'Acropolis view'. Mine had the view, but you had to go on the balcony and look to the right. Best ask if is a direct view from the bedroom if that is what you want.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beicsconwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lycabettus, Owner at ​St. George Lycabettus Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments regarding our hotel.
Our award winning restaurant “La Suite Lounge” on the 6th floor also offers magnificent views of the city of Athens from breakfast time (check our Greek/Mediterranean flavors) as well as throughout the day for light lunched and gourmet dining. Please note that the hotel provides free WiFi access in all the public areas of the hotel.
We would be glad to welcome you more times and take advantage of our latest offers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

+Location is great near Kolonaki. My room had a FANTASTIC view!!! Breakfast was great, room was spacious and clean. Polite staff at the front desk and the housekeeping.Only stayed for two nights so did not use all amenities, but I would recommend for a city break.
- Expensive rate for the use of the wifi & the mini bar.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George2180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lycabettus, Owner at ​St. George Lycabettus Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments regarding our hotel.
The hotel is located in one of the trendiest and most elegant districts of Athens , just walking distance from the city center and boasts spectacular views of the Athens and the Acropolis.
Please noter that the hotel provides free internet access at the public areas of the hotel.
All our staff and the management of the hotel aim to offer our guest the best possible service and standards ensuring a memorable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Look, this is neither a 5-star nor a boutique hotel. The rooms are at best average, they charge insane amounts of money for the food, their facilities are pathetic, their breakfast is barely acceptable - I could go on and on. Yes, it has great location but that's about it. This is barely a 3-star hotel masquerading as something much more. Save your money and go somewhere else.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
3  Thank Phace P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lycabettus, Owner at ​St. George Lycabettus Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Dear User Phace P,
Despite the fact that the characterization of your comments could be considered unfair at best, we would like to share our views on your review. We strongly disagree with your comments about our rates and would also like to inform you that all our rates and prices throughout the hotel are highly competitive with all the other 5 star hotels in the center of Athens. Our location and service standards are both unique features which most guests take into consideration and highly appreciate .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

It's one hell of a walk from the city. DIstance wise, not far, but expect the hard climb up the steep roads every evening especially if you are not terribly fit or after a big day of being on your feet.
Never stayed in a hotel where i couldnt control in climate control in my room. Just because the heaters in the hotel were on meant that I could not turn on the cool function in my room's aircond.
The rooftop restaurant had great views of the Acropolis. Food was average for a "5 star" hotel. I think this hotel is more worthy of a 3.5 at most 4 star rating.
Large beds were good but pillows were flat. I ended up with 6 pillows on my bed.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Four years ago, I spent a night at the hotel.. I was astonished by two distinct things. One was the scenery of the Acropolis and secondly by the relative very good standards of the hotel in general. Four years after that all said above is history except the Acropolis view. It's worth saying that the hotel charges enormous amounts of money -especially on food- just because of its location. The room did not feel clean and it seemed to me that some kind of renovation took place, not to enhance the quality of the rooms, but to take out valuable furniture and decorative objects of the rooms. Finally, some of the reception stuff are extremely rude. In general, pick another choice..

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SpyrosApostolou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews