We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Herodion Hotel(Athens)
$243
$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $205/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Plaka Hotel(Athens)
$212
$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$443
$369
LuxuryCollection
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$169
$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$111
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$105
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$195
$173
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Melia Athens(Athens)
$170
$137
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
New Hotel(Athens)
$266
$242
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$570
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,438)
Filter reviews
2,438 results
Traveler rating
839
850
414
228
107
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
839
850
414
228
107
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslycabettus hillkolonaki squarerooftop pooltop floorfloor restaurantexcellent viewboutique hotelacropolis viewbreakfast roomcentral athensbalconytaxigreeceneighborhoodgreekminibarcafes
Filter
Updating list...
1,687 - 1,692 of 2,438 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We really liked the hotel. The room we had did not have a view, but the breakfast room more than made up for it. Each morning, we were greeted with an excellent breakfast and a fabulous view of Athens all the way to the Acropolis. Our room was smaller, but clean and had all of the amenities. The common rooms in the hotel were very nice and we had helpful conversations with the staff numerous times. However, it is located on the side of Lycabettus Hill, a very steep walk up from the main tourist area of Athens. A lot of one way streets led to some confusion for our taxi driver who didn't recognize the address when we engaged him in the Placa area. We just said "Lycabettus Hill" and he got us close enough that when we knew where we were, we just got out and walked the rest of the way. The hotel has a really nice outdoor restaurant across the street and there is a taverna close by for a more local feel. We are walkers by nature and didn't mind, but if you are not, you need to plan on taxis. And be sure to have the hotel address and map clearly marked. All in all, it was a good choice.

Room Tip: If a view is important to you, you need to ask when you book. As we spend such little time in our room, the view at breakfast more than made up for lack of view from our room.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SACALosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lycabettus, Owner at ​St. George Lycabettus Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

We would like to thank you for your nice comments.
Our restaurants and specially La Suite Lounge offers magnificent views to Athens and Acropolis.
We will be glad to welcome once more and provide you with more memories.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

this hotel is just gorgeous, boutique, fantastic location, wish we had found it before as we have always stayed at the Grande Bretange in Syntagma( at least 3 times the nightly rate ).
At the St George Lycabettus, the Grand Balcony, rooftop bar and restaurant is magnificent without the prices of the GB! We had a 5 course degustation menu including a bottle of wine for 36eurosp/p, whilst enjoying a beautful sunset view of the Partheneon....unbelievable, Then a very good breakfast on this Grand Balcony the following morning.
The hotel itself is a little tired even tho it was refurbished in 2005, but the room was big and the bed and bedding was superb. The staff were great. We loved the location...lovely class of people in the whole area. We loved walking the streets and enjoying a coffee or wine here and there. Quite different to being too close to Syntagma and the Plaka, where it is very touristy and busy.
The online booking gives you great specials so well worth while checking all the booking sites as well as the hotel site on line...huge savings to be had from the rack rate.
Taxi is only 10euro into Plaka and Parthenon, or a 600m walk

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lycabettus, Owner at ​St. George Lycabettus Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

We would like to thank you for your nice comments.
Our staff and the management of the hotel are offering our guests the best possible service and standards ensuring a memorable stay.
We will be glad to welcome once more and provide you with more memories.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

A nice hotel though a bit tired looking in a classic type style.

2 minute walk from the trendy boutique stores of Kolonaki and the stunning view at lycabbetus hill made this hotel.

Free Wifi at the roof top and the view of the acropolis was amazing!!

About a 10 minute drive to the main city centre. It's very hilly so train station is a bit far for such a a walk.

The downside to our room was that it smelt like cigarettes, despite it being a non-smoking room, a little grosss...

Room Tip: Try get a room as high a level as possible, that way the free Wifi available on the roof top bar connects on occation in your room.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nondas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lycabettus, Owner at ​St. George Lycabettus Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Thank you for your review which is highly appreciated as all comments are welcomed in order to make us meet the highest possible quality service to our guests.
The hotel holds the elegance and the classics of Athens at its best by the years.
The hotel is located in one of the trendiest and elegant districts in Athens being able to offer the best views in Athens just in walking distance from the centre of Athens.
The line of our rooms is capable of fitting all guests’ desire. Our Frond Desk department is happy to serve all requests.
We would be happy to welcome you once more to our hotel and accommodate you according to your requests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I loved everything, from my room (see below) to the overall good vibes, the stunning breakfast buffet (with the amazing view), free internet - all of it! The staff always greeted you with a smile from cleaning personnel to the concierge. The mini-bar was also packed with goodies (I actually had two of them in my room). Highly recommended!

Room Tip: 508/509 is a tremendous suite where you wake up, looking out on Acropolis... and basically the entire city of Athens. I
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kaschei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lycabettus, Owner at ​St. George Lycabettus Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

We would like to thank you for your nice comments.
Our staff and the management of the hotel are offering our guests the best possible service and standards ensuring a memorable stay.
We will be glad to welcome once more and provide you with more memories.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at the Saint George Lycabettus. We booked thru a Hotwire.com so we didn't pay the usual price, which is good since our room (on the ground floor) was the smallest room I've probably ever stayed in. We had to push a night table half under the bed to open the door to the closet space. Because we didn't book thru the hotel we didn't get a buffet breakfast. Also the bed was way to firm for me.
We did go up to the pool area to see the city view and that is fabulous from this hotel, so if you pay for the room with a view you will probably be happier than we were.
We walked down the hill to see the sites, which wasn't too far (about 15 min.) but took a taxi back ....way to steep uphill for us.

Room Tip: Pay the extra $ if you want a room with a view.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lycabettus, Owner at ​St. George Lycabettus Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

We would like to thank you for your review as your comments are highly appreciated and noted according to our policy to accept all details in our continuous efforts to increase the quality of our services to the maximum.
We are offering on our Web Site much more affordable rates for all types of rooms. Also there are packages including the American Buffet Breakfast for a very low supplement. The line of our rooms is capable of fitting all guests’ desire. Our Frond Desk department is happy to serve all requests.
Our restaurant “La Suite Lounge” and our Swimming Pool/ Pool bar in Summer time offer magnificent views to Athens and Acropolis. The hotel is located in one of the trendiest and elegant districts in Athens being able to offer the best views in Athens just in walking distance from the centre of Athens.
We would be happy to welcome you once more to our hotel and accommodate you according to your requests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews