We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$186
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of $265/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Herodion Hotel(Athens)
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $196/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Melia Athens(Athens)
$132
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Plaka Hotel(Athens)
$224
$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
New Hotel(Athens)
$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$191
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $229/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$464
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$412
$385
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $430/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,438)
Filter reviews
2,441 results
Traveler rating
841
851
414
228
107
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
841
851
414
228
107
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslycabettus hillkolonaki squarerooftop pooltop floorfloor restaurantexcellent viewboutique hotelacropolis viewbreakfast roomcentral athensbalconytaxigreeceneighborhoodgreekminibarcafes
Filter
Updating list...
1,696 - 1,701 of 2,441 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights...had a very pleasant room with plenty of space and a great balcony looking out to the Acropolis. We could see it as the sun rose in the morning and through the day until sunset. There were plenty of restaurants nearby, but it felt like a residential neighborhood. Nice small rooftop pool and bar. Good location and price.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with view of the Acropolis
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lycabettus, Owner at ​St. George Lycabettus Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

We would like to thank you for your nice comments.
Our staff and the management of the hotel are offering our guests the best possible service and standards ensuring a memorable stay.
We will be glad to welcome once more and provide you with more memories.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

My husband and I stayed for only one night in October. It was our second stay at the hotel, and we were treated very well indeed. The staff remembered us and were very helpful and courteous. Our room was spacious, with a balcony and fine view of the Acropolis and Central Athens (this must be requested). The location in Kolonaki, on Lycabettus Hill, means that the noise levels are lower than elsewhere in the centre, and still one has convenient access to the metro (Evangelismos station is only a short walk down the hill), excellent restaurants and shops, and peaceful parks. Just a short trip uphill and you have the top of the Hill, with its spectacular panormaic views of the city and the chapel to St. George.

The hotel has a very fine restaurant at the 6th floor, which has excellent food and service (the breakfast is extra, but worth it if you like more than a muffin in the morning). There is a swimming pool too, and I understand an attached spa, but we didn't take advantage of it this time (next time!). Another advantage is parking, for those guests who are driving themselves. The fee was reasonable, and the staff allowed us to keep the car in the lot after check-out while we ran some errands. All in all a very nice experience! Recommended!

Room Tip: If you don't mind spending a few extra euros, ask for a room with a balcony. This will ensure a nice view.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathryn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lycabettus, Owner at ​St. George Lycabettus Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

We would like to thank you for your nice comments.
Our staff and the management of the hotel are offering our guests the best possible service and standards ensuring a memorable stay.
We will be glad to welcome once more and provide you with more memories.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

The hotel is not as spacious as the pics portray, nor as grand. However, it's well maintained and the staff are quite courteous and welcoming. The complementary breakfast quite vast and sumptuous. But, the internet connection is quite pathetic. Even one of their paid connections can only get you up to DSL speeds.
Some of the rooms (balconies) have an excellent view of the Acropolis. It looks splendid at nights, all lit up!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prassanth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lycabettus, Owner at ​St. George Lycabettus Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

We would like to thank you for your nice comments.
Our staff and the management of the hotel are offering our guests the best possible service and standards ensuring a memorable stay.
We will be glad to welcome once more and provide you with more memories.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

My husband were booked in to st George lycabettus for 6 nights. The first night we were put into a room with furnishings fit for the tip! The room had a dreadful smell and all in all this was certainly NOT a 5 star hotel by any means. We had to upgrade to a suite which had been refurbished but still not wonderful. I would not recommend this hotel. Great view but that's all!

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lycabettus, Owner at ​St. George Lycabettus Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

We would like to thank you for your review. Your comments are highly appreciated and taken into deep consideration in our continuous efforts to increase the quality of our services.
The hotel offers a wide range of room types and décor in order to satisfy each guest’s desire. Our Front Desk department is happy to serve all requests.
Apart from the great views from inside the rooms the hotel offers 5* quality service in all its departments including the “Sensia Spa” a modern and elegant spa with for free use a Gym and Hamam and the gourmet restaurant “Le Grand Balcon” on the 6th floor which boasts award winning French Greek fusion cuisine.
We aim to provide all our guests with the best of service , quality and value for money.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Stayed here overnight on our return from Santorini.
It's a nice hotel, but a good 4 star not 5. It was little things, no tissues, loo roll on stupid hanging beads so it kept swinging away from you, glass bathroom door I didn't like. Wifi was free in the lobby but I couldn't access it, in your room you had to pay 6 euros an hour, we found free wifi everywhere in Santorini.
What scores for this hotel is the amazing view from the 6th floor restaurant, we had breakfast outside on the balcony overlooking the whole of Athens and straight across from the Acropolis which was pretty special.
Dinner on the balcony would have been amazing but it's quite a small restaurant and we checked in at 8.30 and I think there were 3 events going on so I did feel there was no place for us to go. We ended up eating at a small street cafe which had amazing greek food.
The american buffet breakfast was very good, lots of choice and good quality.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Uk-Traveller300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lycabettus, Owner at ​St. George Lycabettus Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Thank you for your kind comments regarding our hotel.
The hotel is located in one of the trendiest and elegant districts of Athens, just walking distance from the city center and boasts spectacular views of Athens and the Acropolis.
Our award winning restaurant “Le Grand Balcon” on the 6th floor also offers magnificent views of the city of Athens from breakfast time as well as throughout the day for light lunch and gourmet dining.
All our staff and the management of the hotel is dedicated to offer our guests the best possible service and standards ensuring a memorable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews