We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Herodion Hotel(Athens)
$243
$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $205/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Plaka Hotel(Athens)
$212
$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$443
$369
LuxuryCollection
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$169
$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$111
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$105
$97
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$195
$173
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of $263/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Melia Athens(Athens)
$170
$137
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
New Hotel(Athens)
$266
$240
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$570
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,438)
Filter reviews
2,438 results
Traveler rating
839
850
414
228
107
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
839
850
414
228
107
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslycabettus hillkolonaki squarerooftop pooltop floorfloor restaurantexcellent viewboutique hotelacropolis viewbreakfast roomcentral athensbalconytaxigreeceneighborhoodgreekminibarcafes
Filter
Updating list...
1,767 - 1,772 of 2,438 reviews
Reviewed December 8, 2011

From start to finish a very professional and helpful group. A real pleasure to work with and we hope to have the opportunity to work with the St George Lycabettus Hotel again in the near future.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DublinFiona70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2011

I have stayed during end of Nov. The room I booked was overpriced due to the type (Boutique - deluxe). It was unacceptable for a 5-Star Deluxe hotel.The room was small, with poor furnishings/facilities . The bathroom was for a 3- Star Hotel (of what I normally find in a 5 stars hotel). It had the poorest Breakfast of all the hotels that I have visited .
If you are looking for a 5 Star hotel - do not go there!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DemisCyprus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2011

The receptionists were very rude , unkind , not friendly and the parking was very expensive for the hotel customers.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank evanzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2011

The great advantage of this hotel is its location. It is perfectly located up the hill, just under Lycabetus Hill and it has the best view of the whole city and, of course, the Akropolis. Only a five minute walk from Kolonaki square, the posh neighborhood and shopping area of Athens, and about a 15-20 minute walk from Syntagma Square. Just the perfect location! The breakfast is good and the staff is very polite and willing to provide any assistance possible.

Although it is rated as a 5 star hotel, there were things that made me doubt it. For example, the room furniture looks a bit old and carpeting in the room is not something I particularly like. I have to say though that everything was clean and well kept. I also did not appreciate the extremely dark and small elevator, or the fact that I ordered room service one night and my grilled sandwich was barely warm. Finally, even though the restaurant is at the top of the world and has the best view, the furniture, curtains etc are quite old-fashioned and need refurbishment.

All in all I enjoyed my stay, even though some things could definitely be improved.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Akropolis!
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoveToTravel1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

located in a parklike setting, the hotel is in a very quiet area but close to the upscale dining and shopping neighborhood. rooms have balconies, and i never spent so much time in a hotel enjoying a view. breakfast is served on the rooftop and very well done. staff is lovely and i had work to do upon arrival and they were very helpful with faxes, internet and printing.

Room Tip: ask to face the parthenon. floor 4 or above is better
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fritzNewYorkCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews