We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very comfortable and relaxing staying”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Athens

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Athens
Ranked #18 of 325 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Patra, Greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“A very comfortable and relaxing staying”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

When you'll go to a Hilton you know what to expect. Excellent quality of service very kind and friendly personell, a little expensive beverages and Services inside the hotel. Rooms are quiet and clean. A very relaxing stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Apostolos K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athbart, General Manager at Hilton Athens, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your most constructive review of our hotel.

We were very pleased to see that your stay with us was an extremely enjoyable one and that your high expectations were met.

Look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Athens in the not distant future.

Kind regards,

Bart van de Winkel
General Manager
Hilton Athens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,672
    1,139
    375
    134
    70
See reviews for
585
1,168
203
974
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (641)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ossining, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

This hotel is good for families. The staff was very friendly. My son is a picky eater and they were very accommodating. The only caution is that there is a charge for all extras. You have to pay for things like internet use and access to the indoor pool. But in the end, we enjoyed our stay tremendously.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank 469myrnaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athbart, General Manager at Hilton Athens, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Sir/Madame,

Thank you for being our guest and for posting your review.

With pleasure we read your positive evaluation, which has been shared with my team!

Regarding your comments on the Gym/ indoor pool and internet extra cost, we would like to advise you that free WiFi is available in all our food & beverage outlets and outdoor pool area.
In reference to the gym/indoor pool charge, there is indeed a daily entrance fee of Euro 15. This allows our guests to visit the gym/spa facilities as many times in the day they wish within the operating hours.

Do look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind regards,

Bart van de Winkel
General Manager
Hilton Athens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port St Mary, Isle of Man
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel many times and have never been disappointed. The hotel is in a very good location, just out of the centre of Athens with a convenient Metro station within 5 minutes. The rooms are large and comfortable with good temperature control and superb views to the front of the hotel. The hotel staff are always professional, friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athbart, General Manager at Hilton Athens, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Sir/Madame,

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to post your input.

With great pleasure we noted that your stay with us was extremely enjoyable and that your high expectations were once again met on a variety of services and amenities. Your positive remarks about the hotel's staff are truly much appreciated!

Many thanks for the loyalty you show to the Hilton Athens.

Kind regards,

Bart van de Winkel
General Manager
Hilton Athens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

The hotel is great, the decor is modern and very functional, the location is very convenient but the internet is the slowest I have experienced since 1998. Breakfast was great and the foyer is very very attracctice. The rooftop bar is also a very good feature of the hotel with its views of the Acropolis.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Adelino D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athbart, General Manager at Hilton Athens, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Sir/Madame,

Many thanks for having posted your feedback on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to note that you enjoyed your visit and you were satisfied with the services and facilities of the hotel. Your kind comments will be shared with my team.

The point you make about the internet service being slow has been taken into consideration and will be reviewed with the respective department heads. Thank you for having brought this to our attention.

Look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind regards,

Bart van de Winkel
General Manager
Hilton Athens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

I stayed two nights in the Athens Hilton on a business trip. I got a very interesting corporate rate. From the outside the hotel looks old, but inside it's another story. The room on the 8th floor was excellent. Very comfortable bed, good soundproofing, separate bath and douche cabin, iron and ironing board and last but not least a balcony with view of the Acropolis in the distance. The real let down was the fact that there was no free Wifi in the room. I was supposed to pay 20 EUR a day which I did not do out of principle. As a consequence I missed some important messages. Even in the lobby Internet was not free. You only had free wifi in the bars and restaurants where a beer costs 10 EUR! This really spoiled the experience for me. Hilton apparently does not understand that online presence and enjoying a drink without feeling ripped off is part of the experience. A real shame. Next time I will be in Athens I will look for another hotel. And Bart, don't tell me you will take this into consideration, just do it.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank WvG_KM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athbart, General Manager at Hilton Athens, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your valuable review.

Your comments about our internet service and drinks charges have been noted and discussed with my team. We are truly sorry for the way you feel.

We hope to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Bart van de Winkel
General Manager
Hilton Athens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

Hilton does keep up with it basic high level standard . Its location is good enough although somewhat off town centre . It offers more of a business conference than an all round atmosphere . I would certainly consider coming back to this hotel if not the right-in-town-centre Hotel Grande Bretagne .

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Benito K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athbart, General Manager at Hilton Athens, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Sir/Madame,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Athens.

Guest satisfaction is our primary concern and we are delighted to learn that you enjoyed all the facilities and services rendered as well as appreciated the hotel's convenient location.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not distant future.

Kind regards,

Bart van de Winkel
General Manager
Hilton Athens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

Ideal location for business travellers but the staff seem to be allergic to smiling or generally making any effort to make you feel welcome. Extremely expensive, and no real value for money in terms of service. Nice rooms, great baths.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athbart, General Manager at Hilton Athens, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Madame,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and share with us your experience in our property.

All the points you raise, about our staff' s attitude and the service provided, will be discussed with the respective department heads and rest assured that necessary actions will be taken.

We hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back and prove that we can serve you better.

Kind regards,

Bart van de Winkel
General Manager
Hilton Athens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
Syntagma
Hotel Grande Bretagne, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Plaka
Electra Palace Athens
Electra Palace Athens
#15 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,841 reviews
Syntagma
King George, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Psirri / Gazi
O&B Athens Boutique Hotel
Syntagma
New Hotel
New Hotel
#7 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Athens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Athens

Property: Hilton Athens
Address: 46 Vassilissis Sofias Avenue, Athens 115 28, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Athens
#15 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#18 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#18 Family Hotel in Athens
#25 Business Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Athens 5*
Number of rooms: 506
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Athens is not just a hotel. It’s a legacy in Athens. Consider the fact that a whole area is named after the Hilton and you’ll start to understand the immense name this hotel has had the past 48 years. Socialités, fashionistas, local and international celebrities, you see them here!An architectural marvel, the Hilton Athens has been fully renovated in 2003 to be able to cope with the next episode in its ever interesting life. The hotel boasts 506 spacious rooms and some of the best city views available. You can almost touch the Acropolis! Art is abundant and local artists are used throughout the hotel. Hilton Athens has the largest outdoor pool in the city center and features four restaurants and two bars. The Byzantino restaurant offers Mediterranean cuisine in a renowned atmosphere. At the Milos restaurant, you can taste gourmet Greek cuisine at its best. Aethrion Lounge is where local celebrities and politicians meet for a coffee and the rooftop Galaxy Bar Restaurant truly is the most glamorous Athenian hangout to start out or end your night, to see or to be seen. Remember; people like to dress up here! Be the VIP you are while enjoying a citywide view. The hotel is just 25 minutes away from the airport by direct subway. It features 22 meeting rooms for 2 to 1300 people, a 24-hour Business Center and an Executive Lounge with Acropolis view. For a spa getaway or some pampering time away from the real world, you can visit the Hiltonia Spa, featuring an indoor pool, a fully equipped fitness room, a Pilates studio with natural light and an endless array of health and beauty treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton EMEA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Bookgreece.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Athens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Athens Hotel Athens
Hilton International Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing