We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A typical Hilton hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Athens

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Athens
Ranked #17 of 325 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A typical Hilton hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

We travelled to Athens in October 2012. We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. The hotel is modern, rooms are decent sized, service is great. Their rooftopn bar is again smashing with a fabulous view of the Acropolis. The hotel is about 20 mins away from Plaka and the city centre. Its easy to get taxis near the hotel and the metro is walking distance. The only flipside i found was there was no wifi. For a hilton property to have no wifi in the rooms ws a bit of a disappointment. Apart from this everything else is really nice and worth the money!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nivriti15985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athbart, General Manager at Hilton Athens, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Sir/Madame,

Thank you very much for being our guest and for reviewing the Hilton Athens on Tripadvisor. Your feedback is important to us.

With pleasure we read that you enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with the majority of services rendered. In reference to the in-room wifi service, this is provided at a cost, however it is offered complimentary in all the restaurants and bars of the hotel.

Look forward to welcoming you back and extend once again the warm hospitality that our guests have come to expect from us over the years.

Kind regards,

Bart van de Winkel
General Manager
Hilton Athens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,648
    1,129
    368
    134
    70
See reviews for
575
1,158
198
960
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (634)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Asini, Greece
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

amazing outside pool, good one inside too for the winter, well equipped gym and restaurants for all the occasions. the galaxy bar on the rooftop gives out great cocktails and the rooms are all you were expecting for from a luxurious hotel. best position in town near metro. dont order from the hotel room service doesnt worth it.better go dine in one of the three restaurants.

Room Tip: the executive room is all you need from space view and an extra bath tab!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dimitris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athbart, General Manager at Hilton Athens, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to post your feedback.

With pleasure we read your positive evaluation about the comfort of your room, the gym/pool facilities, all services provided. Your kind input has been shared with my team and has been truly appreciated.

Look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards,

Bart van de Winkel
General Manager
Hilton Athens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
125 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

The staff at the front desk were warm and welcoming but when I got to my room I was confronted with a bottle of water priced €7.50 (torture when you're hot and tired) and an offensively priced mini bar and tv. For me, the worst was charging €20 for wifi. Totally unacceptable. I felt like a prisoner instead of their guest. Seriously awful, book anywhere else.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
5 Thank Becca_RGC_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athbart, General Manager at Hilton Athens, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for having selected the Hilton Athens for your stay and for reviewing the hotel on Tripadvisor.

It was with concern to read that you felt unwelcomed here and dissatisfied with some specific of our prices that you found high (such as the in room bottle of water, mini bar and room wifi). Although our pricing policy is in line with other same category hotels in Athens, your input has been taken into serious consideration and shared with my colleagues.

Once again, thank you for your valuable time. Look forward to welcoming you back to Athens!

Kind regards,

Bart van de Winkel
General Manager
Hilton Athens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

Except the excellent seafood restaurant, which I can strongly recommend for the quality of its food and service, this hotel could do much better on the service side. And a room-service breakfast for 47 Euros is simply too much. Internet for 20 € a day is robbery.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank thomasbrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athbart, General Manager at Hilton Athens, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Sir/Madame,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your most constructive review of our hotel.

Your comments and suggestions of improving our service side have been appreciated. The same applies for some of our prices that you found high. Although our pricing policy is in line with other business category hotels in Athens, your points have been noted and taken into consideration.

Look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind regards,

Bart van de Winkel
General Manager
Hilton Athens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel-Aviv
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

as much as one can expect from a Hilton, this is a high standard hotel in all its details. Spacious and modernly designed room and lobby, nice pool, (stayed in winter time so didn't use it) and nice dining area. beautiful view from the rooms of the Acropolis. very nice and dedicated service from the staff. It is worth mentioning though that the mini bar prices are the highest I've ever encountered, really ridiclously high, around 16 euro for a chocolate bar.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shaygi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athbart, General Manager at Hilton Athens, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Sir/Madame,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review related to your November's stay at the Hilton Athens.

We were very pleased to see that your visit was an enjoyable one and that your high expectations were met on a variety of services and amenities that were available to you.

Your point about the mini bar prices has been noted and reviewed with my team.

Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Kind regards,

Bart van de Winkel
General Manager
Hilton Athens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

Big hotel on the good place, near centar and Kolonaky. You can take walk to down town. Rooms are good...But this hotel on the roof has great club, bar Galaxy with amazing terasa and view on Acropolis.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rasa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athbart, General Manager at Hilton Athens, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Sir/Madame,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience here at the Hilton Athens!

It is with great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay, the hotel's facilities, the convenient location but most of all the great view and service of our Rooftop Galaxy Bar and Restaurant.

We hope you will visit us again soon!

Kind regards,

Bart van de Winkel
General Manager
Hilton Athens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

I am staying in Hilton Athens and I am very surprise that on top of the room charges, they charge for everything else: 20Euros por wifi in the room and 15€ for access to the gym. I find this a complete robbery for a 5 star hotel.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Luis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athbart, General Manager at Hilton Athens, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your input in relation to your stay at the Hilton Athens.

Your points about the in room WiFi as well as gym costs have been taken into serious consideration and discussed with my team.

Do hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Bart van de Winkel
General Manager
Hilton Athens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
Syntagma
Hotel Grande Bretagne, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Plaka
Electra Palace Athens
Electra Palace Athens
#14 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,803 reviews
Syntagma
King George, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Psirri / Gazi
O&B Athens Boutique Hotel
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#9 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Athens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Athens

Property: Hilton Athens
Address: 46 Vassilissis Sofias Avenue, Athens 115 28, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Athens
#15 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#18 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#18 Family Hotel in Athens
#25 Business Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Athens 5*
Number of rooms: 506
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Athens is not just a hotel. It’s a legacy in Athens. Consider the fact that a whole area is named after the Hilton and you’ll start to understand the immense name this hotel has had the past 48 years. Socialités, fashionistas, local and international celebrities, you see them here!An architectural marvel, the Hilton Athens has been fully renovated in 2003 to be able to cope with the next episode in its ever interesting life. The hotel boasts 506 spacious rooms and some of the best city views available. You can almost touch the Acropolis! Art is abundant and local artists are used throughout the hotel. Hilton Athens has the largest outdoor pool in the city center and features four restaurants and two bars. The Byzantino restaurant offers Mediterranean cuisine in a renowned atmosphere. At the Milos restaurant, you can taste gourmet Greek cuisine at its best. Aethrion Lounge is where local celebrities and politicians meet for a coffee and the rooftop Galaxy Bar Restaurant truly is the most glamorous Athenian hangout to start out or end your night, to see or to be seen. Remember; people like to dress up here! Be the VIP you are while enjoying a citywide view. The hotel is just 25 minutes away from the airport by direct subway. It features 22 meeting rooms for 2 to 1300 people, a 24-hour Business Center and an Executive Lounge with Acropolis view. For a spa getaway or some pampering time away from the real world, you can visit the Hiltonia Spa, featuring an indoor pool, a fully equipped fitness room, a Pilates studio with natural light and an endless array of health and beauty treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and Hilton EMEA so you can book your Hilton Athens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Athens Hotel Athens
Hilton International Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing