We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“convenient business hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Athens

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Athens
Ranked #17 of 325 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Belgium
Level Contributor
116 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“convenient business hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

Stay 3 nights there during a business seminar. The hotel is quite large, designed to host large conference. Room was clean, large . The service was fine, Breakfast was ok , lunches and diners were quite fine. There is a bar on top of the hotel with a nice terrace overlooking the city. A bit pricey ( drinks) but seems to be a trendy place in the city. There is a pool but the " look and feel" is a bit industrial ( meaning no tree, no plant, etc...)..not a place you will stay the whole day ... Conclusion : this hilton is a typical" chain hotel" with all facilities but forget about personalized services . You will get the right level of service meaning you can be sure there will be no " sad surprise".

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mannecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athbart, General Manager at Hilton Athens, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your comments related to your stay here in January.

We are pleased to note that the general impression of your visit was positive. Your valuable feedback has been shared with my team.

Hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Bart van de Winkel
General Manager
Hilton Athens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,648
    1,129
    368
    134
    70
See reviews for
575
1,158
198
960
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (634)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paphos, Cyprus
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

We have stayed there with my wife for five days during Green Monday holidays. We have been given a room facing the mountain area but that was not a problem at all as the room was so spacious and comfortable making us ignoring that.
The staff is always very helpful, whatever we were asking in the room, was arriving within minutes! The room was always clean and refreshed on daily basis, clean towels every day!
Breakfast variety was realy large, as it deserves for a Hilton Hotel! Actually there is nothing else you could ask for breakfast!
Weather was rainy but nothing to worry about as there are always available high quality Hilton umbrellas for every customer to borrow from reception desk! You can ask for it! :)
On our departure from hotel, we have kindly asked reception desk to keep room longer as our flight was late in the afternoon and they left us stay in the room until 3pm without any extra charge.
It realy deserves staying there for business or pleasure!

Room Tip: Rooms facing center of town have better view but might be more noise from car trafic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amariosn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athbart, General Manager at Hilton Athens, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Athens.

It is with great pleasure to read that your wife and yourself enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with all the facilities and services rendered. Your kind input will be communicated to my colleagues!

We do thank you for selecting our hotel and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards,

Bart van de Winkel
General Manager
Hilton Athens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
120 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

Another familiar Hilton room - just what we expected! And that is a good thing! Spacious room with a wonderful bath and of course the comfy bed & linens! Our room had a fantastic view of the Parthenon from the balcony - it was breathtaking! The spacious Balcony had a table with chairs but unfortunately it was too cool to spend much time out there. In the summer it must be magnificent though! The outdoor pool looking wonderful but again, it was too cold when we visited. Sadly we didn't get a chance to try out the indoor pool but it too looked wonderful!

The hotel is a short walk to the Parliament Bldg and tomb of the Unknown Solider and downtown shopping areas. (of course there are always taxis) There are also good restaurants and coffee shops within walking distance. (I really can't recommend the Byzantino in the hotel as we thought it was over priced for the average food it served. Except for the breakfast - that was very good!) Although the reception staff wasn't overly friendly and cracked a rare smile, the doorman was the most pleasant friendly man! We would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone!

Room Tip: If you can, get a room with a balcony facing the Parthenon. You won't regret it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DanandJoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athbart, General Manager at Hilton Athens, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Sir/Madame,

Thank you for being our guests!

We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us and will make sure to pass on your comments to our team members.

Your input about the food quality at our Byzantino restaurant has been taken into consideration and reviewed with my colleagues in order to take corrective action.

Once again, we thank you for your comments and look forward to accommodating you soon!

Kind regards,

Bart van de Winkel
General Manager
Hilton Athens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

Arrived late in the evening and then left after breakfast. Therefore, unable to comment on many of the facilities. The room was OK but looked very tired; the floors were very scuffed with walls marked. Nothing like the images on the web site. Customer service in the restaurant (at breakfast) was not great. Staff a little off-handed and managers not really taking responsibility. It is really a hotel that serves the business traveller and for an overnight stay, it was acceptable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hayeswater27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athbart, General Manager at Hilton Athens, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your comments on your last June's stay here at the Hilton Athens. Your feedback is valuable to us.

We were sorry to read that, although you stayed here for one night only, you were not quite satisfied in particular with the condition of your room and customer service.

Rest assured that we have taken note of your concerns and input and shared these with my team to make sure that corrective actions are taken, where necessary.

We really hope we will have another opportunity to welcome you back and serve you better in the future.

Kind regards,

Bart van de Winkel
General Manager
Hilton Athens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
38 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

Gods value for money, high quality standards are met, comfortable spacious bedroom, good buffet breakfast, good meeting rooms facilities, good service. The spa is definitely worth a visit. This hotel is also well located for a visit into the city. I would recommend this place.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank babybecky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athbart, General Manager at Hilton Athens, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Sir/Madame,

We would like to thank you for selecting the Hilton Athens as your place of residence, while visiting Athens.

It is very rewarding to know that your expectations were met and that we had the opportunity to contribute to an enjoyable stay.

Look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not distant future.

Kind regards,

Bart van de Winkel
General Manager
Hilton Athens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

The hotel is a bit far from the archaeological sites which are nevertheless easily accessible by taxi or metro. Rooms are outstanding. Service is fairly good at the reception and excellent at the restaurants. Food is perfect at the Milos Greek restaurant and good at the Byzantine restaurant. However attention should be paid to the services such as minibar which are very expensive.Wifi is free only in the lobby.

Room Tip: Try to go offseason because the hotel offers very interesting room rates at that period.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PfgMfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athbart, General Manager at Hilton Athens, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write and post your review of our hotel, which is appreciated!

We noted with pleasure that you enjoyed your visit. All your comments have been taken into consideration and shared with the team. In reference to the wifi internet service, please allow me to correct you that this is free in all the outlets (restaurants & bars) of the hotel, however not in the lobby area.

Once again, thank you. Do look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Bart van de Winkel
General Manager
Hilton Athens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royston
Level Contributor
84 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

On arrival I discovered that the hotel was overbooked, so they sent me around the corner to the Divani Caravel for the first night. On my return for the second night, they upgraded me to a beautiful suite with fantastic views, gave me access to the Executive Lounge, and left me some wine and fruit in the room.

A spacious modern hotel in an excellent location. Massive reception foyer. Great place for business.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Keithrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athbart, General Manager at Hilton Athens, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Sir/Madame,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your input.

Your feedback is valuable to us and we have already shared this with the team. It is a pleasure to note that you enjoyed your stay here with us, although on the first night we had to accommodate you at a nearby property. Many thanks for your understanding.

Do look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Bart van de Winkel
General Manager
Hilton Athens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
Syntagma
Hotel Grande Bretagne, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Plaka
Electra Palace Athens
Electra Palace Athens
#14 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,802 reviews
Syntagma
King George, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Psirri / Gazi
O&B Athens Boutique Hotel
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#11 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Athens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Athens

Property: Hilton Athens
Address: 46 Vassilissis Sofias Avenue, Athens 115 28, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Athens
#15 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#18 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#18 Family Hotel in Athens
#25 Business Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Athens 5*
Number of rooms: 506
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Athens is not just a hotel. It’s a legacy in Athens. Consider the fact that a whole area is named after the Hilton and you’ll start to understand the immense name this hotel has had the past 48 years. Socialités, fashionistas, local and international celebrities, you see them here!An architectural marvel, the Hilton Athens has been fully renovated in 2003 to be able to cope with the next episode in its ever interesting life. The hotel boasts 506 spacious rooms and some of the best city views available. You can almost touch the Acropolis! Art is abundant and local artists are used throughout the hotel. Hilton Athens has the largest outdoor pool in the city center and features four restaurants and two bars. The Byzantino restaurant offers Mediterranean cuisine in a renowned atmosphere. At the Milos restaurant, you can taste gourmet Greek cuisine at its best. Aethrion Lounge is where local celebrities and politicians meet for a coffee and the rooftop Galaxy Bar Restaurant truly is the most glamorous Athenian hangout to start out or end your night, to see or to be seen. Remember; people like to dress up here! Be the VIP you are while enjoying a citywide view. The hotel is just 25 minutes away from the airport by direct subway. It features 22 meeting rooms for 2 to 1300 people, a 24-hour Business Center and an Executive Lounge with Acropolis view. For a spa getaway or some pampering time away from the real world, you can visit the Hiltonia Spa, featuring an indoor pool, a fully equipped fitness room, a Pilates studio with natural light and an endless array of health and beauty treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Athens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Athens Hotel Athens
Hilton International Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing