We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Athens
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$428
$396
LuxuryCollection
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$291
$280
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Herodion Hotel(Athens)
$230
$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Melia Athens(Athens)
$210
$198
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Athens Lotus Hotel(Athens)(Great Value!)
$145
$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$196
$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Amalia Hotel(Athens)
$194
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hera Hotel(Athens)
$296
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$225
$178
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,946)
Filter reviews
3,946 results
Traveler rating
2,038
1,284
405
142
77
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,038
1,284
405
142
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungegalaxy bardiamond membermilos restaurantindoor poolacropolis viewper daybusiness centermini bartop floormetro stationvery nice hotelroof barsyntagma squarean amazing vieweurosgreece
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,080 - 2,085 of 3,946 reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2013

This is a very nice hotel let down only by the poor quality of service at the reception. Staff ignore you completely until they are ready in their own good time then don't even say 'good evening' - just take your card. On two visits now I have experienced the same behaviour. All the other staff from the polite chap on the door to the restaurant and room service staff are great. Perhaps the receptionists are in the wrong role.

Room Tip: Various rooms facing different streets etc. Depends whether the view is important to you, if so I would state a preference.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theperformanceguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athbart, General Manager at Hilton Athens, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear Sir/Madame,

Thank you for posting your comments on your stay with us.

I am glad to note that the general impression of your visit was positive. However, concerned on your comment about the attitude of our reception team. First and foremost, please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused to you. Your input has been taken into serious consideration and shared with the respective department heads. Necessary corrective action has been taken in order to prevent similar incidents from recurring.

Do hope we will have more opportunities in future to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Bart van de Winkel
General Manager
Hilton Athens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Stayed there for two nights before taking a cruise. Our room, although on the smallish side, was impeccable, very comfortable and well appointed. We had no issue with noise, as other reviewers have mentioned. Internet very expensive. When will Hilton properties start offering free in-room internet? The hotel is conveniently located, a short taxi ride away from all the major tourist attractions. I paid the non refundable rate, including breakfast, about six months before our stay, so I got a very good rate. This is a good choice if you are looking for a nice, clean, convenient hotel in Athens and if you book early you will probably get a good rate too!

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 22travelMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athbart, General Manager at Hilton Athens, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear Sir/Madame,

We would like to thank you for your warm comments about the Hilton Athens, following your visit here in April of 2013.

It is so nice to hear that you and the family had an enjoyable, comfortable stay, being satisfied with your room, the convenient location, the amenities and services offered.

Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Kind regards,

Bart van de Winkel
General Manager
Hilton Athens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Stayed there on a business trip this week. Rooms are very nice and comfortable, but, at least on the street side, very noisy. Internet was also not working, while very expensice, 20€ - which is not acceptable any more. Not my choice for the next trip, I'm afraid.

Room Tip: Ask for a "non street" side ! if you need a quiet room.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athbart, General Manager at Hilton Athens, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Athens earlier this month.

Although you were satisfied with the comfort of your room, we noted with concern that you were annoyed by the street noise. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused. While all windows are double glazed, however your point has been noted and reviewed with our Chief Engineer.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback.

Kind regards,

Bart van de Winkel
General Manager
Hilton Athens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

good staff, nice but old fashioned Hotel rooms clean and smart, but price of internet a rip off, as well as over expensive drinks, that just spoilt the whole thing. 10 euros for the internet per night, and 8 euro's for the water in the room.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Clare B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athbart, General Manager at Hilton Athens, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for reviewing the Hilton Athens on Tripadvisor.

Your points of concern about the internet and drink charges have been taken into consideration and brought to the attention of my team.

Look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Bart van de Winkel
General Manager
Hilton Athens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

My husband and I spent several nights in this hotel in November. As we were part of a tour group, we were on a lower floor for the first part of our trip. Once they discovered I was a Gold member, we were upgraded when we returned. Both rooms were similar, very clean and with almost the same type of amenities. On the upper floor we had access to the lounge on the 11th Floor and the view there was wonderful. We were able to relax and read newspapers in the early evening with a great view of the Acropolis. There is also, the Galaxy bar, on the top floor. They have wonderful food and an excellent view of the Acropolis. The drinks come with appetizers and, therefore, are not nearly as pricy as they might appear. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. The location was close to other restaurants as well as to the Metro. We bought a day pass and did not have any trouble navigating to the various sites. Overall, the welcoming atmosphere at this Hotel made our stay very enjoyable.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the Acropolis, but if you do not get it, make sure you visit the Galaxy bar.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BEETOO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athbart, General Manager at Hilton Athens, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear Sir/Madame,

Many thanks for your positive review.

It was a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed every aspect of your visit, the hotel's amenities, the comfort of your room, the friendly and welcoming attitude of our team. Your input has been passed on to my colleagues, and has been greatly appreciated!

Do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Kind regards,

Bart van de Winkel
General Manager
Hilton Athens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews