We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great staff, very safe location, you wont be disappointed” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Embassy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Embassy Hotel
Ranked #106 of 325 Hotels in Athens
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
271 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 568 helpful votes
“Great staff, very safe location, you wont be disappointed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2012

If you want to find fault in this hotel you will, however I am pleased to report that I enjoyed my stay here! The best part of this hotel is the bed - very comfortable which is so important to me. We had a triple room and I am sure all the beds are the same. Apart from that the hotel was very average and I did expect better. The photos are a bit deceiving. Our room came with breakfast and free wifi! I thought the service we received form the front desk staff to the cafe manager were outstanding! The housekeeper kept our room tidy and well stock of fresh towels. The area is very close to the U.S Embassy so there is a strong police showing and we felt very safe. Very close to the metro and the Plaka (About 5 euro taxi ride to the Plaka) What made this place a winner was the staff. So yes i recommend this place!

Oh yeah wait till you see the elevator! :)

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank F5993GMericd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    85
    41
    8
    5
See reviews for
49
62
15
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Southend-on-Sea
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

After a 4-night stay here, I would definitely stay again. The staff were very friendly and helpful,the breakfast was relaxed and very acceptable, the room was spacious and (apart from some small, niggling, maintenance problems in the bathroom) excellent. I was pleasantly surprised with the final bill, also! Location could not be bettered; just a short walk to the nearest metro station with two stops to central Athens. Recommended.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
51 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2011

Location: in a very safe and quiet area of Athens (Koloniaki), just 2 metro stations away from Acropoli. 3minutes walk from metro station (Ambelokipi). Metro in same line to/from the airport (journey takes around 40minutes and ticket is 8euros per person per way). Area full of restaurants, cafes, bakeries, supermarket...

Hotel: beautiful lobby with a TV and papers. One PC station free of charge. Free WIFI. Spotlessy clean. The lift is tiny and it only fits 2persons.

Breakfast: included in the rate. It is average with bread, toasts, cakes, cheese, boiled eggs, omelette... Not exceptional but not bad either.

Room: huge! Wooden floor. Two closets. Safe. Trousers press. Tea tray. Flat TV, although a bit small and mostly Greek channels with CNN, BBC and TV5 only. Radio/alarm. Table with chairs. Window opens. Bathroom big enough with bathtub (curtain in the bathtub, therefore water is spread easily). Three beds!!! Double bed was actually two single beds together, but not and issue, plus an extra bed. Very comfortable. Extremely quiet. WIFI in room did not work most of the time.

Conclusion: great choice for a tourist visit of 4days. Price very good. Great area. Helpful and nice staff. Don't expect luxury, but practical and very clean room!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SheikhaCantabria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
163 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2011

We are a family of 3 persons (husband, wife & teenage daughter) and spent 4 nights /5 days (from 03 Nov to 7Nov) in this wonderful hotel located in one of the safest part of Athens, near American Embassy. All main tourist attractions are within easy reach from this hotel with adequate transport options. The hotel staff is most helpful and friendly and catered to all our requirements with a personal touch. The hotel breakfast menu was good and the staff arranged early breakfast for us when we had to leave early morning for full day cruise and tours. The room we stayed in 3rd floor was quite spacious, clean and had a modern decor and offered a glimpse of the Lycabetus hill. The room had free internet / wi-fi connectivity (apart from a computer at the reception) with tea and coffee making facilities and adequate toiletries. We really enjoyed our stay in the hotel and wish to come back some time in the near future again.

Room Tip: Definitely try to have a room having Lycabetus hill view in the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Arindam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2011

WE had just landed in Athens from the Islands and the demonstartions were starting. WE were concerned about what we had heard but the hotel was in a quiet area. We made a mistake on our reservation and only made it for one person not two, that added another 30 euro to our room rate. I think that was over priced. The rooms were clean and the staff helpful, but looking back on the trip I wish we would have stayed closer to the Acropolis. The best thing about this hotel was their help in getting us to the airport. When we were there everyting was on strike, they had an employee drive us to the airport to catch our flight in his personal car. Other wise we would have been stranded, they went way out of their way to help us and we really appreciated it.

Room Tip: Make sure that you let them know where are two people and that you want a king or two singles.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fleet68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2011

This is the second time i stay in this hotel. The room is quite big and very clean. It has a very good sized bathroom with a full bathtub. The breakfast here is also excellent. You get reliable WiFi (if it stucks, just call the reception - they'll restart the router:)) included in the room. Previous time the room was even better and larget. It had a king sized bed and a dining table. The staff is very polite and helpful. It's about 10 mins walk from the closest tube that can get you in acropolis in about 10 mins.

For the price is definitely a winner.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nikos1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2011

We spent our first few nights in Athen during our first trip to Greece. Our choice of hotel was inspired by other reviews of the hotel on this website and we were incredibly pleased by our choice. The hotel has an excellent location for so many reasons: covenience to metro, an area that felt very safe and friendly to travel through, interesting and nice variety of restaurants, cafes and shops and local amenities. I later discovered that a Greek Athens based friend of mine had lived there for several years and it is apparently an area that is popular amongst the professional local crowds. We stayed there during a metro strike and although the hotel is not in the area of the main tourist drags, the main areas were accessible by foot. The hotel staff were incredibly friendly and helpful and the bedrooms enormously confortable, although our room was a little noisy and the child's crying from an adjoining room was audible. We would recommend it and are looking forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mukta_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
0.1 mi away
Airotel Alexandros
Airotel Alexandros
#91 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ilisia Hotel
BEST WESTERN Ilisia Hotel
#233 of 325 in Athens
3.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stratos Vassilikos
Stratos Vassilikos
#32 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Golden Age Hotel Athens
Golden Age Hotel Athens
#50 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Acropolis Ami Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Athinais Hotel
Athinais Hotel
#62 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Embassy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Embassy Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Embassy Hotel
Address: 22 Vassou Timoleodos, Athens 115 21, Greece (Formerly AngelSuites)
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#60 Luxury Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Embassy Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN PLUS Embassy Hotel, combining understated luxury with the comforts of a modern hotel, provides unforgettable moments of pleasure. The hotel has direct access to the Syntagma Square and the archaeological sites of Athens.It is located between two metro stations just three minutes from the stop "Ambelokipi" and five minutes from the stop "Music Hall". Within walking distance of many public transport stations, it constitutes an ideal choice since everything is easily reachable.This is a 4 Star boutique hotel that is centrally located at the foot of Lycabettus Hill, near the American Embassy, the Concert Hall as well as major private and public hospitals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Embassy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
g r Louis Athens Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing