We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Embassy Hotel
Ranked #102 of 282 Hotels in Athens
Reviewed July 30, 2011

The service was really good. The staff was friendly and extremely helpful - Natasha, the manager, Niki one of the cleaners and the gentleman in the breakfast room were particularly great.

The room was clean and had WIFI.

We were about a 20 minute walk to the main part of the city. Public transportation was readily available as well.

We enjoyed our time at this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kns9499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (212)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 212 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2011

we stayed in this hotel very recently and it was fabulous. the hotel staff were helpful and friendly at all times. The rooms were always clean and tidy. the breakfast was very good and had a lot of variety, the greek yoghurt was particularly delicious! the room had a balcony and was very close to the station. the man at the front desk gave us daily tips on restaurants and sites and seemed genuinely happy to do so. we would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ms_travel_ms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2011

Had one night here after a couple of weeks on the islands. It really was just what the doc ordered. Immaculately clean, modern, spacious rooms and foyer. First class service and hospitality and a good breakfast. It is in a nice quiet spot in a cul-de-sac but not far from the metro where you can get a train direct (well one change) to the airport.

Fab hotel.

Room Tip: Aask fro quiet room, We had view of tennis crt.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank w62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2011

we ve stayed in embassy hotel for 3 days and i think i left with a smile in my face...
the hotel is small so dont expect pools or spa! but if u want a relaxing quiet place in a safe area thats your choice. the rooms are great, clean, fresh with coffee facilities and free wireless internet . lcd tv is nice and the bathroom really clean. the hotel is 4 stars like it says everywhere. on their website, on the front door so the other guy that wrote it says it is 5 stars is just wrong!!
it has a small but really nice lobby and a small breakfast area but for 30 rooms only i think its ok. never had problems. the quality of the breakfast is really good.
staff is the kindest i ve seen and willing to help you in everything.
the only disadvantage is that because its small the elevator is really small. only 2 people can get on it . so if u have a baby and many bags that a problem.
the prices are very normal i think except the drinks. not that it is more expensive than other 4 star hotels..
for a club sandwich u ll spend 7 euros so food is cheap i think...

about the location it isnt in the city center but because it is close to 2 metro stations and in the line for the airport that suited fine for me ...
sleeping quality top!
highly recommended

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Nasos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2010

I stayed last month in this hotel for a couple of nights. The staff is very friendly and proffesional. The room was clean and all which you need was available.
Its close to several sightseeings. You can reach them easily with a cab. Also the metro entrance was easy to reach. I was very surprised that it was quiet at night in the hotel in a busy city like athens, a city which never sleeps. The breakfast was nice and they had a lot of choices for greek standards.

I would reccomend this hotel to everybody who wants to have a good impression from athens and who wants to sleep in the nights.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carlijn90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2008

I stayed in this hotel for a week. It was a nice, clean hotel, but lacked any real amenities such as gym, etc... It is located literally a stone throws from the United States Embassy. The location of the hotel was great for me because I could access any parts of the city very quickly by either cab or taxi

The hotel itself had a large rooms, and a very good breakfast. The food though on the menu is over-priced, and the beers were even more over-priced in the bar. However, the staff was very helpful, and very friendly. This hotel was given a rating of 5 stars, so I think they used this rating to create their prices, however I would give this hotel a great 3 star rating.

It is clean, and has a great location. These are the things I look for in a hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank TrektheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2008

(+) The hotel location is ok, 10 min tube from City center, but walking distance of other animated areas.

(+) staff very nice and friendly.

(-) Small hotel without SPA, swimming pool etc.

(-) Hotel claims to be 5 stars, well it is a fair 3 stars but nothing of a palace. they overcharged many small things like 12€/hour for internet or 11€ to iron a shirt, something I have never seen before! It spoils a bit as you have even to pay for a cappuccino versus standard coffee at breakfast.

(+) the design of the room is nice with reproduction of well known paintings, I had Raphael :-)...and good bed with calm surroundings.

(-) Not suitable for businessmen: no seat in the room, small table, very old TV with few channels, very expensive internet.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank elbitos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
0.1 mi away
Airotel Alexandros
Airotel Alexandros
#78 of 282 in Athens
530 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stratos Vassilikos
Stratos Vassilikos
#26 of 282 in Athens
618 reviews
0.4 mi away
Golden Age Hotel Athens
Golden Age Hotel Athens
#39 of 282 in Athens
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Suites
Holiday Suites
#66 of 282 in Athens
171 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Ilisia Hotel
Best Western Ilisia Hotel
#181 of 282 in Athens
245 reviews
0.1 mi away
Athinais Hotel
Athinais Hotel
#56 of 282 in Athens
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Embassy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Embassy Hotel

Address: 22 Timoleontos Vassou Street, Athens 115 21, Greece (Formerly AngelSuites)
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#54 Luxury Hotel in Athens
Price Range: $101 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Embassy Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN PLUS Embassy Hotel, combining understated luxury with the comforts of a modern hotel, provides unforgettable moments of pleasure. The hotel has direct access to the Syntagma Square and the archaeological sites of Athens.It is located between two metro stations just three minutes from the stop "Ambelokipi" and five minutes from the stop "Music Hall". Within walking distance of many public transport stations, it constitutes an ideal choice since everything is easily reachable.This is a 4 Star boutique hotel that is centrally located at the foot of Lycabettus Hill, near the American Embassy, the Concert Hall as well as major private and public hospitals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Best Western Plus Embassy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
g r Louis Athens Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing