We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent choise!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Acropolis Hill Hotel
Ranked #27 of 325 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Kozani, Greece
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Excellent choise!!”
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Stayed there overnight.
The hotel is absolutely brilliant. It is newly built, in a very very beautiful classy and peaceful neighborhood in Athens.It is next to the new Acropolis museum, but not close to a metro station (5 minutes walking distance). But, still, it is close to the center, were you can get with a 4 euro taxi drive.

The room was spacious, very clean with excellent mattresses The bathroom was new and the room was cozy with wege/white colors.
All, reasonably priced (BB for 60 euros.).
Breakfast was not rich (eggs/beacon as hot plate) but it was ok.. After all it is just a 3 star "honest" hotel.
I booked my room directly from their reservation system, over the phone.
Will return and definitely recommend it..

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zvrikos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TourHotel, General Manager at Acropolis Hill Hotel, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
Dear zvrikos,

We are delighted to read your comments and thank you for sharing your exceptional experience on TripAdvisor and for your recommendation! Comments such as these are a tremendous motivation for us all to continue offering the standards of service to our guests!

Whenever you return to Athens it will be a real pleasure for us to host you in one of our Hotels again.

With kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    309
    81
    23
    23
See reviews for
150
297
48
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Room was a bit small otherwise all was fine!Our room has partial Acropolis view, walking distance to acropolis also, some places to get food on the slope nearby which is the way to subway station.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vera_PIn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Friendly, clean, not far away from center, great breakfast
everything fine

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erich_Vienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Réthymno Greece and Stockholm
1 review
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Lovely view over the Acropolis, clean and nice rooms, good breakfast, nice staff, 10 minutes from Plaka and good local restaurants, a street 5 minutes around the corner. Quiet and good neighborhood.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Git_and_Pia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2012

We found a deal for this hotel on voyages-sncf.com: 45 EUR/night in March 2012. Great little hotel, very clean and good service. It's only a 10-15 minutes away from the Acropolis / Plaka area. If you have a car, you'll have to find a spot in the street as there is no car park available.

The room was a bit small, but recently renovated, with a massive shower, and the bed was ok.

The breakfast was what I would expect from this kind of place (not great but not bad...) and even though we didn't get to test it, the pool looked really nice.

Overall, we were satisfied, especially for the price we paid!

Room Tip: The rooms at the end of the corridors seem to have weaker wifi signal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MsCleeeem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TourHotel, General Manager at Acropolis Hill Hotel, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor and for your high score!
Guest satisfaction is our primary concern and we are very glad when we achieve a positive result!
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thessaloniki
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Excellent expreience, great value of money, great location, professional services
The breakfast need improvement

Room Tip: with a view to acropolis hill and in the higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IOANNIS p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TourHotel, General Manager at Acropolis Hill Hotel, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
Dear Ioannis,

We are very happy to read that you had such a nice experience at our hotel! I would also like to thank you for your kind comments and and for giving us your feedback!

We hope to see you again sometime in the future.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2012

Clean, great service, 15 mins walk from acropolis but not close to bars/restaurants, excellent buffet breakfast with plenty to choose from, nice modern rooms.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elrynna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TourHotel, General Manager at Acropolis Hill Hotel, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
Dear MarkReggina,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripaAdvisor. We are very glad to read that your overall experience at Acropolis Hill Hotel was positive and that you enjoyed the service, cleanliness, rooms and buffet breakfast. We hope to see you again!

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
Thissio / Makriyanni
Philippos Hotel
Philippos Hotel
#25 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 979 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Acropolis View Hotel
Acropolis View Hotel
#49 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Herodion Hotel
Herodion Hotel
#16 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Plaka
Central Athens Hotel
Central Athens Hotel
#30 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,657 reviews
Omonia
Fresh Hotel
Fresh Hotel
#32 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,949 reviews
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#12 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acropolis Hill Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acropolis Hill Hotel

Property: Acropolis Hill Hotel
Address: 7 Mousson (Filopappou), Athens 117 42, Greece (Formerly Austria Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens > Thissio / Makriyanni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 325 Hotels in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Acropolis Hill Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Acropolis Hill Hotel opened in fall 2010 to welcome its guests in one of the most privileged locations in the center of Athens. Close to Plaka, Syntagma square and Monastiraki and right under the sacred rock of Acropolis, this hotel offers contemporary facilities and hotel rooms, most of which feature Acropolis view from their private balconies. Acropolis Hill Hotel in Athens is the ideal choice for a relaxing stay in Filopappou, an evergreen area, a breath away from the most important attractions and museums. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Bookgreece.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Acropolis Hill Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing