We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Review Highlights
Again and again

We used George's taxi service 4 times while in Athens and each time we had pleasant and... read more

Reviewed yesterday
nanazsun
,
tucson
Two days in Athens

Found this company on line and were not disappointed. Gus our driver was knowledgeable and... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Robert D
Read all 3,131 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Athens
from $7.86
More Info
from $7.86
More Info
from $97.68
More Info
from $55.02
More Info
Reviews (3,131)
Filter reviews
3,131 results
Traveler rating
3,071
49
7
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,071
49
7
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day trip george's son cape sounion private tour his knowledge cruise ship greek history poseidon's temple excellent service wonderful driver athens airport comfortable mercedes athens tour olympic stadium corinth canal highly recommend this service baklava
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
248 - 253 of 3,131 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2019 via mobile

We booked Georges Taxi for a one day ‘best of athens’ tour. The entire booking process was seamless-I heard back from Nicholas right away with clear instructions to follow to secure the booking. The day of our tour, Gianni picked us up right on time from our hotel lobby in a clean, well maintained car. He was friendly, kind and provided some great history throughout the drive to the various sites. We made our way to the Acropolis, Agora, the modern olympic stadium, lycabettus hill, the acropolis museum and finally a stop at an incredible little baklava shop. Everything was perfectly timed and we had the best day with Gianni. Would highly recommend this day tour!

Date of experience: May 2019
7  Thank CTP106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2019

We used George's Taxi for our trip to Athens and the driver, Angelos, was absolutely amazing. He took us to Delphi where we had a great guide, and he also took us to a remarkable restaurant near there where we had a phenomenal meal with a view that was breathtaking. Angelos was very knowledgeable about Athens and Greece and made sure we saw all the best places. At the end of the second day, we felt like he was part of our family. If you are going to Athens, definitely ask for Angelos

Date of experience: May 2019
5  Thank jmafisher1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2019

The Absolute Best!

How incredibly fortunate we were to discover George’s Taxi and its wonderful team. Working with Nicholas is a dream for anyone planning a trip to Greece. Our communications to find the perfect combination of sites to visit was extremely smooth and very professional. From the selection of the tours to the final payment process, all was stress free.

George’s Taxi and its people not only build memorable vacations; but, they also create memorable relationships. The experience is humanized and individualized.

Our first intro was the airport pick up with Demetris, whose welcome was relaxing and informative as we drove to the apartment. We met our tour driver, a different Dimitrios, the next day for our Best of Athens in a Day tour, with a delicious lunch at small café, after our early arrival at the Acropolis, before the heavy crowds appeared. Dimitrios was also our tour driver for our four day tour of Argolis, Olympia, Delphi and Meteora. And what a very special adventure!

Dimitrios’ depth of knowledge of Greek history and Mythology, his present day understanding of the culture of the Greek people and their wonderful country combined with his sense of humor and teachable presentation was exceptional.
For thirty years, I taught Greek art and architecture within my art classes…but, I had never been to Greece. Dimitrios brought all of my thoughts and dreams to life, with personal anecdotes. Each day we laughed.

His attention to detail and constant consideration to our interests demonstrated a special awareness that cannot be taught; he is a gifted tour guide.

On our last day in Greece, John picked us up for our airport transfer. And again, we were greeted with a warm welcome and goodbye from the family at George’s Taxi.

On my flight home, I thought “ meeting people like Dimitrios, Demetris, John and working with Nicholas reminds me once again that there are good people in the world. That is why I love to travel.”

Date of experience: May 2019
8  Thank Lindenno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2019 via mobile

We did a two day tour with 6 people to Delphi/Meteora and it was fantastic. The combination was a great mix of history scenery. We used a tour guide in Delphi, which I would recommend, but skipped it for the monasteries. The ride was in a comfortable Mercedes van, and our driver Dimitrius made the trip even more memorable. Aside from being personable and entertaining, he was a wealth of knowledge about Athens, Delphi, Meteora, and everywhere in between. I highly recommend Dimitrius and George's taxi if you visit Athens.

Date of experience: May 2019
7  Thank Cns5225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2019

Dimitrius made our visit to Delphi and Meteora an unforgettable experience. He was full of knowledge about EVERYTHING from Athens,Delphi, Meteora, and beyond. He had such a fun personality and gave the greatest recommendations. Anyone would be lucky to take a tour with Dimitrius!

Date of experience: May 2019
7  Thank alsnyd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews