We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“George's Taxi Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of George's Taxi

George's Taxi
Ranked #2 of 277 Tours in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: George's taxi provides high quality service in Athens for more than 20 years.Our expert driver-guides will escort you in deluxe air-conditioned Mecedes vehicles (taxi/minibus).Whether you need a shore excursion in Athens,tours in the mainland or transfers we make sure that you have an unforgettable experience.
Discovery Bay, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“George's Taxi Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

Thank you so very much for the excellent Athens experience!!!! We highly recommend
this service for a thorough view of everything you want to see in Athens.
The Harrisons

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Penny19472013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,705 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,649
    48
    6
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
44 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“george's taxi athens”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

We were picked up at Piraeus port very promptly from the Ruby Princess. There were two other couples and we were taken to all the major attractions in Athens and had lunch near the Agora where we tried the Gyros and the cheese balls. Both delicious. We had a very enjoyable day and had plenty of time to walk around all the attractions and take many photos. I can highly recommend George's Taxi for tours in Athens.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent way to see the highlights of Athens”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our tour of Athens with George's Taxi. Kostas was waiting for us at the terminal as we had arranged by (very efficient) email before we left Australia.
Kostas was the perfect guide who was able to take us to all the interesting sites in the city, starting with the Acropolis first thing to avoid the crowds, even though the centre of the city was blocked by a demonstration by government workers.
We cannot speak too highly of our guide, Kostas; he was very professional and obliging and was also extremely knowledgeable and enthusiastic about Athens and the history and politics of Greece.
We have absolutely no hesitation in recommending George's Taxi service to anyone who wishes to have an economical, interesting and thorough tour of Athens.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
129 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“The Best Tour and Service we have ever had”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

We booked George's Taxi for a pick up from our Holland America Cruise. We arrived early in the morning and had a few hours before check in at the hotel. My wife Chris and I got off the ship a bit early to find our driver Kostas waiting for us almost 30 minutes early. Kostas was AMAZING with his knowledge and the 5 hour tour of Athens. We actually saw almost all the major sites in Athens before checking into our hotel. This was not just a taxi ride but an informative tour of the sights along with the history and many interesting stories. Kostas is a gifted guide and wonderful to spend time with. We had such a great time we booked a another tour with him to Sounion and dinner. We also used Kostas for our final ride to the airport. We ended up almost sad that we had to leave Athens as we had such a wonderful time and made such a great connection to the people because of Kostas and the great service. If you want to have a truly wonderful time spend a few Euro and book a tour with Georges Taxi you will be very happy !!!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CaliforniaDon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Wonderful day trip.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

We found out about George's taxi from Matt Barrett's Greece travel website. We wanted to take a day trip to Corinth and sent an email to George. We received an immediate reply stating that they would be glad to drive us. Theodore picked us up at our hotel and shared lots of wonderful information about the area during our entire drive. After learning more about what our interests were, he took us to a couple places he thought we might like to see. His recommendation for a place to eat was fantastic -- the food great and the view amazing. We definitely appreciated his attention to us, and at the end of the day, we arranged to have George's taxi come to take us to the airport at the end of our visit to Athens. Trustworthy, reliable, and knowledgeable would be the best description of the service. Definitely recommend!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed George's Taxi also viewed

 

Been to George's Taxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing