We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review of Day tour with Key tours Athens”
Review of Key Tours

Key Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$104.27*
and up
Delphi: A Day Tour at the Navel of the World from Athens
More Info
$125.85*
and up
Meteora Day Trip by Train from Athens
More Info
$19.48*
and up
Athens Airport Private Arrival Transfer
Ranked #50 of 262 Tours in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Type: Day Trips, Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: KeyTours – expert tour company is your key to unravel the fascination of Greece, the ideal travel destination that combines a rich history and cultural variety of more than 4000 years, with a modern face of the post-Olympic infrastructure. It can offer something to everyone and suit all ages, tastes and backgrounds.We do offer you the best sightseeing in Athens, half-day excursions, full-day trips , fascinating cruises and multi-day tours in mainland Greece. Our aim is to help you experience the real Greek culture and everyday life. We also organise private sightseeing, groups and pre- and post-conference tours. Let us design for you, unique itineraries according to your needs. Let us make your stay in Athens exceptional!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed September 29, 2012

I'd like to give a huge thumbs up for Ms Marianna who led our "Athens one day tour" on Sept 19 2012. She was a very intelligent, experienced, and friendly tour guide. It was our first time in Athens, and we practically visited most of the major attractions. Our experience and first impression of Athens couldn't have been so good were it not for Marianna's introduction to the city's history and places.

I especially liked the Acropolis, and because I'm very interested in history, Ms Marianna's explanation of the history behind the beautiful monuments were especially helpful for me in understanding the stories behind these ruins that represented a great civilization from thousands of years ago.

The way that Marianna explained things to us was very appropriate, very straightforward, easy to understand. And also when we went around the suburbs of Athens to the Temple of Poseidon, she also talked about the surroundings of the suburbs while we were on the bus so it wasn't merely a long bus ride. She definitely did a great job and didn't disappoint.

Also another great experience was when we visited the New Acropolis museum. She also diligently explained some key figures and statues to us and to be honest, without her explanation, we would've just stared blankly at those beautiful statues, not knowing what they represented.

On our way back to our hotel, I wasn't sure when Marianna had already left the bus. I was planning on giving her a tip to thank her. It was too bad I couldn't. All in all, I really enjoyed this tour. And this is why I made sure I came up here to leave a comment.

Efxaristo (Ευχαριστώ)!

Thank Shmnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vik12, General Manager at Key Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We always try our best to make sure that our guests stay happy with our service and the tours offered. We are very happy to know that you enjoy your Athens Day tour. Thank you for your nice words for MARRIANNA, she is really one of the best associates we have and I I will inform her about your nice comments.
Our guides tries always to give to all of our visitors the correct blent of historic information, every day information about our country and of course free time.

We thank you once again for your time and effort for sharing this information with us and remain

Dimitris Bistolas
Managing Director | KEY TOURS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (621)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

502 - 506 of 633 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2012

We participated in a short tour of Greece recently, departing Athens on Saturday 8th September, and visiting Olympia, Delphi and Meteora. The tour was guided by Christina. We thoroughly enjoyed the tour, and found Christina to be very pleasant, positive and easy to understand. She has a remarkably comprehensive knowledge of the history and geography of all the places we visited, and was always willing and able to answer our many questions.

Thank jenje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vik12, General Manager at Key Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We always try our best to make sure that our guests stay happy with our service and the tours offered. We are very happy to know that you enjoy your 4 days classical tour of Greece. Thank you for your nice words for Christina, I will inform her about your nice comments. She is one of our best guides.

We thank you once again for your time and effort for sharing this information with us and remain

Dimitris Bistolas
Managing Director | KEY TOURS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Marianna was a eccelent tour guide for the day trip that really add value to our tour . She made it a memorable and worthwile outing!

Thank jjacobs4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vik12, General Manager at Key Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We always try our best to make sure that our guests stay happy with our service and the tours offered. We are very happy to know that you enjoy your day tour. Thank you for your nice words for Marrianna, I will inform her about your nice comments.

We thank you once again for your time and effort for sharing this information with us and remain

Dimitris Bistolas
Managing Director | KEY TOURS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

One-day tour to Delphi was well organized with hotel pick up service, air-conditioned car, excellent driver, nice lunch-stop and very knowledgeable and passionate guide, Evi…
Delphi itself is a pure magic, + wonderful museum, + great nature, + additional stop at village of Arahova (was really worth it).
Thank you, Evi, for everything!

Thank LikaGlonti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vik12, General Manager at Key Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We always try our best to make sure that our guests stay happy with our service and the tours offered. We are very happy to know that you enjoy your Delphi tour. Thank you for your nice words for Evi, I will inform her about your nice comments. Furthermore i would like to thank you for the beautiful photos that you upload on tripadvisor.

We thank you once again for your time and effort for sharing this information with us and remain

Dimitris Bistolas
Managing Director | KEY TOURS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We wanted to to Delphi, being a popular place to go to, on the second day of our stay in Athens. We asked assistance from our hotel concierge and recommended Key Tours to take us to Delphi. The company immediately gave a good impression as they picked us up right on time as they say they would. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and informative. The bus is spacious, very clean and with a very careful driver. The lunch was part of the tour fee. Food wasn't spectacular yet left us with a heavy stomach afterwards as they provided 2 main courses, with fair amount of servings. The waiters in the restaurant were very friendly too and the toilets were clean.

Thank SheLovesTravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vik12, General Manager at Key Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We always try our best to make sure that our guests stay happy with our service and the tours offered. We are very happy to know that you enjoy your Delphi tour. .

We thank you once again for your time and effort for sharing this information with us and remain

Dimitris Bistolas
Managing Director | KEY TOURS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Key Tours also viewed

 

Been to Key Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing