We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pleasant appartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Athens, Attica

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MDwaine
Caen, France
1 review
“Pleasant appartment”
Reviewed September 2, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

When we arrived at the apartment, Lina welcomed us, provided what we needed for breakfast and showed us the apartment, it is very well decorated and look exactly like the pictures showed, she took the time to explain some useful tips and interesting places to visit. She insisted to ask her if we needed anything, but we didn't, the stay did go perfectly well.
The apartment "cross" the building, the living room gives onto the street (which isn't particularly pretty) and the 2 bedrooms give onto a small courtyard (not pretty either), it is located in the middle of a residential area, , this means that they're (almost) nothing to visit nearby (the closest being the archeology museum), this also means that we live like the Athenians and we get a much stronger feeling of the everyday life of Athens. The supermarket is very close (>100m) and we found everything we needed there.
To go the the downtown, there's a bus stop nearby, metro a little bit further, or (long) walk (~1 hour).
The only downsides are the loud lift right next to the bedroom with 2 beds, a dark bathroom (no window) which is not as luxurious as the rest (but still decent) and the coffee machine that had trouble working from time to time.
Otherwise, excellent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lina is helpful and make you feel welcome, appartment is very cozy.
Liked least: Bathroom (small and dark), a chamber is right next to a lift shaft.
Traveling group: En famille élargie
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krzysztof...
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very comfortable apartment in a challenging surrounding”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was very comfortable and clean. The owner offered a welcome basket with some candies and cereals. There was also a white toast bread (no toster though), a selection of jams, margarine, cheese and ham (luncheon meat). We could not locate the advertised olive produced by the owners auncle, wine as well as few other items but what was offered was absolutely sufficient for light breakfasts. The design was a mixture of modern pieces and eighties, a very good lighting in the bar area. Several candles were very useful as there was a power break down for quite a few evening hours. The pots@pans, cutlery or plates were all there, as was a dishwasher (you have to buy the tablets as there was one left), and a microwave. The TV set was not functioning for all the stay - it has its good sides as it brings the family together! The only not so nice impression was with the neighbourhood, the streets around are quite dark and my children did not feel safe while walking from/to the apartment. The small but sufficient supermarket is around the corner. The walk to the bus station takes merely five minutes as there is no subway in this district. There are several bus stops to reach the closest subway station but one may opt for taking a bus ride to reach downtown provided you can read the Greek alphabet as there is no Latin in the buses/trams. Athenians are awfully friendly and helpful and the majority can communicate in English. They are used to tourists for generations and seem to like them which is not always the case in other parts of the world. Our host Lina spoke good English too. All in all a very nice and comfortable apartment with a kind owner located quite unfortunately so if you travel with small children or teenagers you may wish to opt for a different district.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The pick up option
Liked least: Neighbourhood
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 21, 2013
Hello Pawel!

Thank you for taking the time to review the apartment. Although we communicated several times throughout your stay, you never mentioned about the toaster that you couldn't find. The toaster is on the fridge, and if you open the pictures of the apartment in this ad, you will see it there.. As for the wine that you were informed you will find in the apartment, I offered you beers since I believe your country prefers beer over wine..

The walk to the bus stop is pretty close as you already mentioned, about 250meters away, and the train is about 8 minutes walk, that's why I suggested you take the bus which is pretty close and then switch to metro or train depending your day tour.

Except for the main streets in Athens, all other neighborhoods have the exact same amount of lights at night, and I remember informing you that there was never a problem with the people moving around the neighborhood, since it is a quiet residential area and you don't have to be afraid. Instead I suggested you'd have to be careful when moving downtown holding cameras and cell phones.

Lastly, the power break down is something that might happen in every city I suppose if the electricity company has a problem. The TV that was not functioning, you were also informed that there was a problem and it would be fixed as soon as possible, something that the next day of your checkout was already fixed.

Thank you,
Lina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Reviewed July 19, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
cmmiller9...
Delta Junction, Alaska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great fit for our group”
Reviewed June 13, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Traveling with my husband and adult son on the way to Corfu we spent 5 days in Athens and loved this apartment. The neighborhood was interesting, but quiet enough for a good night's sleep. Beds were good; kitchen is well appointed and the washer and dryer combo works. Our only con to this apartment was the walking distance. If you have any difficulty walking with your luggage, you will want to find out about the bus system as well as the metro system. Metro gets within about 10-12 blocks but the bus comes much nearer and Lina can make arrangements for an airport pickup. Overall, we loved it! Lina was great to work with and very forgiving when we had to mail the key back from Corfu. Now that we know the bus system, we'd do this again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet but interesting neighborhood and good grocery and snack access near
Liked least: Distance from Metro before we discovered busses
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Reviewed October 24, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 24, 2012
Hi Kacey!

Thank you for your great review! I notice there is only one star though...?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
L.A.
Reviewed October 20, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Niki K
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great location and comfortable apartment!”
Reviewed August 15, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

I travelled with my Husband and Mother. The location is down town Athens. The area Patissia very popular. People from all works of life live in the area but no-one bothered us and we did not feel us safe even late at night. The area in some places did appear to be alittle unsafe especially late at night but we covered our belongings and kept to ourselves. There was no trouble in the area especially on the street of Naxou. Police do patrol the street and area.
The Apartment was very nice and comfortable. Lina and her family were very welcoming and attentive to any problems. It is a noisy area but the double glazing on all the doors were excellent! We felt at home and loved every moment of the apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: layout of the apartment, internet, free internation calls, flat screen TV, bedding etc washing machine and dryer. Security blinds and front door.
Liked least: The bathroom a little small and dark, no window or exhaust fan.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing