We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location and comfortable apartment!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Athens, Attica

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Niki K
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great location and comfortable apartment!”
Reviewed August 15, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

I travelled with my Husband and Mother. The location is down town Athens. The area Patissia very popular. People from all works of life live in the area but no-one bothered us and we did not feel us safe even late at night. The area in some places did appear to be alittle unsafe especially late at night but we covered our belongings and kept to ourselves. There was no trouble in the area especially on the street of Naxou. Police do patrol the street and area.
The Apartment was very nice and comfortable. Lina and her family were very welcoming and attentive to any problems. It is a noisy area but the double glazing on all the doors were excellent! We felt at home and loved every moment of the apartment.

Date of stay: May 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: layout of the apartment, internet, free internation calls, flat screen TV, bedding etc washing machine and dryer. Security blinds and front door.
Liked least: The bathroom a little small and dark, no window or exhaust fan.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andimhunt
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Superb Accomodations!!”
Reviewed March 29, 2012 for a stay in October 2011
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I went to Mykonos and Greece in Oct '11. My review is late in coming.
Lina's apartment was everything and more than we needed.
We were greeted w/ a very welcome goody basket full of local flavors.
The apartment is on the second floor of what seems to be a nice building.
There is a balcony that over looks the street in the front and another that over ooks a courtyard in the back.
There is no sitting room in the front, but it was fun to stand and watch local life.
She has a washer and dryer, which came in VERY HANDY!!! It took us a while to figure out how to use it as it is both units in one.
The master bedroom has a king size bed and plenty of drawer storage (and closet)for your belongings. (bring hangers)
The second bedroom had two twin beds w/ a nightstand in the middle. Perfect for children.
The kitchen was well equipped w/ almost all you might need to cook anything. The microwave wasn't working however. She has a full size fridge and new granite countertops w/ a bar to sit at!! Cozy.
The living room has a couch and a recliner. Both quite comfy.
We had trouble w/ the sat svc, so we watched movies from our computer.
On Tuesday we woke up to a magnificent market right outside the front balcony!!!!
There was every kind of fresh vegetable, meat, fish, olives......EVERYTHING you could imagine! It was about eight blocks long. Much fun!
There is a little market at the end of the street should you run out of something that you need.
The only complaint that I had was that it was a bit farther from everything than I thought it would be. However.......Taxis abound. Just BE SURE TO REMEMBER WHERE YOU STARTED!!! Write down the street name and the "Area" and keep it with w/ you.
My husband and I got lost and could not remember the name of the village or "area" that the apt was in. It took us a long time to get back....and we went in circles many times!!!
Lina was very friendly and quite helpful. Most of our contact was e-mail, and she would answer w/i minutes!!!

Date of stay: October 2011
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jlneighbo...
milford, michigan
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Our First Visit to Athens - Learned a Lot!”
Reviewed December 26, 2011 for a stay in November 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Lina was helpful, prompt and delivered exactly what was described. The apartment was very clean, all linens were provided. The internet worked well. The international telephone service that was included in the rental price was a great deal and really helpful as we needed to be in touch with the U.S. frequently. The kitchen was nicely stocked and Lina provided a nice breakfast basket and bread, cookies, honey, cheese and so much more. we couldn't ask for more. Lina also arranged for a driver for both directions from and to the airport at a reasonable price. We were not crazy about the area of the apartment. it was about a mile walk to the nearest subway stop - but that did not bother us, it was the neighborhood that we had to walk through, especially at night. There were a couple of nights that we actually felt that it was not safe. I only have positive things about Lina and the apartment itself and being unfamiliar with Greece, we were not familiar with the different areas when we chose this area. The price was very good and I cannot complain about anything with regards to the apartment.

Date of stay: November 2011
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lina was available to assist us. Apartment was exactly as described
Liked least: Location. Loud and the walk from the metro felt unsafe.
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewed November 24, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Date of stay: August 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
toronto canada
Reviewed November 17, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Date of stay: June 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PA
Reviewed June 27, 2011 for a stay in May 2011

Date of stay: May 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
moose1231...
Gautier, Mississippi
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Comfortable Stay”
Reviewed June 24, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

My husband and 2 teenage grandchildren spent 4 nights here. The apt is perfectly furnished for 4 people. Lina's food basket and refrigerator stock was very, very helpful and appreciated. We had trouble with internet access and telephone but not Lina's fault. Arrived in evening and was not too sure of neighborhood but in morning felt perfectly safe, realizing many elderly people lived around and it was a typical neighborhood. Lina arranged for driver to pick us up at port which was a great help and had a taxi take us to airport. Grocery 2 minutes away and walked 2 blocks to get bus or taxi. With 4 people, taxi was economical. Would stay there again.

Date of stay: June 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing