We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our First Visit to Athens - Learned a Lot!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Athens, Attica

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jlneighbo...
milford, michigan
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Our First Visit to Athens - Learned a Lot!”
Reviewed December 26, 2011 for a stay in November 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Lina was helpful, prompt and delivered exactly what was described. The apartment was very clean, all linens were provided. The internet worked well. The international telephone service that was included in the rental price was a great deal and really helpful as we needed to be in touch with the U.S. frequently. The kitchen was nicely stocked and Lina provided a nice breakfast basket and bread, cookies, honey, cheese and so much more. we couldn't ask for more. Lina also arranged for a driver for both directions from and to the airport at a reasonable price. We were not crazy about the area of the apartment. it was about a mile walk to the nearest subway stop - but that did not bother us, it was the neighborhood that we had to walk through, especially at night. There were a couple of nights that we actually felt that it was not safe. I only have positive things about Lina and the apartment itself and being unfamiliar with Greece, we were not familiar with the different areas when we chose this area. The price was very good and I cannot complain about anything with regards to the apartment.

Date of stay: November 2011
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lina was available to assist us. Apartment was exactly as described
Liked least: Location. Loud and the walk from the metro felt unsafe.
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewed November 24, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Date of stay: August 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
toronto canada
Reviewed November 17, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Date of stay: June 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PA
Reviewed June 27, 2011 for a stay in May 2011

Date of stay: May 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
moose1231...
Gautier, Mississippi
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Comfortable Stay”
Reviewed June 24, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

My husband and 2 teenage grandchildren spent 4 nights here. The apt is perfectly furnished for 4 people. Lina's food basket and refrigerator stock was very, very helpful and appreciated. We had trouble with internet access and telephone but not Lina's fault. Arrived in evening and was not too sure of neighborhood but in morning felt perfectly safe, realizing many elderly people lived around and it was a typical neighborhood. Lina arranged for driver to pick us up at port which was a great help and had a taxi take us to airport. Grocery 2 minutes away and walked 2 blocks to get bus or taxi. With 4 people, taxi was economical. Would stay there again.

Date of stay: June 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debabrata...
Mumbai, India
Level 6 Contributor
275 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Good Place to stay in”
Reviewed May 15, 2011 for a stay in May 2011

We stayed at this apartment in Athens for 6 nights. The apartment is situated inside Koliatsou square. This is not exactly centre of Athens (it is a 10 min bus / taxi drive to reach the centre - Syntagma square / Plaka and costs 5 euros). The apartment is spacious and has place to sleep 4 people comfortably. Lina (the owner) supplied us with a large quantity of food to start us off. There is a small market about 20m away. A huge supermarket is about 5 mins away.

Apart from the distance from the city centre, this apartment is very good, good value for money and a great deal. Lina is very helpful and we kept on asking for her help to find directions and our way around Athens. Would definitely recommend this place for families / couples.

Date of stay: May 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitVance
Bainbridge, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Would recommend to anyone planning a trip to Athens!!”
Reviewed April 10, 2011 for a stay in March 2011
1
person found this review helpful

I just recently went on a trip with 3 girlfriends, and we absolutely LOVED our time at Lina's. From the moment we arrived she was extrmely helpful and welcoming. We arrived around 8 PM on a Friday night and were looking for a place to eat. Lina called up a friend who had a restaurant and made reservations for us (something that was extremely helpful considering we do not speak Greek). The restaurant ended up being amazing, and we were so gratfeul for Lina's help. Throughout our whole stay, she did things like this to make our time easier and more comfortable. Her apartment was extremely clean and well decorated...it had more of a feeling of being at home. It was conveniently located with a mini-market across the street and a full grocery store at the end of the block. It was within walking distance to taxis and the metro. I would recommend using taxis as they are incredibly cheap in Athens and can get you to all the tourist attractions in a short amount of time. My friends and I wanted to visit Cape Sounion where Poseidon's Temple is located. It is a bit of a ways outside of Athens....about a 45 minute to an hour drive. Lina organized a private driver to take us out to the Cape as well as wait for us (we wanted to watch the sunset) to take us back into Athens. It was probably the most memorable time of my trip. We felt extremely safe and it was very affordable. I am definitely going to be recommending her place to any of my family or friends who are planning a trip to Athens. If you decide to stay here, you WON'T be disappointed!!

Date of stay: March 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: With Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 9, 2011
Thank you so much for your kind words Mary! I am glad you liked the apartment as well as your tours around the city! Hope to see you again someday!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing